Pro Honda HP Coolant

Customer Reviews for Pro Honda HP Coolant

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to Pro Honda HP Coolant Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Honda HP Coolant Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

HOUSTON in NC

Comments On Mar 01, 2014:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent coolant

aaron in NM

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:reduced running temp by almost 10 degrees!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Joe in TX

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:Put into my Honda 250r after rebuild and had no issues of boil over or running hot even in the Texas heat. Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Coolant

Mike in MS

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:Even the coolant is Honda branded. 11 yrs proves it's worth...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

In my CR250 and CR500

ROBERT in WA

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:This is all I use. I have had excellent luck using it. Keeps the bike cool and I haven't had any boil overs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ice

Mitch in CA

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:Works like Coolant. How about that?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps cool

Mark in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Easy to use, does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff

Aaron in VA

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:I have used this coolant not only for my off road dirtbikes, but as well as for my street bikes. Works great and keeps them both running cool!! CRF450r and 600f4i loved this stuff!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Frank in WA

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:Works good. No overheating and no seal leaks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stopped seal leaks, great stuff

Frank in Washington

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:I changed the fluid in a super low hour 01 CR500 and a fresh full rebuilt 98 CR250. I used Peak Global Lifetime which has served me well in vehicles and was also recommended by Peak as the correct coolant for the bikes. First ride both seals began to slightly weep and it stayed that way for 3 more rides. Not enough to even add but enough to see it. I flushed and put this Honda Coolant in and the leaks stopped, now 15 hours later still no leaks. Who knows why as they both are basically the same chemistry. But like they say, got a Honda buy Honda.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good OEM replacement Coolant

Wes in ID

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:2 years running strong on the coolant NO overheating issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Adam in TN

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:does what it says

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

jason in FL

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:Works very well can't go wrong with Honda coolant in a honda

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but expensive

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:I wish it came in a larger container for a more competetive price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Direct OEM replacement

Daniel in NV

Comments On Mar 28, 2012:Works great in my 2008 CRF250R. All you need is one bottle for a complete flush and refill.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda Coolant

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2011:This is the only coolant I use in my bikes. Never had a single coolant related issue or mechanical seal failure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spendy but incredible coolant.

Mitchell in WA

Comments On Apr 23, 2011:I have always used this coolant and still have the origional water pump since 2003!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good prod

curtis in AL

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:everything ive bought with honda/brand has exceeded expectactions bike does run cooler zx14 06

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda HP Collant

Terry in BC

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:Periodically use this to top off my radiators. Does its job well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

oem replacement

GARRETT in PA

Comments On Sep 14, 2010:used to top off fluid level in overflow bottle

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

does the job

alex in MI

Comments On Apr 10, 2010:no corrosion and tripled the power of my cr85 makes it flip in 6th gear

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent coolant

Josh in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:Nearly doubled the power of a stock 450r and this still keeps it cool.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

HONDA COOLANT

arthur in WI

Comments On Feb 05, 2010:I THINK HONDA MAKES ONE OF THE BEST COOLANT EVER, NEVER HAVE HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH OVERHEATING OR ANYTHING THANKS HONDA AND ROCKY MOUNTAIN!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Reasonably priced and does the job

Mark in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:The price is cheap and I don't have any complaints since my bike has never overheated.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for honda!

Roxey in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Great coolant i run it in all my hondas!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2005 450r HRC

SHAWN in PA

Comments On Aug 29, 2009:Great product by Honda. I have not had one cooling issue on my 450r yet. I only run Honda products in my machines and couldn't be happier. Keeps the engine running for many years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thanks RM for carrying OEM chemicals!

DOUG in TX

Comments On Jan 10, 2009:All I ever use and forget the gymics junk out there!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pro Honda HP coolant

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:This is a great coolant because it is specially formulated to prevent errosion of the water pump seals via ethylene glycol (an anti-abrasive compound), producing a better longevity for the fluid and cooling system. You can't find a better product out there. I use this in my 2004 Honda CR250R, Honda CR125R, and Yamaha YZ250F.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just pour it in and go

FLOYD in VA

Comments On Apr 09, 2008:This coolant is already pre-mixed so you just pour it in and go. This a good price for a dependable product. I used Honda coolant in all my toys even the non-Honda machines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

coolant

ERIC in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:really helps keep my engine cool... wouldn't ride without it...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

coolant

PHILIP in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:Does its job, can't really say more than that

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Honda Coolant

AARON in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I Pref Honda Products

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Pro Honda HP Coolant

Steven in WI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The Pro Honda HP Coolant worked perfect in my 2007 Honda Rancher. It is a Honda motor, so you should use the best coolant for it. Pro Honda HP Coolant.
Steven R Nicholls

Was this review helpful?