Bel-Ray High Performance Fork Oil

Customer Reviews for Bel-Ray High Performance Fork Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 112 Reviews

Return to Bel-Ray High Performance Fork Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bel-Ray High Performance Fork Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil and seems to perform well

Monty in WI

Comments On Sep 05, 2014:I've used this for an entire season of racing and it seems to be great oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bel ray fork oil

JON in IL

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Its inexpensive fork oil what can I say

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lubricates

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Aug 07, 2014:what more can you ask

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

Thomas in MN

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:Worked great! Recommend this oil

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

JONATHAN in CO

Comments On Jul 04, 2014:The 10wt definitely helped my KLR650 out. Felt good on whoops and brake dive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BEL-RAY

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Jun 20, 2014:Great stuff. Works just right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works perfect

Dustin in CA

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:High quality fork oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Fork Oil

Oliver in FL

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:Good susp fluid, seems to last a while before it breaks down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Good

Robert in KS

Comments On May 01, 2014:Not for sure I'm an expert at rating oil, but this worked as advertised. It was reasonably priced and worked well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray is quality

Brian in AZ

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:Slippery fork oil that seems to work great in my '00 CR250 forks. I'm running the equivalent Bel-Ray shock fluid as well and have no complaints. Doesnt fade to heat through the desert whoops. Cheaper than other brands too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works as well as any

Brent in AL

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:Never had an issue with Bel Ray fork oil I don't expect this product to be any different.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The best oil around

Daniel in UT

Comments On Apr 18, 2014:I use Bel-ray for all fork oil replacement, and everything else. Bel-ray makes the best oil products around!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Jessie in MI

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:this is great oil, never have any problems with it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray

Daniel in CA

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Never a problem. Good deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fork oil

Travis in TX

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:It is what it is. I've used it in multiple bikes, and it acts like it should. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Thomas in PA

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:Works great as all BelRay products do. good price shipped fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does exactly as advertised

seth in UT

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:What more can a say, bel ray makes great oils. I'd recommend this fork oil and any of their others from their two stroke mix to their four stroke engine oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

jumping again

Jerry in IL

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:Oil works really good in the forks. All the forks i have done. No complaints yet from the bike owners

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No foam

Levi in UT

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:Excellent product no foaming,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:As with almost all of the BelRay products, no complaints. Does exactly what expected at a decent price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product.

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:Makes all the difference in the front shocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

Sean in CA

Comments On Dec 08, 2013:Same performance as Honda oil for a fraction of the cost. Can't go wrong with Bel-Ray.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

catlin in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Worked as advertised. No problems. You may need 2 L though if you are replacing all fork oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel Ray products are superior

Ryan in MD

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:Exactly what you need for Kayaba suspension oil/fork seal replacement jobs. A high quality oil you can count on.

Additional Comments On Nov 19, 2013:I ordered both 5w and 10w. The 10w is for Showa forks while the 5w is for the Kayaba forks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent fluid

Matthew in FL

Comments On Nov 14, 2013:Great oil from bel ray as usual!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfoms great

Robert in NM

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:Great oil, much better than oem, noticeable difference!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:I really like the pour spout of the bottle. I don't have anything bad to say about this oil. It does its job and extends bushing life. Its Belray so you know its good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine, no complaints

Scott in TX

Comments On Aug 30, 2013:Not a whole lot you can say about fork oil. It is not that exciting, but it works just fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than stock

jesse in NV

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:works better than stock, i might try others to realy see if i can tell a diff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fork oil

Joshua in NV

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:works good for what I'm using it for

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jerry in UT

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:Bel-Ray Fork oil is the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good!!

Cory in UT

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:Good stuff! Great Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Stuff Out There

Carson in GA

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:Use it in all of my bikes suspension and would never switch to anything else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bel rey fork oil

Alan in PA

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:works well does the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 27, 2013:Seems to work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Seems good

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:I really don't even know how to tell if oil is good or bad. It filled my forks, and that works for me!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Ryan in PA

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:This stuff is the best and I run it in all my bikes and my friends bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KX100

Bradley in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Replaced fork oil in the KX100 with Belray. I have always used Belray products and they are great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great products

DAVE in CA

Comments On Mar 25, 2013:Been using there products for over 30 years

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good

shane in IN

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:very good, forks felt great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:oil is great for my ktm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

atc200x

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:good oil will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fork oil

ANTHONY in UT

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:great fork oil. and the great style of lid means no more need for a funnel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

First time rebuilding forks

Randy in OH

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Worked fine breathed new life into an old set of forks for my sons 2002 KTM 65SX

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KX450F 2008

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:We use mostly Bel Ray products and the fork oil works as good as any and better than most

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fork oil

Richard in TX

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:put in my kx450. works great. bel ray makes great oils suspension is working perfectly now. great price to! !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good!

DAN in WY

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Quality oil at a price thats hard to beat. Thanks RMATV

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

lee in OH

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:holds up well with out breaking down

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Oil

Corey in UT

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:I have rode all season and my forks have not started leaking yet. Could be this Oil that help make them last longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray lubricants

John in NC

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:I been using Bel-Ray products for over 30+ years.The front forks handle like new.I used Bel-Ray's website to determined what oil weight viscosity works with my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Oil

Robert in AZ

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:Good Quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality

Marc in VA

Comments On Dec 18, 2012:Not only is the oil top notch, the container itself is engineered to ease the process of adding oil. Way to go Bel-Ray!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Jason in MT

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:No complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Fork oil

MATTHEW in IL

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:With regular maintenance this oil performs as expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tried OEM but prefer Belray

Owen in WV

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:YZ250F, YZ450F and KX450F. Tried the expensive Yamaha S1 oil. Riders could not tell the difference when we switched to Belray for half the price. I also find the blueish color of Belray easier to judge degredation on than clear S1.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Eddie in IL

Comments On Jul 29, 2012:It does what it's suppose to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:good fluid from a good company. No issues with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork Oil

Brendan in WA

Comments On Jun 19, 2012:Good fork oil. Worked well and performs very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Good fork oil. I replaced after 40 hrs and still looked clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Noticeable Improvement

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:I got a leaky seal, about a year after I had my suspension done. I did it myself with Pro-X seals and new Bel-Ray fork oil. Even tho the old oil was only a year old, they worked and felt way better with new oil. I've been a Bel-Ray guy for many years, so naturally I bought their fork oil. Very happy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff

JAMES in MO

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:No problems using this oil for years now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the Money!!

NATHANAEL in OR

Comments On Feb 27, 2012:For anyone that rides alot or is hard on their forks I would Highly recament this Fork Oil, had Forks rebuild over a year ago and still No problems/Leaks and Forks are still chewing up the Bumps!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

New Bottle is Nice!

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Feb 18, 2012:The oil has not changed, still great stuff, but the new bottle is pretty trick. The pour spout makes it much easier to get into the cup without creating bubbles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

09 YZ450F

Justin in NV

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:Used 5W oil in in forks. Very plush action for desert riding. Everyone who rides my bike loves the suspension. Used with Race Tech seals. Only complaint is both times I've ordered it the bottle has leaked during shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

BRENT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:Does its job!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

JAMES in MD

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:Works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

drew in AL

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:installed new seals and this fork oil and hasn't leaked in one year time to replace oil now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray High Performance Fork Oil

Douglas in MI

Comments On Aug 10, 2011:Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

slick what,!!

JERRY J. in LA

Comments On Aug 04, 2011:best as all the others.good stuff..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good for my 2006 YZ250

Douglas in OR

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:I used this oil 7wt when I replaced the seals in my 2006 YZ250. Forks felt better adjusted them a little after that and they are the best they have ever been. I went a little heavier oil 7wt due to my weight is 240 pounds. FYI it took a little over one bottle of this stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 24, 2011:Excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to work just fine

Joseph in TX

Comments On May 05, 2011:What can I say, does the job!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Fork Oil

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:I have no complaints. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its oil

THOMAS in PA

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:works for me

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very good.

Casey in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:Used this oil in twin chamber kyb forks, works good and doesnt break down to fast.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

RELIABLE

Rodrigo in CO

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:IT MAKES THE SUSPENSION WORK BETTER AFTER OIL CHANGE AND YOU CAN TELL THE DIFFERENCE FROM A CHEAPER OIL

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

paul in WY

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:I have been using Bel Ray for a while after learning quite a bit about suspension. Will not fade and you get a true V.I.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:I haven't had any issues with this fork oil. It does what it's supposed to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Aug 26, 2010:Works great. Bel-Ray has always worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

JOHN in GA

Comments On Jul 27, 2010:Bel-Ray stuff is great. 2 quarts was more that enough for my 2001 RM125

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

KEITH in CA

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:I have been pleased with the fluid. I expect it will take on the abuse well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

JAY in CA

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:It's what I use in all my and my customers bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

Justin in PA

Comments On Jul 10, 2010:This is the only fork oil that I use. Really good stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fork Oil, Good Price

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jul 04, 2010:Bel-Ray makes fine products and this fork oil is no exception. Good quality, good price, great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 Kawasaki KX250

Greg in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2010:Worked great for my bike's forks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fork oil

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:I can always find this oil at any bike shop I have been in

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil.

Adam in IA

Comments On Aug 03, 2009:Forks perform well...will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Travis in OR

Comments On Apr 03, 2009:This fork oil has held up great. I do alot of desert riding and have had no issues with my forks once I put it in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not Enough

willie fowler in VA

Comments On Mar 14, 2009:Yeah i bought this stuff and i guess that a yz450 drinks a little more fork oil than most, cause it took more than one bottle, thanks for the heads up!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The only fork oil I use

KYLE in UT

Comments On Mar 19, 2009:I change fork seals and this is the only fork oil I use. It is excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price.

Benny in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2009:Good product, good price. Thanks RM MC

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good oil at a good price

BRENT in CA

Comments On Jan 31, 2009:I can't tell the difference between the Bel-Ray and the Yamaha oil aside from the impact on my wallet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What more can I say,

EDWARD in WA

Comments On Feb 07, 2009:It's Bel-Ray!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like!!

Andrew in UT

Comments On Jan 23, 2009:I serviced my forks with this on my crf450x and I could immediately tell the difference. Cheaper than a dealer product and works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff!

TYLER in OH

Comments On Jul 03, 2008:Great Oil, I've always used bel-ray products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not what you need

Chris in CO

Comments On May 13, 2008:be careful, this fork oil is not for racing and will not hold up for very long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AAA+++

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Apr 07, 2008:Another great Bel-Ray product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD

ROBERT in NE

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:Good Product and great price

Was this review helpful?