Tusk Left Hand Dual Sport Mirror

Customer Reviews for Tusk Left Hand Dual Sport Mirror

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 35 Reviews

Return to Tusk Left Hand Dual Sport Mirror Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Left Hand Dual Sport Mirror Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works okay

paige in NJ

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:Gets you legal for on the road. Cant see to good out of it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple and inexpensive

Michael in NH

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:For the price it does the job... but do not have high expectations. The mirror is a simple plastic body (rigid stem) with basic one screw tightening system. I bought it just to say I have a mirror to pass inspection. It is compact and folds out of the way easily. If you have similar expectations to mine, you will be satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent mirror

Shawn in MT

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Very inexpensive but don't think it will withstand much abuse. Put these on a dualsport that is mostly a commuter so should be ok, but I would want something heavier if it was doing much trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Joel in WA

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:This item broke after one season. "Ok" for the price. Got me by the state inspection at least!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as intended

Peter in CO

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:This mirror works better than I thought it would. I bought it with the intentions of just using it to get my bike street legal and then purchase "Double Take" Mirrors later when funds allowed. A year later, I still have this mirror on. Of course its cheap and vibrates but its not bad enough that you cant see if theres a vehicle besides you...always do a visual check anyways.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for price

Josh in AL

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:You get what you pay for and it's great for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for being legal but thats it.

Travis in ID

Comments On Sep 19, 2013:I tried moving them everywhich way but I just could not see behind me. If I wanted to see myself then I was ok but almost impossible to see behind me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gets you through safety inspection.

A. D. in UT

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:This is a cheap, inexpensive mirror that gets your bike through safety inspection. On the road and trail it's not much good....which is fine with me...it did what I wanted it to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flimsy

Jerry in WI

Comments On Aug 15, 2013:These mirrors are so flimsy..just as well not have any. Used on an ATV, vibrate and shake so bad you can't see a thing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

skip it

Davide in MA

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:I got this mirror as part of the lighting kit. I decide to not install it and order a different one, more decent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fold up great when you are off road, easy to mount

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:exactly what I needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

minimalist mirror

Jerry in CO

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:I bought this only to pass the dot inspection. Very light and small, easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Made me legal, folds out of the way nicely.

Luke in Idaho

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:Excellent for the price. Yeah, you can't see out of it like a street bike mirror but you can see well enough to know if someone's behind you. For the price you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the money

Alllen in Washington

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:I bought the right and left hand tusk Mirrors and all there good for is just making your bike street legal. All you will be able to see is your elbows.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It'll pass inspection

Travis in NV

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:The mirror will make you legal, at least in NV, but that's about all it's good for. Totally unusable in any functional sense. Too small, bad viewing angle and options, and way, way too much vibration, if you can get it to stay in place.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice enough that I got the right hand mirror too

Jonathon in MI

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:I didn't have enough room to mount these on my bars since they are cut shorter, so modified it a bit with the heat gun and mounted them on my bark busters. Though my state only requires one mirror to be street legal, I decided to get a second one cause the first one turned out so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mirror

Chad in AZ

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:Bought two of these for wifes bike and mine, works good enough to be street legal. When the trail hits the pavement and picks up some miles down the road, like in Colorado. It's nice not to worry about the police pulling you over.
Keep in mind I don't use this for anything else but to be legal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why Not Convex Glass?

Sean in OH

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:This mirror is well made and folds easily while still staying in place on the road on my DRZ 250 2001 Suzuki. The drawbacks are: 1. It conveniently has one screw to hold the two halves together but the screw needs to be a Allen head bolt of about 4mm so that in a season it won't rust and become another Phillips head screw that can't be removed. 2. It needs to be CONVEX glass. You really can't see much in the flat mirror provided. I broke out the glass (very tough!) as soon as I got it and used GOOP to glue on a slightly larger Walmart plastic convex mirror to the body of the Tusk mirror. I can now see past my elbow and am much more likely to see a car trying to pass me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Terrible

BRAD in MN

Comments On Aug 19, 2012:The mounts are cheap flexible plastic that you can't get tight. Just horrible. Don't waste your money. Also, they are so short that you'll never see past your shoulders on a dual purpose type bike. The only possible solution is to have them hand under the bars which I don't like. Mine will go into a junk box and probably never see the light of day again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Useless mirror

GREGORY in AZ

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:This mirror moves around and vibrates so much it is useless. It will get your bike passed for plates, but not good for much else. I am looking for a better mirror. I may have to use the type the KTM guys have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Folds nicely.

Thom in UT

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:This is a good mirror for dual sport. I can fold it quickly out of the way the second I hit the dirt, and back out if i'm getting pulled over. Mounts great on my Renthal bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

may work better for you

jon in AZ

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:its a mirror and it fit....but vibrates so much you cant really use it, blows around in the wind, and the mirror fell out after a few months. but im hard on equiptment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not all that

Daniel in CA

Comments On Jan 04, 2012:The ability to fold them down/away is great, but as a functional mirror they are worthless. If you are only looking for check-mark compliance, these will do the trick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mirror mirror on my bike

Dave in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2011:great for my dual sport KTM. made me legal and works good. folds out of the way nicely.

Was this review helpful?

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

great folding mirror

Tyler in IA

Comments On Aug 12, 2009:Vision isn't the best, but it is better than the acerbis one I had before and it does work alright. Best of all it allowed me to pass the street legal inspection on the WR. If you buy one of these in any brand, run it on the bottom of your handlebar so your view is under your arm pit. it works way better than on top. You can't see past your shoulder when it is on top.
Additional Comments On Oct 26, 2011:I have used this for a year now and it has been great. Just bought a new one for my new bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works good

Mike in CA

Additional Comments On Oct 26, 2011:Great mirror. better than the acerbis i had before!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay

Merle in CO

Comments On Oct 19, 2011:Works best mounted under the bars. Moves a lot needs frequent adjustments. Meets State Patrol requirements.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Craig in TX

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:Mounted it upside down and it gave me a better view than when mounted up and tucked out of the way nicely. Works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap Product - spend a little more!

Jason in NV

Comments On Jun 03, 2011:Poor quality mounting hardware - one broke the first time I tried to fold it down, and the second did not like to hold it's position. The angle was no good (no adjustments) for actually seeing behind me, and if I held it in place to see, the vibration was soo bad I couldn't see anyway. I would highly suggest spending a little more for a much better quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal for the price!

Christopher in CA

Comments On May 25, 2011:I wish they were another inch or so longer so you could see past your arms.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Brutally Honest

John in AZ

Comments On Apr 16, 2011:I purchased three Tusk Sport Mirrors and used for 3 off-road runs; now trashed. You get what you pay for; this mirror will not hold its position; can not handle vibration on a paved surface and especialy rough terrain.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price.

Del in SD

Comments On Oct 22, 2010:For the price this is a good mirror and helps get you street legal. If you're going to place it under the left grip buy the right hand mirror. The mirror would be better if the neck were a couple inches longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

came in handy

toney in MO

Comments On Sep 27, 2010:came in handy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great...I can finally see behind me

Frank in CA

Comments On Aug 21, 2010:I bought two of these mirrors (one for each bike) they work great. We mounted them so that they go under the bars. makes it much easier to see rather than looking at our shoulder

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

does the job

clint in TN

Comments On Aug 12, 2009:easy to mount. The single bolt works pretty good. if folds out of the way nice when riding off road. great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful?