Pro Armor Suicide Doors

Customer Reviews for Pro Armor Suicide Doors

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Pro Armor Suicide Doors Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Armor Suicide Doors Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Waste of money unless there is a warranty I don't

stephen in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On May 18, 2014:The doors look cool but bent very easy on minor tips and rock riding. The latches are junk and that is being nice. I'm on my second set in a year. I need a whole passenger frame after a tip over on a powdered sand hill. I feel like I paid a lot of money for a product that I get no guarantee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Armor doors

CLINT in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On May 13, 2014:The best upgrade we have done. No complaints. Awesome product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SERIOUSLY?!

Eric in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Got these doors because my buddy has the same ones. Took like 3 hours to put them on to find out that the panels it came will dont fit. 4 of 21 holes lined up to bolt them to the frames.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great but thats it

Tyler in AK – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:I purchased these doors becasue like most I thought that they looked cool and would do a great job. They look nice, they cover ok but not excellent. I have about 1000 miles with them on and they take constant adjusting and the slam latches rattle pretty bad if they are even slightly out of alignment. The straw that finally broke the camels back and prompted me to write this review was a few weeks ago. I was out riding and tipped my rig on its side VERY slowly in some VERY soft mud and these doors bent like crazy. I understand the machine is heavy and I would understand the doors bending if it had been a violent roll over or even if I tipped onto rocks or hard ground but that was not the case. I will be looking for another manufacturer for my next set of doors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They aren't bullet proof....

Todd in Alberta – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:I've had them on my RZR for a while now, they look great and are a great arm rest. Had them professionally installed. But just a few weeks ago I had one little tip over on the passenger side and its looking like I have to replace the door. I thought they would hold up a bit better, was a very minor tip over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are awesome!

Adam and Sarah in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On May 29, 2013:Stop reading these reviews and go buy them. They are great all around and the shipping is fast. They look amazing, they function amazing and they add safety to your Side x Side. These doors are one of my favorite upgrades so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good but...

CURTIS in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On May 23, 2013:bought the doors and was ready to install them but noticed that the doors didnt line up very well and nothing in the instructions gave any info of have to achive proper fitment.. after a few hours and a trip to a parts store bought some washers and had to put 10+ whashers to shim it the right level so the doors would fit right. once the doors were on i was very happy with the look, gives it a sandrail look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

Nate in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On May 13, 2013:These doors are great! They reduce the water and mud from pouring into your feet big time. Make sure you bolt the slam latch to the door frame for better stability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:Installation was a breeze on the Pro Armor door. By using tie down straps to hold the cage from flexing during install all of the holes lined up perfectly. Pro Armor suggests sitting the RZR on jack stands to keep the cage from flexing. Strapping the cage works much better and is less time consuming. The slam latches work perfectly. The finishing touch is matching Pro Armor door graphics. Rocky Mountain did not have my color of graphics so I ordered them directly from Pro Armor. Customer service at RM and Pro Armor is second to none. Don't waste a lot of time debating over which door to buy for your RZR like I did. Buy the Pro Armor, you will be glad you did.
Thanks Rocky Mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Armor Doors

Randy in ID

Comments On Aug 09, 2012:Easy to install. Work as designed. Much better than nets on a Polaris RZR.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Update for RZR-S

RICHARD in CA

Comments On Apr 28, 2012:Installed both doors & slam latches in approx. one & a half hours .Very easy install and clear instructions . These doors fit & look great on the RZR-S , and as usual Rocky Mountain had my order on my my doorstep in record time .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great doors

JOE in NV

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:Great doors and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome door!

BRYAN in NH

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:First door I installed took me 45 minuites. Had a little trouble with allignment but nothing a couple whacks with a hammer didnt cure. Second door went on in 20 minuites flat. These things look, and function awsome! Great product and a great safety feature. As usual RM had them out the door and on my doorstep in no time flat. Thanks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Installation not a breeze

GARY in CA

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:The overall build quality was good but fit could have been better. I expect that not every RZR will be exactly the same but things simply did not line up as expected. It took three experienced people almost three hours to install two doors. Once in place they look great and work well. The nylon bushing for the latch hole is pretty cheesy and could have been better designed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Look Awesome!

Timothy Caleb in CA

Comments On Dec 22, 2011:Had them on in less then 2 hours. Great safety product while also improving looks!

Was this review helpful?