Pivot Works Fork Kit

Customer Reviews for Pivot Works Fork Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 60 Reviews

Return to Pivot Works Fork Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pivot Works Fork Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice kit!

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:has everything you need to do it right the first time. great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Everything you need.

Paul in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 200 MXC

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:Great kit. Has all the seals and bushings you need to freshen up your forks. Just add fork oil. Installed kit five years ago. Seals are still good and forks working smooth. Will use again when needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Kyle in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:Comes with everything you need to replace forks, quick and easy to do, no issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better!

Gustavo in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:My forks were in need of attention and this kit included everything necessary (except the oil and the air bleeder screw o-rings) to rebuild them. They feel much smoother now!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

david in NY

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:Work perfect

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pivot Works Fork Kit

DAVID in - – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Awesome seals, great kit to buy. No leaks. just as good as factory seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Had them in the bike a few months and no leaks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM is the only way to go

JOHNNY in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:These leaked on me after install by my mechanic who then told me to only buy oem from now on. After talking with most of the racers in my series they all said the same thing. I will continue to buy pivot works for bearings but even then the all balls is just as good for cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

didn't hold up

Roland in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Oct 31, 2013:Seals didn't hold up, started leaking after3 rides, went back to oem seals and no moor leaking.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This Fork Kit is AMAZING

Jens in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:Pivot Works does it again! What an Excellent product! Comes with everything you need! Top quality materials too. No need to look elsewhere!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork kit

Keith in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:The oil seals may not be quite as good as some others but they work and you get enough to rebuild your forks including bushings and o rings for a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kits

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 27, 2013:I've used these for a 99 kx 250, 07 kx 250 and an 01 cr 250. Everything fits and works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

chase in ME

Comments On May 21, 2013:seals are pretty good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good parts

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Parts fit perfect, and were a great improvement over the worn out parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so so

Richard in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:got this kit to rebuild my forks. great kit comes with all the o rings necessary to rebuild entire forks, but I would recommend getting better seals mine leaked after the first ride and had to go back with some kyb fork seals but for the price not bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork kit

Chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:This is for the WP 43mm. It came with everything needed for a rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All that's needed for fork service

KATHLEEN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KTM 380 EXC

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:I used this kit in a Gas Gas 300EC with 43mm WP forks. The kit contains everything you need for an overhaul. The seals aren't the best, but will last long enough to satisfy most folks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2005 CRF 250R

matthew in MO

Comments On Nov 09, 2012:This kit includes all o-rings, seals, and bushings to complete the job for the '05 CRF250R. I purchased this kit along with a few Tusk tools which made the rebuild easy to do. I would purchase this kit again for other bikes as well. Great service by RMATV-MC as usual.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Eddie in IL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:This kit worked perfect. It made fixing my leaky forks a breeze. Quality is high. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

2004 ktm 300 exc

Charlie in IN

Comments On Jul 06, 2012:The parts in the kit appear to be good quality, but didn't come with the circlip for the fork seal or the support washer that goes between the fork seal and the first bushing ( normally needs replaced, deforms when you remove the seal ). I would expect those parts to come in a " Fork Rebuild ".

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks like quality parts, but missing rubber parts

Gordon in AZ

Comments On Jun 18, 2012:Contrary to the numerous reviews and the official writeup, this kit does NOT "...come with everything needed to do the job the right way...", at least for my 2000 YZ-125. They totally cheeped out and didn't provide any of the o-rings, or the rubber bumpers. I might have been willing to forgo the rubber bumpers had mine not been crumbling, but the o-rings? Seriously?
This being my first attempt to do my own forks, I got this kit specifically because I wanted EVERYTHING to "do the job the right way." Now I have to make a trip into town to get the o-rings. Sheesh! Very disappointing!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit for the $

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Derek in WI

Comments On May 01, 2012:I used these a while ago to rebuild the forks on a 2003 yz 125 and they are still working good. I bought some for my 2006 yz 125 too and I'm sure they will be just as good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Complete & Affordable

Brian in GA

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:I have done several sets of forks with this kit. It contains everything you need to keep your front suspension in spec. Bushings, seals, and O-rings are top notch. Very satisfied. (Have done on cartridge and dual chamber. Especially nice on the dual chambers... contains all o-rings for the internal chamber)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's got everything!

STEVE in IN

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Everything is included in these kits. Bushings and seals seem to be of good quality. KTM 200

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

MATT in NSW

Comments On Feb 05, 2012:For a little extra you can buy all the inner parts of your forks. easy to install if you know what your doing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product and great price

James in MO

Comments On Jan 31, 2012:The products seem to wear well and hold up at least as good as OEM. The price is very reasonable.

Additional Comments On Jan 31, 2012:We put this kit in a KTM and ran endurocross with it. We abused the forks for one season of hare scrambles and ran an indoor endurocross series with it. The pivot works kit seems to be holding up very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I thought they were good...

KELLY in UT

Comments On Dec 29, 2011:Bought and installed these for a 2003 WR450 in March of 2011. I thought they were good until I pulled my forks apart to check oil levels. Upon pulling them apart i found that the rubber bumper had fragmented. Needless to say both forks will need major overhauls to get all the fragments and foreign debris out. The seals were fine, the poly bumper SUCKS.
TECH NOTE: THE POLY BUMPER IS NO LONGER INCLUDED IN THIS KIT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Complete

Jeffery in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Very complete kit. Quality seems good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Brandon in OR

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:great fork kit at a great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

everything you need.

Colby in CO

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:Used this kit in my 01 yz250f. everything fit perfect no problems. good quality seals and bushings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pivot works Works!

DAVID in CA

Comments On Sep 16, 2011:I have bought plenty of these. i rec buying this every seal change

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

everything you need

Christopher in CT

Comments On Sep 04, 2011:I bought this for my first fork seal rebuild on a 07 yz250f. I was a newb until yesterday. I had no problems what so ever. The seals and bushings fit fine. This Kit also comes with lots of other o-rings and brass rings for the inner cartridge.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As aways Pivot Works is a great product

Dan in GA

Comments On Jul 02, 2011:Been using Pivot works for years have tried others and the quality is just not there. Look at your old seals and compare them to these and you will see what I am talking about.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pivot works, works.

Jeff in OK

Comments On Mar 23, 2011:Have used this kit on Showa and KYB forks with great success. My RMZ 450 and YZ 450 both have 25 plus hours on them and are still dry. Have had similar results on my friends bikes. RMC also has best price on this kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit

Pat in NY

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:This is a great kit for any bike, I just wish it came with new snap rings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fitment!

Daryl in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2010:Time will tell if it will earn a "5", but for fit... it's a winner so far!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product at a good price

Scott in AL

Comments On Sep 13, 2010:This fork kit contained everything I need to do a through seal and bushing R&R on my 1996 KX250. The kit has been installed for half a dozen trips to the track now and there has been no sign of any leaks. I'll be using the Pivot Works Fork Kit again. No regrets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kit

Andrea in IL

Comments On Aug 08, 2010:this has everythng you need for an economical price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Harley in WI

Comments On Aug 01, 2010:i bought this kit for a 2002 ktm 125 sx i had them in for 2 years of ridding at tracks and trails changed the oil every now and then never leaked i sold the bike to my friend and he still has no problems with them i will buy these again if i ever need them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit.

Ryan in CO

Comments On Jul 27, 2010:Good kit, great price. I have put 2k hard miles on my EXC after the rebuild with no problems. I would buy this kit again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

03 yz 125

Owen in MA

Comments On Apr 10, 2010:Good fit no issues, seals good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pivot Fork Kit

MICHAEL in IL

Comments On Apr 27, 2009:This item was easy to install after I spoke with Eric via the Live Chat button. He instructed me to purchase the correct tools, fluids, and kit for my YZ125. He also pointed me to the instructional videos that Rocky Mountain has on their website. What could be better than chatting with an expert mechanic and watching him perform the task. Thanks Again Rocky Mountain!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

David in AZ

Comments On Apr 26, 2009:I purchased for both my bikes (KX500 and KX450F). Kits were complete and fit both appropriate bikes. Seals lasted about a season, which is good enough for me. Plus its a good idea to rebuild forks once a year to stay ahead of the game. Seal savers did help extend life of seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Taylor in WA

Comments On Feb 25, 2009:This product works great and is super easy to take on and off.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Alot for the money and COMPLETE!

DOUG in TX

Comments On Jan 10, 2009:I was surprised at how much was in this package for a 07 CRF450. Every bushing, O-ring and seal for inner and outer. Even new O-rings for the bleed screw!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

complete

LINDA in CA

Comments On Nov 25, 2008:EVERYTHING is there, but I would like to try synergy seals for longer life. Did not last as long as oem seals. but a great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

02 rm 250

JEREMY in NC

Comments On Aug 29, 2008:Great product, way cheaper than buying each part from the dealer. The inner bushings might not have been the exact thickness as stock bushings but still tightened up my fork nicely

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice kit...

Mark in NE

Comments On May 27, 2008:Well put together and very cost effective kit. All parts fit as expected. I did find the upper bushings to be a bit loose. I ended up squeezing them a bit to where the open edges were about 1/8" -1/4" overlapped and then installed them...much better fit.
I would be very comfortable buying this product again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product - but why no o-rings?

Chris in CA

Comments On Apr 20, 2008:Purchased for an '01 YZ426f. This is a great kit if you didn't need the o-rings/rubber clicker caps. For the price you pay, I'd expect to have seen the 6 o-rings, and maybe even the replacement rubber clicker caps you need to replace everything that degrades or wears in your forks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

all balls better

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:good product but like all balls bearings better

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Need this

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:I was so glad to see this offered. The fit was perfect and easy to install. What a savings over OEM and at a better quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than my suspension guy's work

KARL in TX

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:My forks always had a bit of stiction, even after my suspension shop replaced my seals.
I finally decided to do it myself and WOW, what a difference! No stiction, no leaking seals. Pivot Works makes great stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork overhaul ALL

MIKE in CO

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:This kit gives you everything you could possibly need when rebuilding your fork, except oil of course......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super kit & good directions

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:If you have all the tools, this kit is the way to go. I did it myself and noticed smoother action on the forks even just by sitting on the bike and pushing the forks down! If you need to replace seals, do the whole deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:Everything you need in one package and good quality parts at a reasonable price. The way to go when they need serviced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheaper Than OEM

RUSSELL in TN

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Works good and much cheaper than OEM parts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pivot Works Fork Seal and Slider Bushing Kit

ERIC in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:... as advertised and fit like a glove. Great pirce for the kit contents.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome product

JOSHUA in OK

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is the best thing you can do for your bike. This comes with everything You need and its easy to install .

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

This is truly a complete kit

GABRIEL in MA

Comments On Oct 21, 2007:Great product. Everything you need in one package for a rebuild. Every bushing, seal, and o-ring in one little package!

Was this review helpful?