Tusk Impact Complete Wheel - Rear

Customer Reviews for Tusk Impact Complete Wheel - Rear

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Tusk Impact Complete Wheel - Rear Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Impact Complete Wheel - Rear Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Complete Rear Wheel Kit- WELL WORTH IT

Matthew in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:Number one: The price. Rims are expensive and this rim is cheap. And not cheap by quality either. This rim was an awesome buy. I am very pleased with the quality and the price. At first I was skeptical to buy a rim that was almost half the price of the other rims, but after reading the other guys reviews, I agree that this is the best bang. I have only had to tighten the spokes one time after installation. And that's just it, installation was nothing. The rim comes ready to go on your bike, other than sprockets and brake rotor, unless you opted to have that package. If I had not been on such a tight budget when I snapped my OEM hub, I would have bought the entire kit front and rear. I would recommend this product to anyone. And the hub comes anodized. Excellent QUALITY and AMAZING PRICE, that's just it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT WHEEL SET

Todd in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Apr 27, 2014:i'm really please with this wheel set. Great price and quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You don't always get what you pay for,

Zach in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:Sometime you really do come by a great deal, like this wheels. The craftsman ship and quality is outstanding for the price. Everything came in perfect shape, with no need to torque or true. Will definitely use Tusk again for all my wheel needs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice wheelsets

Paul in CA

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I would recommend these to others. Look & perform well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For the money...........

Leonard in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:The best wheels around for the money!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheels,fit,finish and pricing are excellent!

Jeff in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:I debated over what wheels to buy for my KTM for months,i think i read every review on every wheel i could find on the internet,I was unable to find any bad reviews on the tusk wheels.The pricing is obviously great compared to any wheel out there and being that i'm maintaining multiple machines that is very important.The wheels were packaged nicely when i received them,the fit and finish are excellent,all the spokes were tight and the wheel was true.I have not ridin on them yet and will continue to add to this review as far as durability,but as of right now they seem to be a pretty solid wheel.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tusk rear wheel

phillip in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:I race motocross at a pro level.
Needed a new rear wheel , Great price and good product. i am happy with the weight of the wheel .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product!

Evan in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:This wheel is great for the price! It is accurately trued and laced out of the box. It mounts up perfectly with the bike, and looks great! After a few rides the wheel is still perfectly trued and everything still looks great. I would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great so far

BRIAN in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:These wheels look absolutely great and have held up fine after about 5-6 hours of use so far. They seem to be great quality and hoping they hold up as good as they look!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

So Sweet!

laird in NS – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 125 SX

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Looks absolutly amazing on the bike. Fit great, paint of rim doesnt scratch. Love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Bret in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 16, 2013:I love these wheels look good and a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Took a chance...

Sandy in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:Bought front and rear complete wheel...10 hours in and they are holding up great. I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than expected.

PRESTON in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Oct 31, 2013:Usually you get what you pay for, especially in a wheel. I found the Tusk wheels to be better than expected. The weight was the same as my stock wheels. The hubs, spokes, and nipples are very heavy duty. I have 10 hard mx hours on them and no problems whatsoever. I found the nipples need torqued out of the box, due to uneven torque settings from the factory. I torqued the nipples before my first ride and have only had to adjust a few spokes lightly since my first ride, and this was only on the rear. I found the maintenance to be the same as riding with stock wheels. I have no dings in the rims and they are still running true. The front and rear nipples are aluminum and are the same wrench size which is convenient. As of now I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Tusk impact wheels

patrick in North Carolina – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 22, 2013:I have to say i was taken back by the low price of the tusk wheel set i bought for my CRF450. I have rode with them for 2.5 weeks now about everyday jumping as high as i can to see how they hold up and they have passed the test. I will buy these wheels agian over any wheel and i have owned them all excel,pro wheel,DNA, I love these wheels and you cant beat the price!!!! Thank you

Was this review helpful?

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

wow

Kevin K in Nevada – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 10, 2013:These wheels look awesme on my crf. The hubs really pop and look sweet. awesome wheels. fit and finish were perfect. they went right on.

Was this review helpful?