Duro Intermediate Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Duro Intermediate Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 31 Reviews

Return to Duro Intermediate Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Duro Intermediate Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Cherie in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:Lasts long and stays strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tires

Josh in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 23, 2014:I bought these tires for my old man as a birthday present not knowing anything about them other than they were cheap. After a whole season I'm pleasantly surprised at how well they've held up. The front still looks brand new and the rear has only worn down 10-15% (this is going out almost every weekend for 5-6 months). Only one complaint... Don't get them for someone faster than you. They throw a mean roost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat it.

PRESTON in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Oct 31, 2013:I have used this rear tire several times on many different bikes. It is very predictable and wears well. It holds an edge for several rides (mx) and when the edge is gone it still hooks up extremely well. It is a very versatile and long lasting tire. Even when comparing to other "name brand" tires, this tire ranks at the top of my list.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:These are the only tires I will buy. Work great and the price is Great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:good tread pattern seemed to work good got a flat pretty easy but dont be afraid to buy if you arent very fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent tire

EDWARD in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On May 25, 2013:This tire hooked up well in dry hard pack motocross track when new, but seemed to fade rather quickly...good for the money but not for the long haul, i suggest spending the few extra buck on more quality tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent tire

EDWARD in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On May 25, 2013:This tire hooked up well in dry hard pack motocross track when new, but seemed to fade rather quickly...good for the money but not for the long haul, i suggest spending the few extra buck on more quality tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST tire for the money!

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:I go through tires like crazy. Duros last as long as any brand, and are considerably better than most high end tires Ive used. I ride mainly tight, rocky woods, and open desert; they work well in both conditions!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tire for the price.

DARYL in CA

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:I bought this tire simply because it was a great price and I needed a fresh tire on my CR250 for a Hare Scramble. The tire was awesome and showed almost zero wear in conditions that were perfect and really would not challenge any tire. The second ride on this tire was a 6 hour endurance Hare Scramble in dry, hard-pack, and rocky conditions. The tire lost almost 50% tread and has a fair amount of knobs that are torn. So, if you're going to beat a tire in rough conditions, the price is right for this one. If you want something that will last... spend an extra $30+ and go with a name brand. Ultimately, this is what I expected from this tire, at 8 hours of hard riding it's pretty much worthless for anything but easy trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire at a great price.

Adam in CA

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:Race performance tire and wear. A good tire. For the price you dont have to suffer with an enduro tire. Lifespan is decent and there cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Impressive

CHERYL in RI

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:Very impressed with this tire,its very good in different types of terrain.And its holding up way better than i expected.I will deinately be ordering more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Duro-Intermediate-Terrain-Tire

jon in AZ

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:great buy. reminds me of a dunlop 739

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great traction on rocks, 2 pinch flats

RONALD in NM

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:I have not suffered a pinch flat in 2-3 seasons and I've pinched twice since mounting this tire. As a result I've actually mounted the same tire 3 times now. Once in the garage and twice on the trail. I always ride rocks, with Michelin MH3, Dunlop MX51, and Bridgestone 404s I haven't pinched between 10-12lbs. For me this tire needs 14lbs to not pinch, it has very soft sidewalls, even at 14lbs it does not feel over inflated.
The traction is very good on rocks, it is very sticky, it felt somewhere between a intermediate tire and a trials tire on rocks. It is a good value since it does last for quite a while on desert and mountain rock riding. It held up great for about 200 miles and then suddenly the knobs starting falling off. Better than losing knobs over the course of 250 miles.
Additional Comments On Aug 27, 2011:I pinched in rocks for the 3rd time with this tire at 14psi. When I took the tire off I noticed that the sidewall was starting to tear (not the cause of the flats, all were pinch flats). Even though the traction is good on rocks the tire is not durable enough to stand up to them. I changed my rating from Good to Fair and won't be buying this tire again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor Tire

Daniel in NY

Comments On May 04, 2011:I'm not going to buy a more expensive tire again , this tire hooks up great.
Additional Comments On Aug 21, 2011:At 1st I thought it was OK cause it was gripping good in a straight line , but after getting some time on it , this is the worst cornering tire I have ever used , i was loosing my rear end all the time , didn't matter if i tried to accelerate hard out of the turn , or take it easy , i just keep losing my back end on all sorts of terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing BUY!!!

victor in NJ

Comments On Jul 07, 2011:So I ride alot and I usually dont have the money to buy new tires every other month. I usually go down to my local recycling center and find old tires that still have meat on them. I decided to buy this tire because it was inexpensive and so far its lasted me 3 months now, its great has really good traction good quality rubber and is super easy to put on the rim. Get This tire it will save you money and make you happy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What a difference!

Paul in NY

Comments On May 07, 2011:I put this tire on my 2004 CRF 250R last year. I mostly do woods, GNCC type riding and this tire made a whole world of difference. I noticed that in the mud the bike tracked and hooked up like it never did before with any other tire. It wears like most other medium terrain tires, as the sharp rocks will still cut into it, but the pattern on the tire seems to allow the rocks to clean off very well while riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire for the price

Sean in PA

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:This tire is a good buy considering the price. It lasts pretty well, I have ran 4 harescrambles on it and it still has pretty good tread on it. I am a A-class hare-scramble racer so I definitely put it through a good beating. I do however still like the IRC VE33 tire the best but that is $20 more. Overall This is a good cheap tire with good grip and a good life span.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire!!!

MICHAEL in TX

Comments On Mar 05, 2011:After using many different tires over the years, this is by far the best all around tire I have ever used. The traction is outstanding, it lasts very well and the price is great. I highly recommend this tire for any type of riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Kevin in CA

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:bought it on sale, had it on the bike for about 200 miles in the CA desert and a few trips to the track , great all around tire and wears well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Duro tires

DEAN in CA

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:I bought a set of these last year when they were on sale for about $25 each. Ran them on my YZ250. Prior to these I had run name brand well rated tires... These worked as well as anything else I have tried. They wear well and have good all around traction. Continue to buy these cuz the price is still good and I like them. Wish they had more sizes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK for the money

Nathan in CA

Comments On Oct 11, 2010:I ride in desert terrain, and this tire didnt hold up nearly as well as the Maxxis IT I usually run. Lots of wear and chunking after one weekend. Good tire for putting around maybe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent tire

STEVEN in NV

Comments On Sep 28, 2010:good all around traction doesnt wear to fast i ride mainly hard desert terrain and some track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tire

patrick in PA

Comments On Aug 24, 2010:Greeat tire for the price. Good hookup and sticks in corners. Wears well too. Mainly ride on rough tracks and terrain. Lots of rocks, etc...Buy em...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lasting tire

Bill in CA

Comments On Jul 27, 2010:Tried this tire from a sale and I love it. IT wears very well on hard terrain and provides great traction all around. I will definitely buy another one when it wears out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tired

Jim in NY

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:average tire holds up well great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a good buy

Mark in CO

Comments On May 05, 2010:This tire has been as good as any others I have used. The price was pretty low when I got it so I was worried it would not last long but it is holding up great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great all around tire

JAMES in ID

Comments On Feb 20, 2010:I've run Dunlop, Maxxis, & Bridgestone; and I got to tell you this tire is impressive. My '04 Suzi RM250 will usually shred a tire after about 5-rides in the desert; I've got 3-rides on it now & no chunking! It hooks up very well (it doesn't have a symetrical knobby pattern which seems to work well), & I just climbed a hill (steep, loose dirt & lots of rock) that only 20% of the riders make -this felt pretty good! The best part is the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tires for the Price

Alejandro in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:I was a bit hestiant to order these tires as I never heard of them before but wanted to give them a try. I'm not kicking myself in the butt that I didnt buy more when they were on sale. These tires are awesome and they last long. My buddy has these tires mounted on his YZ250 and he rides pretty agressive and the tires still look new. Great tire for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tried and Tested

PETE in UT

Comments On Dec 28, 2009:I run a lot of tires and ride a wide range of terrain! I tested these durro front and rear tires on a KX250 on 2 different terrain MX tracks. Tested them on one track during a heavy rain storm, I continued to ride soaked and as the track got progressively muddier these tires stayed hooked up the entire time. Also tested them in the desert both sand and rock loops. Traction is excellent, no chunking and life seems better than I expected. Rivals some of the best big name tires I have run and at a price you can't say no to.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worth the money

BAYLIN in NM

Comments On Dec 21, 2009:I waited to get in about 20 hours on the tire, and it has held up great, no broken knobs, mounted easily, and overall performed great! It has been running on a KTM 450 SX F.
Honestly I bought it just out of curiousity, and I did abuse this tire, I really tried to make it fail in any way possible, but it did great to my surprise!! SO now I am gonna try the front with this brand.
I rode on trials that were made up of: sand washes, hard pack, rocky/ hard sandstone, and mostly sandly loam soils; dry to slightly damp.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

great tire

clint in TN

Comments On Oct 29, 2009:Just used these tires over the weekend. I rode in the desert. I hit sand, rocks, and hard pack. The tire hooked up great everywhere. After 2 long days of riding they look great. no chunking. they also mounted easy - like a dunlop. i have a new favorite tire!

Was this review helpful?