Maxxis Razr ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Maxxis Razr ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 282 Reviews

Return to Maxxis Razr ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxxis Razr ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TIRE

Alan in OH

Comments On Aug 27, 2014:Tough as nails.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tires

DAN in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Aug 18, 2014:Grab great, look great, and worth the money..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good upgrade from stock

William in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 04, 2014:I am a trail rider and when you turn in a tight trail with these tires they really hook up. I bought the front tires but I have ridden with the razr 2's and they are the best tire my opinion but these front tires were almost the same grip as the razr 2's in the front. Worth it to get these then the razr 2 if you don't have the money to spend for all that they work just as good. If you are racing then you will really notice a difference but these tires work just as good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great service

Cristina in CA

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:great service fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Grip and Lasts Forever

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jun 13, 2014:These tires are amazing!!! When i received the package it wasn't in a box, it was wrapped with plastic. After installing it, I felt a major difference right away. it wouldn't spin out when i gas it out of corners but it would bite into the ground and launch my bike with no wheelspin. These tires grab so much i can easily wheelie in 3rd gear, something i couldn't do with my other tires. All in all I would recommend these tires to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Tires!

William in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 11, 2014:These tires rock. The grip is outstanding in soft dirt, sand, hard dirt, rocks, even snow. I would HIGHLY reccomend these tires for all purpose use. I went over plenty of sharp rocks and have so far had no issues. Thanks RM

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

NICHOLAS in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 05, 2014:Great traction in the sand and mud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent MX tire

WILLIAM in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:great traction and thread life...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires.

Rob in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On May 25, 2014:Great tires, great stability when drifting into and out of corners, great bite on straight ahead runs and everything you'd need on the trails or out having fun in pits.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Maxis Razhairs

Brian in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On May 09, 2014:These tires are awesome...Really give me good traction in dry and muddy conditions. Definitely worth every penny spent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Heavy Ply

eric in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:Bought them to run in the coal mine region of Pennsylvania that has a lot of sharp rocks. No cuts, slashes, punctures or torn off lugs. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

maxxis razr

Doug in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Awesome tires! As always Rocky Mountain offered an unbeatable price and second to none shipping!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fast shipping !!!!! great service

sebastien in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:good products low price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these tires!!

Rodney in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Feb 14, 2014:I have two yfz 450's, two warriors, and a 300 ex. All of them are running razr's all the way around!!! Great all around tire!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

JOE in NY

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Good wearing tire, fronts cause darting cuz of center tread

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tires

James in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 525 XC

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:best tires for xc racing. good value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

tim in New York – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:I use this tire for trail riding in all weather it hooks great on just about every terrain other than snow. Even in mud it gets pretty good traction. I have never gotten stuck in less i bottomed out in a rut.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

Chris in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:As advertised, love it, definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hooks hard

Blake in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 13, 2013:Nice tires, havent had them but a few weeks, but they hook hard on my 450r will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good traction, weak side wall

Shane in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Tires look great and have good traction, but I had to plug numerous side wall punctures from rocks and sticks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them!

Joel in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 16, 2013:For anything but DEEP sticky mud they are fantastic. They get 5 stars because if I wanted a "mud" tire I would have would mud tires. I bought the 6 ply and have no worries. Great traction on wet slippery ground, hard pack, rocks, sand etc. And as always Rocky Mountain ATV was fantastic start to finish!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tires so far

Ryan in Massachusetts – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:Overall the best sport atv tires.. Out of the corners they hook up very well. Very impressed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good all around tire

Don in Oklahoma – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:Fits the stock 700xx 11" back wheel. Hooks up well when racing cross country scrambles and is soft enough for decent cornering on asphalt sections as well as hard packed dirt.
I will buy them again when these wear out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires

CHRIS in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:Best tires you can buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great ATV Tire

JAMES in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Oct 05, 2013:Any tire with the Maxxis Logo on it deserves a 5 star rating...love the way this tire hooks up on all different types of terrain!! The only tire I will ever run on my atvs and side by sides!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great.

Blake in TX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Tires grip exceptionally well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxxis Razr ATV Tire

JASON in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Tires and wheel combo. I could not have been happier with them. They have been really nice tires for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tires ever

Robert in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Sep 12, 2013:Ive been thru many many sets of tires on all my quads. these are my number one pick over any tire on the market. Great traction and they last forever. even riding on the road quite a bit!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rototillers! You could plant vegetables in tracks

Steve in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 12, 2013:Mounting was a cinch! First day on the new tires went 50+ miles of hard core dry mixed rocky logging roads and trails. Can't tell that the tires have even been used. My buddy got close behind me one time but never again, these Razrs throw 2" rocks out the back like a snow blower! These things hook up so well when needed and slide very predictably as well, these tires are fun to ride on. Considering price I would buy these over the GNCC's every time. I LOVE THESE TIRES AND ROCKY MOUNTAIN ATV GOT THEM TO ME IN 2-DAYS WITH THE FREE SHIPPING!

Additional Comments On Sep 03, 2013:After about 20 hours of riding and who knows how many miles these are down to the wear bars. Seems like plenty of tread is left so I will continue to pound on them. These are wearing at the same rate as the Tusk High Voltage tires on the front so that's either a nod to Tusk or a head shake to Razr. I'm still happy with the tires and they still continue to hook up great. Will buy again!! Me and the Raptor might just be a two set of tires a year couple!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:has tons of hook up and lasts pretty long

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxxis Razr ATV Tire

CHRIS in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 SUZUKI LT230S QUADSPORT

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:Maxxis Razr ATV Tire very good tires I like the traction there is provided when it is needed for soft and hard dirt and all kinds of terain I recommend those tires highly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

Jody in BC

Comments On Aug 16, 2013:Still love them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires

Logan in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA BREEZE 125

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:Does it come with rims I need to know please someone tell me I need new tires bad
TECH NOTE: You can build a tire and wheel kit that will include the rims as well as the tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

Matt in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:these are great tires, they are great for the trails and have never failed me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

Joe in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 29, 2013:I've run maxxis tires on all my atvs and I love them. I would never buy a different tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Durable!

Zachary in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Jun 22, 2013:These tires are light, strong, and have great traction, iv had them for about 3 months and torture them! I have not been dissipointed! my old tires I was getting nails and holes all the time I havnt had a single issue yet great control too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for multiple terrains

Aaron in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:Bought these to replace a pair of worn out ITP's, I think these are actually better and way more worth the price. These would be great for the everyday trail rider - I even took them to the sand and they worked fantastically. I acutally was able to pop a wheelie on SOFT SAND. I've never done that without paddles. All the grip in the world.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MAXXIS RAZRS

WES in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:Anyone who has used these understands, I am on my second season racing XC with 6ply razrs and they are still going strong. You wont be disappointed with choosing these tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good hook

shane in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 31, 2013:didn't last as long as expected but overall good tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

Matt in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 19, 2013:These tires are awesome, great tread great handling great all around best tires out there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best tires I've ever had.

Kolton in IL

Comments On May 09, 2013:i got the 8 ply because the power pulled the knobs out of my dunlops and i ride over trees ans stumps all the time and ive never messed one of these tires up

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tires

Jay in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 09, 2013:Love them

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ohhhhhh yeah these are great!!

cody in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On May 06, 2013:i got these tires with my g force racing axle and they grip so good they are perfect would buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice tires

Joey in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:worth the money good ride and hook up well, slide great

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tire

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Great tire! middle tread hooks very well in corners! will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Big Grip!!!

JERROD in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:ordered these in 22" for my ride and loved them ever since... they wear great and grip better than my holeshots did

Additional Comments On Feb 24, 2013:Best rear tires I've ever used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So much better than stock

TRACI in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:I use these in the SoCal desert. They're great and as the title says, so much better than the stock tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

maxxis razr atv tires

micheal in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Feb 09, 2013:the service is excellent very happy with the time of dop off, thankyou

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

Jessica in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:Great Price best price on the web

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't Wait!!!!

Ricardo in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:just waiting for my 2 new sneakers!!!!! hahaha They look pretty good tires.....Let u know when I tried them on......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxxis Razor tires

Eric in PA

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:Excellent tread pattern and last pretty long !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price

Daniel in QLD

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:Great Tyres at 10psi, don't go higher

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

for the price, you cant go wrong!

gabriel in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:in my eyes, maxxis makes the best tires anyways. i have ridden maxxis razrs my entire life, and plan on keeping it that way. great price here at Rocky Mountain ATV/MC. thanks guys!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for desert racing

Oscar in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:I race baja in my quad in 2010 I bought a new pair for the baja 250 in San Felipe I finish the whole race without a flat and without swaping tires best tires u can buy the only thing is that in 2010 I paid $ 55 usd a tire now they are $$ 106 .. Each ...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

maxxis

Damon in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:good tire for the dirt and hanles good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all around tire

gage in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:it seems to ride good on the track. i havent tried it in the snow yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holeshot vs. razr that the question...

Vladimir in AZ

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:After extensive research I flipped a coin and bought a set of these tires and a set of holeshot xc, hands down I like these better higher stance than holeshot = more clearance which is what I was looking for. Would buy theses tires again from RM since they have the best price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a+++

CHRIS in NJ

Comments On Oct 09, 2012:best tires ive ever bought & cant beat the price...RMATV is the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jay

JEREMY in TX

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:Worked good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tire

ERVIN in WA

Comments On Aug 23, 2012:i use these on my trx 400 ex they gripl on all types of terrain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice tire

Ricardo in AZ

Comments On Aug 11, 2012:nice tire and perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Derek in UT

Comments On Jul 29, 2012:Great tires

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing what a difference good tires make

ALEXANDER in OR

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:Very happy with the Razr rear tires in 20"x11"x9" 6 ply. Traction has been very good in a wide range of conditions (dusty and hard packed trails to slick sections of track). Haven't noticed that much wear in half a dozen rides so far. Great tires and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

Duane in WI

Comments On Jul 07, 2012:I bought the Razrs mounted on the STI Sport Alloy rims and they look amazing. They are a lot better than the Hoeshots that they replaced. The traction is awesome and the center rib on the fronts make these tires turn on a dime.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip where its needed, slide where its not

Eric in NY

Comments On May 07, 2012:I had titan fast trekkers on my 05 yfz450 before these tires and the difference is amazing. I ride all types of terrain and the tires showed barely any wear and the traction is great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best prices good service

Michael in ON

Comments On Apr 25, 2012:Rockey Mountain atv has great products and the best prices . What more can I say as I order at least $4k plus a year from them and no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda TRX 700xx

marshall in OK

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:I put these on the front of my Honda 700xx and they work great! I just tried them out in soft sand, i ride a lot on dunes. The tires offer a lot of traction when riding aggressively. The price is good, the tires are great and they even look fantastic on the quad!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Shane in UT

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:Love the razors!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:awesome tire, great grip, little wear

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

weak...

MICHAEL in TN

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:After one ride on very mild terrain there is already a hole in the middle of the front tire between the tread. Has to be the weakest 6 ply tire I have ever owned. Very disapointed!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

Jay in PA

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:This is my second set of these tires. The first set wore great and hooked up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

easy to puncture

MIKE in MO

Comments On Mar 09, 2012:3rd ride on trails and have a huge puncture. trails mostly groomed, nothing to rugged. Great grip, loved them up to that point.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!!!

BRYAN in PA

Comments On Mar 12, 2012:what can i say its maxxis this tire gives my 700xx great grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

caleb in WA

Comments On Jan 09, 2012:great lasting tire they still hook up awesome after hours and hours of abuse

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely Love Them!!!

Chad in MO

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:These will be the only tires I buy for my KTM for general track and trail use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

super soft punctures way to easy

Brent in CA

Comments On Nov 23, 2009:Pros: Tires have great grip & look nice. Con: The tire is soft and cuts easily. Running a set of Razrs right now. Cut a tire first ride on them. Been reading other reviews and it sounds like this is a common problem.
Additional Comments On Dec 17, 2011:Went through 2 fronts with torn side wall. 2 rear punctures that I had to plug. GARBAGE... .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:gives great traction

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

Bryson in FL

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:I have had these tires for 6 months now and I ride on all different surfaces they show very little wear so far and they also look cool. Best trail riding tires out there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

Carter in ID

Comments On Aug 09, 2011:These tires are amazing they grip when they need to, but yet spin when you want to slide. I would absolutley reccomend these tires to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Razr

Heath in OH

Comments On Jul 21, 2011:Great strong tire excellent in all terrains. I am very happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They're Maxxis They're Awesome

Scott in WA

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:What can one say.
Maxxis Quality at a great price. You will not be dissapointed in these tires they do everything you ask of them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great traction

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:I bought the Razr instead of the Razr II and was really impressed because the Razr tires have the same tread wear life as the Razr II's and provided great traction as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

maxxis rear tire

Scott in CA

Comments On May 03, 2011:i personally didn't like this tire it was to flat for me and the 6 ply was not adsorbing the rocks as well as the stock tires were i later bought 4 ply tires that were rounder and skinnier

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best Rear Tire

Christopher in NJ

Comments On May 03, 2011:These tires are the only ones I'll ever use on my 450. Hook up great, break free when you want them too, and roost like no other! These are unmatched in all conditions. Simply put, the best. Plus the 6 ply makes them real hard to pop. A must have.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

2007 400 EX!!!!

Jerry in IL

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:I ordered a pair for my 40th birthday in March 2011 and was really impressed! I've been riding since I was little and these tires are great! I only rated them a 4 because I don't know how long they will last but if they last like they grip,I'll buy them again! You give up a little comfort due to their thickness but that is why I bought them! For their ability to hold up! We rode some rugged trails this past weekend(dirt,mud,lots of rocks,hills,you name it)and these tires were GREAT!!!! And so was my experience with Rocky Mountain ATV/MC!!!! Give'em both a chance!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

20-11-8 for blaster

Tyler in VA

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:These tires wore out quicker than i would like then to have and i didnt ride on hard surfaces. they hook up ok in the hard stuff and really sucked in the loose stuff. over all just a replacement tire... not great or bad just "good"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxxis Razr Review

Zachary in KY

Comments On Mar 17, 2011:This is a great place to buy from. I had made a mistake on my shipping address and i was contacted by e-mail immediately. They were really nice and processed my order and it was shipped the next day. The maxxis razrs have been good so far. I had kenda xc claws and they are so hard they wouldn't go in soft terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires

jared in PA

Comments On Feb 16, 2011:these tires are great, very good grip, good tread wear. I would buy them again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

awesome tires but they dont like the mud..

Jake in MO

Comments On Feb 02, 2011:i just got these tires 2 weeks ago and they hold up great. i bought 6-ply so they would last. but i recently went down to branson, mo and they dont do so well in mud. my ltz 400 wouldnt get through when my cousins trx 250ex did. im only 14 but i think im experienced enough to get through a mud hole.. other than that they do great in dirt and snow. they bite in hard which i like also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow 5 stares

tristin in PA

Comments On Feb 01, 2011:First thing i noticed was the great grip on trails and i couldnt belive how cheap they were cause of how good they work and look.
maxxis razrs put on a 2008 trx250ex

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

sweet tires,

Christopher in ND

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:These tires are great you just need to run them both up front and in the rear, because other wise if you run em on just rear, it cause to much push up front, since the stockers wont be able to keep up so to speak.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Meagan in MI

Comments On Jan 19, 2011:i have them on my banshee and my raptor 700. i love these tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Jacob in MI

Comments On Dec 15, 2010:I put these tires on my 2002 660 raptor and they perform very well. I ride just about everywhere. These tires get me easily through terrain that my friends get quickly stuck in. Great overall value.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great all-around tire

Ryan in ON

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:Upgraded to a set of these for my LTR450 (20" rears, 21" fronts) since I primarily ride trails. At my farm, they handle well in the fields, mud, and in the snow. On the trails, they are great. Grips well on rocky surfaces, as well as loose gravel, and even sand. I can't imagine a better tire for the price. Even riding on the road for short distance they feel great.
I've owned them for a year now and they are wearing well. I ordered the 6-ply versions all around and I haven't punctured them or needed to replace one of them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best Tires!

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:I really like these tires perform great on the track! and work great in moab too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Razr tire

Dustin in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:this is the best tire ive ever used. Will not buy any other tire, great tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tire

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:I purchased the 6 ply fronts and 4 ply rears for my Trx250r. The traction is great and wear pattern is even and slow. I ride the deserts of SoCal and these performed real well with this type of rough terrain. I have not tried other brands to compare it with yet but do not feel the need to at this point since these tires have not let me down yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better tires than my last ones

Douglas in WA

Comments On Nov 13, 2010:these tires are amazing, i have had them for about a few weeks and im impressed, my last tires was ITP blackwater and i kept slidin and loosing traction when i needed it most, i have taken these tires through mud, sand hard compacted dirt and it just rips it up, i havent taken them through snow yet but im waiting until it snows to see how they handle cuz this one year there was so much snow i was up to my axle in snow and i could go anywhere cuz i kept on losing traction but i hope they do well in snow, but a little harder to do doughnuts, although you will get really dirty, im planning to buy a pair of these tires for my front tires soon, but i think these tires are great in the track, it really rips through the ground. But these tires are great and i hope anybody that buys these tires front here you will not be disappointed by the price or the performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Thomas in PA

Comments On Nov 07, 2010:Hooks up well,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Razr 1 THUMBS UP!

BILLY in CO

Comments On Oct 11, 2010:Best track/trail tire made.

Was this review helpful?