Bridgestone Battlax Hyper Sport S20 Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone Battlax Hyper Sport S20 Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Bridgestone Battlax Hyper Sport S20 Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bridgestone Battlax Hyper Sport S20 Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Duel compound great for commuting

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:Bought this as a step up from Battlax BT016 Pro and happy with this tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but where out quickly

Ben in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI GSXR1000

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:I've use 4 or 5 sets of these tyres but have never got much more than 3-4 kms out of a set. All hard road kms. never tried them at the track.
Feel great, nice and sticky with a quick turn in with the 55 profile.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excelente

Cristina in CA

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:great service and fast shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

follow up review after 3 track days

Rodger in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CBR600F4

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:3 track days complete plus about 500 street miles. both tracks I ran are mostly right hand turns and the right side of the rear is down to the wear bars, left side has slightly more tread. Center of the tire has plenty of miles left, passed PA inspection just fine. 2nd and 3rd track days were about 85 deg, tires worked fine but rear started to get a little greasy on the long right hand turn at NJMP thunderbolt. All and all a great tire for the price, 3 track days seem to be about the max for the tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

S20 is average

alex in OR

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:S20 rear is average for sport tire. Dunlop Q2 is much better: Q2 has faster turn-in. S20 feels softer. S20 rear worn out in ~1kmi. Q2 lasted ~3kmi same conditions/useage. The S20 would slip on braking and corner exits with throttle, especially as it wore down. Never had slippage with Q2.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires!

Daniel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 DUCATI M800 Monster S2R/S2R Dark

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:I've owned 2 sets of these tires, but sadly, have not been able to use up the full life of both sets. My first set was on my 09 CBR600RR, I put about 3k miles on that with 1 track day at (rode in C Group) before I sold the bike. The second was on my Ducati Monster with about 2k miles and 1 track day (C Group) as well before I sold it.
I have never had any issues with the tires. They provide great feedback as you turn into the corners and exit. They warm up pretty quick as well and after couple of corners on the track, they pretty much full warmed up. They held up very well on the track and on the street and provide good grip during the rain and cold. I've had friends run these tires on B group as well and they had nothing to complain about! Great set of tires if you love spirited riding as well the regular commuting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FAST WEARING

Larry in Arkansas

Comments On Jul 27, 2013:Terrific grip at 34psi, no slipes or slides, but the 180R/55-17 rear is worn to wear bars at 1250 miles of combo road/twisty riding on my Super Duke R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked great on a cool track day

Rodger in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CBR600F4

Comments On May 16, 2013:Tires brand new at track day, warmed up fast on a cool track 60 deg F May 13th at NJMP. Ran 29psi front and back and the tires worked great. Taller rear profile than BT016 helps tip in and lighter feel. Slid the front once but think it was more pilot error than tire. For the price buy this tire about $240 for the set. Mounted and balanced myself so this was a great deal. Only have about 160 track miles on tire, will do about a month of street riding before the next track day, will report back on street performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BRIDGESTONE S20

Peter in Manawatu

Comments On Mar 10, 2013:I have already done a review for this trye but i needed to add this about the tyre, The one thing i think Bridgestone could do with this S20 is perhaps make the centre alittle harder than it is. Most of the time the bike is straight up and down but the centre wears too fast apart from that this tyre is bridgestones best road tyre yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

chad in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI ZX14R

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:what a magic tyre if u ride hard on the street look no further fast warm up great stability good tip in only down side is that the rear will only last me 2000klm what a awesome street tyre buy it and try it s amazing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Track Day Tire

Nicholas in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI GSXR600 F.I.

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:Replaced some old Pilot Powers and can't be happier! Grip is good and heats up fast at the track! After a day at Fontana, the tires are in great shape. I tend to push the rear a lot so I think I'll get another 3 - 4 track days out of the rear.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BRIDGESTONE S20

Peter in MAN

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:Brought the S20 sfter that horrible BT016 and was alittle worried about whether it was going to be any better than the 016 and this tire is amazing it hangs on in the fastest of corners and showed no sign of letting go it,s a big improvement on the 016 and i will be ordering another one. Not got milage out of it barely 2000miles but will admit it was hard fast miles, may get 4-5000 miles with easy riding but if a tire hangs on like this does who really cares about the milage from it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Patrick in CA

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:I got 5000 miles out of this tire with mostly commuting. It gripped well the entire time and I have recommended it to my friends. For the price, it's an excellent tire in the dry (I cannot comment on the wet traction).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than expected

jeff in TN

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:after using the bt016 i was skeptical about the s20 being better but it is. dry traction is great, very sticky. heats up fast and is very stable even under hard acceleration during hard lean angles. it held much better than the 016 on the switch backs on deals gap, and was very stable on the fast sweepers on the cherohala skyway.....

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone S20

Jose in CA

Comments On Jul 11, 2012:I installed a new set of Bridgestones S20 on my BMW S1000rr. I couldn't be happier nice tire seem to heat up quick and has great grip on them. I hope to get at least 3500-4000 miles out of them. Nice step up from the Bt-16 and I would be confident to use these tire on the track in B/C group. These tire perform wont find anything this good for the price.

Was this review helpful?