Boyesen Pro Series Reeds

Customer Reviews for Boyesen Pro Series Reeds

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 61 Reviews

Return to Boyesen Pro Series Reeds Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Boyesen Pro Series Reeds Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good purchase

Andrew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:I bought these for my 1996 blaster caues my reeds chipped, and i felt a improvement in power, and could feel my powerband alot more. Going to buy for all my 2 stroke bikes in the future.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Reeds

Brad in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Mar 22, 2014:Work well would buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

lisa in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:Boyesen reeds are the best. They last and outperform all reeds. Once you try Boyesen products you will see the quality,and performance. A+++

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Braaaap

David in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Oct 18, 2013:Replaced some chipped OEM reeds with the Boyesen Pro. I heard the dual stage was the way to go and I've been impressed. Has a big snap into the powerband. Quality reeds and didn't feel the need to fork out $$$ for VF3.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

chad

chad in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:I put pro series reeds in my 92 rm 125 and they worked awesome. I am telling everyone how good they are. Way better than stock. Buy'em!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Definite Difference

Les in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:After changing from stock to Boysen. The difference was unbelievable. Much more crisp and clean. Will definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great upgrade

Mandy in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 POLARIS SCRAMBLER 400 4X4

Comments On Jul 30, 2013:after installing boyesen reeds the machine woke up with stronger quicker throttle response and was a night and day differance from stock reeds. will deffinately purchase again when these wear out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen duh!

ROBERT in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jul 25, 2013:I was inspecting my reeds and saw the dreaded fraying/chipping at the corners of my OE reeds. Yeah I could of bought this over that and so on. I have ran boyesen reeds in my CR500 for years with great results. So I did the same for CR250. Easy to install, great quality and picked up better response and some noticeable gains. Cant go wrong..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Andy in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:More power!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quality product

Mark in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:These were actually the wrong reeds, but it was my fault. I didn't know I had a Rad Valve. But... they included everything you need including new screws. RMATV took them back with no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

minor jetting required

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:going from oem reeds i had to drop the main 2 sizes. before the jetting it had a hesitation then hit......after its nice and smooth with alot more pull throughout the range.
better starting, better idling, faster response in and out of the throttle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked alright

Kolton in IL

Comments On May 21, 2013:like the power band

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

improved throttle response

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 02, 2013:great reeds! quick, consistent response

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ridability

Angel in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:These are great for many reasons, makes our bike easier to ride and tune to my son riding style.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Quality

Robert in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:New carb and reeds runs amazing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good reeds

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

blaster motor

DONNY in TX

Comments On Apr 28, 2012:Put these in a builtup blaster motor, did help the throttle response, there was no signs of cracking at rebuild, so reistalled them again, still worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great replacement reeds

Joseph in MA

Comments On Apr 07, 2012:fit good on my 02 kx250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:Throttle Response!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not worth it.

GER in WA

Comments On Aug 23, 2011:Listen carefully, if you are going all stock and just want to add these reeds to your bike then it is not worth it all. I'll give you mine for free if you want. This was for a 2011 yz125 stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Brandon in PA

Comments On Aug 09, 2011:Have used on yz 250, rm 125, and banshee, seems to smooth out powerband a bit, and quicker throttle response

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install

Jeff in CA

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:The reeds were easy to install and a good value compared to some of the others that are available. The throttle response is a bit quicker and with some minor jetting adjustments, the CR85 seems to have a bit more power. Seem to be holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen Pro Series Reeds

ART in CA

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:Have purchased these reed for my KTM and Kawasaki. Great performance mod. A++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Power on reserve!

Mitchell in WA

Comments On Feb 24, 2011:These reeds are incredible. After acceleration these reeds will hold your rpm up for almost a minute. As soon as you get on the throttle again there is no hesitation for power. These were a little difficult to get used to on trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

greattt

ryan in PA

Comments On Sep 07, 2010:perfit fit working great so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i felt a differance

AARON in OK

Comments On Jun 21, 2010:if your lookin for smooth throttle response this is what you need

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Reeds

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Jun 10, 2010:I'm very happy with the Boyesen Pro Series Reeds. I race in a harescramble series that's in tight woods. Smoothed the power out enough to get more power to the ground.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement

Mark in IN

Comments On Feb 19, 2010:I could feel a small difference with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quick response

Ken in OH

Comments On Jan 31, 2010:quicker response, I did notice a difference in power , even with a stock cage.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Makes Throttle response Crisp!

James in AZ

Comments On Aug 06, 2009:If you are looking for power gains, i dont really think you will notice any. But it does make your throttle response more crisp.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great investment.

Austin in WY

Comments On Jul 07, 2009:easy to install, and worth the cash. I could really feel a difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I Love Boyesen Reeds

AARON in CA

Comments On Jun 24, 2009:These reeds are awesome. I just wish that Boyesen still included the small reed stops that come with the reeds for smaller bikes. I called up Boyesen and they sent me a pair of reed stops for my CR500. Now my bike is complete. Now I get the full potentiel out of them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect stock replacement

William in CA

Comments On Mar 10, 2009:after installing these I noticed a more crisp throttle response. they seem to be made well, will buy again but these will probably last me a long time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

boyesen pro series reeds

anothony in MO

Comments On Feb 11, 2009:i bought these reed for my 95 yz80. they did an ok job but if you what more power or a lower powerband these are not for you. these are great if your a newcomer to 2-strokes making the powerband much smoother and easer to rider.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME REEDS BETTER THAN V-FORCE

GARY in FL

Comments On Jan 19, 2009:These reeds are excellent. The give the bike a wide array of power from bottom to top. mid range is the best though. I ride an 07 yz 250 long live the 2- strokes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great bottom end but doesn't rev up top

Randy in NJ

Comments On Sep 20, 2008:I've ridden my KDX220R 4 times after installing these reeds. The first time I thought it was just my imagination. But I definetly have a problem revving up through the powerband. almost how a cold 2-stroke doesn't like to rev until it gets nice and warm. My bike continues to run like that all day. No air leaks, new spark plug. The only thing replaced was the reeds, so I'm going back to standard reeds.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great reeds

christopher in CO

Comments On May 21, 2008:fit great seem to add power but my wifes bike was new to us anyway

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

these are good

GREG in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2008:I used these on my sons yz85 and also on a kx65, they are worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get 'um

Brice in TX

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:These things made a huge difference on my '94 RM125. This bike rips.
BRRRRAAAAAAPPPP

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Boysen Pro Reeds for Polaris Sport 400L

MARK in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:They are great. Noticeable performance gain in throttle response and accleration. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great !!

MARVIN in MO

Comments On Feb 26, 2008: Noticeably sharper,quicker response!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

RM CAME THROUGHT FOR US AGAIN

BRACKEN in UT

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:Went to every KTM dealer in Utah, no one had the part in stock and it would take at least 3 business days. Called Rocky Mountain and it was on my front porch in 2 days. I'm very impressed with RM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Put em in and all is great, better response and more fun, lasts forever (well almost)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

REX in TX

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:The Boyesen reeds were easy to install and have lasted for several months. They are a good product and I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

JOEL in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:works great! bike runs better, revs really good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

ZAC in ID

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:Worked wonders. Great improvement through the whole power band.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fast!!!!!

KARL in NV

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:Really easy to put in...great product!!!
Additional Comments On Jan 21, 2008:Great!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen Reeds

JOHN R in UT

Comments On Dec 28, 2007:These work! My CR85 pulls a lot harder. The front tire comes off the ground no matter what if you crack the throttle wide open. Big improvement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

BRANDON in TN

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:I love Them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Reeds

TODD in OK

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:Good tough Reeds. Remember Reeds are NOT to make more power, but to enable crisper throttle response. These are great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

PATRICK in KS

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:great product for the price......i've been running mine for six months with no complaint!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

JAMES in MI

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:If you have a rad valve-and you should-you have to buy these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

runs great

FRANK in NJ

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:bike pulls hard

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Reeds

KENNETH in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Much better throttle improvement- One of the best products I bought for my bike- Easy install- great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen

Michael in MD

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:good increase to throttle response great with the addition of a pipe and jet kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worked great

CRAIG in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:these reeds worked perfectly for my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

SCOTT in OK

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Really improves throttle response.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

ADAM in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The pro series reeds gave me better throttle response off idle on my 01 yz 125. I was hoping for a little more top end gain but I'm happy with these reeds for the bang for buck.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

GOOD CHOICE

mike in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:improved response from low to upper mid range. power increase is well worth the cost. tested on 06 yz125 pc pipe and shorty silencer. compaired to stock reeds with same exhaust on stock engine.
Additional Comments On Oct 23, 2007:easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen Pro Reeds

KENNETH A. in VA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great product, snappy acceleration, great over rev too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good throttle response!

MATTHEW in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These reeds provide crisp throttle response in the low to mid range. Great product!

Was this review helpful?