Boyesen Super Stock Fiber Reeds

Customer Reviews for Boyesen Super Stock Fiber Reeds

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 38 Reviews

Return to Boyesen Super Stock Fiber Reeds Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Boyesen Super Stock Fiber Reeds Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen never lets me down

Gabriel in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:What more can be said than its a boyesen product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen Super Stock Reed Petals

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 26, 2014:Good fit, perform just like stock, and great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit

Kyle in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:Exact fit for oem reed valves. Made my hard to start bike fire up on the first kick after replacement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Reeds

Dave in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:A superior product at a superior price over OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good or better than stock

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Put 20 hrs on these, No issues. work fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

SARA in NE

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:RMATVMAC, usually always has what we are looking for 5 Stars to them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit. Works well.

Richard in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Sep 19, 2013:I really didn't notice a performance improvement but the goal was to replace the stock reeds which, from what everyone tells me, has a life span of a couple years. Runs like stock if you ask me but it did the job. Can't complain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JACK in UT

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:no worries

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

carl in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:Great reeds for the price. Would buy them again when needed.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Power

Jeff in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Dec 09, 2012:Added significant power to my blaster, great value and durability

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great alternative to OEM reeds

MATTHEW in IL

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:Can't beat the quality for the price on these reeds. They are a great buy and have excellent wear life. - YZ250 Two Stroke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

3 years and counting

JON in CO

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:These reeds have given me 3+ years of reliable service. Would definately purchase again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good product at a fair price

nate in IN

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:works better then stock and priced cheaper then stock so win win

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NO!!!

Jeffrey in CA

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:These reeds lasted 2 months in my cr500 before they petals curled back and wouldn't close.
replaced with the boyesen pro series dual stage reeds...very happy now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent replacement to stock unit

Brett in NSW

Comments On Jul 27, 2011:Easy install, work just like factory product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 24, 2011:Great item

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

as expected

timothy in MA

Comments On May 03, 2011:best stock replacement reeds made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

BURT in AZ

Comments On Mar 23, 2011:Boyesen never disappoints, reeds have been going strong for the last 4 years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

factory replacement

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:works as good as factory

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

REED VALVES

GLENN in MA

Comments On Jan 06, 2011:EASY TO INSTALL HAD NOW 3 YEARS NO PROBLEMS GREAT LOW END

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

First class typical Boysen quality.

Andrew in TX

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:Reed petals were an exact duplicate of stock parts, except not carbon fiber. Performance gains mid to upper rev very noticable over stock parts with 60 hours or more.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Boysen Reeds

George in ID

Comments On Nov 01, 2010:Easy replacement, works just as described, Made my son's YZ 80 run like new agian

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

MICHAEL in NC

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:perfect fit and bike.....in my opinion hits power band sooner and that is good for my son.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better snap

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jun 27, 2010:visually looked stronger than stock and noticed a difference with throttle response. Worth the install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen Reeds in KX 250

RICK in UT

Comments On Jan 01, 2010:I have run these reeds in my KX 250 for 1 year now. They still work great. They did improve performance but did nothing on the lower RPM range. (May have even lost some off the bottom)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

crispy

Andrew in GA

Comments On Dec 01, 2009:CR85R I use this bike for trail riding, and wanted a litter more low end pop. These reeds provided a little boost without having to rejett. I would recommend them for casual use, no big HP or torque increase, but again that is what I expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

125er

Jacob in CO

Comments On Apr 21, 2009:I put these in my kx 125 hoping to increase my low end power. They didn't add any performance. They were not bad, but not any better than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Scrambler400

Joey in GA

Comments On Feb 12, 2009:Great pick up over stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen Super Stock Reeds

DAVID in CA

Comments On Dec 12, 2008:WOW! What a difference! I had an older set of high dollar two-stage reeds in my CR250R. Bike was loading up at low rpm. When I put the new reeds in, it was like doing a valve job on an old 4 stroke! Better power and performance throughout the rpm range. Don't forget to check them every 7-10 hours!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Like most Boyesen reeds these work great, easy to put in and lasts a long, long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did their job

Jason in MI

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:I had a over use of gas on my CR and these reeds helped fix the problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

unhappy 250r

ED in CA

Comments On Jan 10, 2008:wore the old ones out bought new ones they are not the same design don't work nearly as good. my 250r is sluggish at best. wish they wouldn't have changed the design.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no brainer to install

FRANK in NJ

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:runs better then new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Throtle Response

CALEB in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:Excellent Product, helped remove hesitation on the bottom end of the throttle through mid range

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

HEATH in AL

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:POWER MAKER FOR SURE.
Additional Comments On Oct 23, 2007:GREAT THROTTLE RESPONSE, BRRRAAAP!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Reeds

JAMES in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Made a big differnce...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Crisp throttle response

mike in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:improved throttle response. 2000 kx 60 all stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Reeds

CATHY in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These reeds fit and perform perfectly.

Was this review helpful?