Boyesen QuickShot 2 Accelerator Pump Cover

Customer Reviews for Boyesen QuickShot 2 Accelerator Pump Cover

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 48 Reviews

Return to Boyesen QuickShot 2 Accelerator Pump Cover Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Boyesen QuickShot 2 Accelerator Pump Cover Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have on a newer caburated bike!

JAMES in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On May 14, 2014:Great addition to any newer bikes carburetor especially if you are fighting the "BOG"! With JD Jetting, needle and this fuel mixture screw, my buddies CRF250X I installed this on really woke up!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

THAD in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Use on all my Yamaha carbs. Takes most of the dreadful bog right out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

woke up the bike!

ZACH in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:much better off idle response, better results than i expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works to Perfection

Greg in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jun 12, 2013:Bought this to help with my bog when I got on the gas hard and it did everything advertised

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great addition to my quad

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On May 29, 2013:Really seemed to add more snap to my throttle. Easy and quick install. Maybe 15 minutes at most.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great help

Nicholas in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:Got rid of the Yamaha hot stall and throttle bog. Will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

couldn't tell

JEREMY in TX

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:Could not feel any improvement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spend the extra cash on qs 3

tj in ID

Comments On Mar 04, 2012:bought it, sent it back and got what i should of in the first place. quick shot 3 with the leak jet is so worth it. dont waste your money or time on this product if you plan on installing it on a crf. not that boyesen cut any corners, they lead the market but not for this particular application. besides if im going to spend the time pulling the carb then i want the most bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

09 YZ450F

Justin in NV

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:Fit and finish were good. Not sure how much it improved performance, but overall I'm happy with the product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen QuickShot 2

EDWARD in CT

Comments On Dec 08, 2011:really cleans things up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

killing the boggyness!

ANDY in UT

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:I didn't notice a huge difference in power or acceleration, but the boggyness went away.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Aaahhh no more bog

Samuel in TX

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:Title says it all with the help of the right leak jet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bolt on power!!!

John in OH

Comments On Aug 09, 2011:Installed this on my 07 yfz450 se. Was an easy installed part on the carb. Was supposed to eliminate the throttle bog and hot stall completely BUT the throttle bog is still there some but the hot stalling is near gone to fixed. I did notice an instant power increase on the bottom end and more throttle response throughout the range. Would recommend this but dont count on it solving all of the yfzs throttle bog issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice addition

Tim in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2011:Combined with higher octane fuel in my CRF250, the quickshot gives my bike alot more pop down low.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great job it does

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:helped out in the lower end. was very impressed. would recomend to carberated bikes. took the bogging away

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good product

Daniel in NV

Comments On Sep 20, 2010:with this quick shot we got the bottom end bog out of our bike, I would puchuse one again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Definitely felt snappy power

Drew in UT

Comments On Mar 28, 2010:The quick shot definitely keeps my bike from bogging and the throttle response even seems snappier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

JASON in MT

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:This pump cover was super easy to install and it imporved the low end dramatically. definitely worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Crisp.

NORMAN in MA

Comments On Aug 23, 2009:Crisped up the off-idle throttle response on my YFZ450, bike runs great, but for the money this is one of the last parts I would buy. You could probably get the same results by just replacing the accelerator pump diaphram.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Robert in FL

Comments On Jun 05, 2009:This thing works great. No problem starting when my ATV when is hot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bought for my 2009 YZ250F

STEVEN in WA

Comments On May 21, 2009:After putting on a fmf 4.1 with megabomb and doing some jetting I had a small bog off idle, so far this seemed to clean it up and smooth it out. I had these on my older YFZ's and they worked great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bog

Andrew in IL

Comments On Mar 03, 2009:I put this on my 08 crf450x and for some reason it made it bog bad, anythime in the throttle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quickshot 2

MATT in MA

Comments On Jan 27, 2009:i bought this for my 05 crf450 and didnt notice any diffrence

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great with jetting

Cody in UT

Comments On Dec 07, 2008:I put this on my bike first, and it made the bog worse. After e-mailing Boyesen and getting the proper jetting specs to use with the quick shot my bike is running great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This Helps

LANDON in MT

Comments On Oct 05, 2008:This product rocks, it helped with the second delay when really hitting the gas. This is a must product and is simple to install. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

Greg in TX

Comments On Sep 02, 2008:Very noticeable improvement with low end acceleration and bog, installation is not "simple" since carburetor must be removed to install (no "simple" task).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy Power

GLADYS in NV

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:Easiest way to add pop on a budget!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding

PWR in VA

Comments On Jan 28, 2008:Best product ever purchased. Most bang 4 the buck!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quickshot

DAVID in CT

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:awesome product, made a huge difference with throttle response and low end torque. worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

QS2 for YFZ

Greg in UT

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:This plus a little fine tweeking fixed my bogging problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Scott in WA

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:Good product,but didn't notice much difference from the original QS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very good improvement

JEREMY in NV

Comments On Dec 30, 2007:this is an awesome add on made huge difference in bottom end in the tight tree areas!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

sweet

BJ in PA

Comments On Dec 04, 2007:yeah this thing is amazing... its takes away almost all bog and my low end is outrageous... i love the extra snap it give it 2 my yz250f is nearly complete w/ it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quickshot2

Raymond in NH

Comments On Nov 18, 2007:The Quickshot2 definitely delivers more fuel, but won't take care of all bogs.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Lori in PA

Comments On Nov 13, 2007:This took all the bog out of my 450r. I was Very pleased. I did notice that I used fuel quicker. A normal rider might not notice. Do to I race xc and always watch my gas. Be careful not to pinch the o-rings when installing. great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfection

STEVE in NV

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:so nice makes everything just seem better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quick shot2

Juan in CA

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:no big difference on my 06 trx 450r.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yfz450 rider

ruben in AZ

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:ok i guess. didn't make much of a difference to me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quickshot needed ?

trent in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Im not so sure that this item helped my bike at all. The bike did not seem to run any different, If you have a yellow screamer ( RMZ 450 ) save your money the stocker is just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen Quickshot 2.

Justin in IA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This product works great for all FCR carbs.Doesn't elimnate all bog but it helps alot.Some bottom end gain and some mid. Overall great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quickshot 2

RICK in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Purchased for 04 YFZ450. Didn't notice any difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good response

CARLOS in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:good response when you start a race

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen QuickShot

AARON in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good Product But Will Not Fix All Bog Problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must

ERIC in MA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:All of my 4 strokes benefited from this. A little snappier down low and less or no bog.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen QuickShot 2 for 2002 WR250F

ERIC in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This product perfromed as advertised, I felt it was much more worth the $$ vs. the DSP Power Now (pre slide version). If you can only afford one (DSP vs. Boyesen) purchase the QuickShot 2. Noticeable increase in throttle response and helped control over tough technical low RPM sections. I felt like I could recover the bike better in near-stall conditions better. Evaluation performed when riding technical trails near Crested Butte CO. (high elevation ~ 8 - 11k ft.).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen Quickshot 2

CHRIS in GA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Boosted low end power,helped throttle response,starting my 04 rmz250 is alot easier especially hot starts. But mainly the Quickshot got rid of the bog I had coming out of tight corners.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best bang for the buck

PAUL in MI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:No more hot stalling,the bike feels like it just pulls twice as hard through every gear and big diffrence at the dunes. bike felt like it just ran harder and alot stronger. just didn't feel like it ever ran ouy of power!!!!!!!! love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HELPED OF THE LINE

JEFF in CO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:THE QUICK SHOT SEEMED TO HELP OF THE LINE.A LITTLE QUICKER ACCELERATION WITH OUT BOGGING.

Was this review helpful?