Primary Drive 520 ORH X-Ring Chain

Customer Reviews for Primary Drive 520 ORH X-Ring Chain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 150 Reviews

Return to Primary Drive 520 ORH X-Ring Chain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Primary Drive 520 ORH X-Ring Chain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Last well

anthony in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On May 12, 2014:I get great kms out of these chains. They usually only need to be adjusted once. Using new sprockets when putting on a new chain adds to their life. I generally put a couple of new front ones on for the lif of the chain and rear sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Chad in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:It's a chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Gene in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:I have had this chain on for 3 years now. Very little sign of wear. Great chain. Just be sure to replace sprockets at the same time. You will be very pleased.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy

David in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Feb 22, 2014:I've never had a problem with a Primary Drive chain... yet. Have used on bikes and quads.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good chain, but so are the less expensive o-ring

Drew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:Its a good quality product; I've used lots of Primary Drive products with no major problems. Not sure the extra money for the X-ring was worth it though; it pretty much worked and lasted exactly the same as the O-ring chains I've always bought before.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it was ok since it didnt stretch

MATT in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KTM 300 MXC

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:but it seemed heavier than a normal chain and i think i noticed a difference riding with it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Tom in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:fast delivery, parts fit perfectly and installed easily

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product for good price

Rod in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:Have yet to run it, but is looks like a good chain and didn't break the bank to get it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:Good chain. Holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not just good

KEVIN in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:This is by far the best chain ever. I had it on my CRF 250 and purchased a new KTM 250sx. Its chain was junk so I swapped it out to the CRF as the links were the same. I only adjusted it once all year and put 32 hrs on the KTM and that many on the CRF. Still have the original Sprockets on the KTM also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain

PHIL in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:this chain wont kink up right away like other cheap chains. have no problems but will have to buy the countershaft spacer so it will no hit the case

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ORH chain

Rocky in New Jersey – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 27, 2013:As good as the $100.00 or more chain. I put 230 hours on the chain racing enduros and trail riding, and it still was not wore out. Pressure washed the chain after every ride and lubed it with Bel Ray chain lube (the white one) the next day when the chain was dry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent chain

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:I like the chain, but it rusted on me after about two rides in the great PNW. I would have expected a little more resistance to water than that, but I've been wrong before...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality chain

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:It seemed to work well on my CR500 not a lot of stretch. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

Cody in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Love the Gold look. Nice look with the Orange Supersprox. 500 miles in and all components look good as new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

alright chain

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:I got this chain last season and i noticed tht it does stretch quite a bit before it stops, its greased before and after every ride and nothing is wearing funny.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Troy in OH

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:Holding up well after about 40 hours of use. Have only adjusted for stretch once. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive 520 ORH X-Ring w/Steel Supersprox

Shayne in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:Bought this chain w/set of new steel supersprox sprockets. Ride local club MX races as well as race XC - 50hrs in and wear is excellent will last entire season easily. Recommend to the average guy looking for value in a chain/sprocket replacement set just lube and tension properly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain

jeff in OR

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

john in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Jul 28, 2013:Works well didn't last long but still an over all good product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good chain

ROBERT in WA

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:This chain is comparable to others, it wears well and quality is never an issue. It is on the heavy side and quite wide. If you dont have the clearance it may rub on the case @ countershaft sprocket. Otherwise, great chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Xring is better than the One ring

Terry in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:Well i would say that this thing is awesome my chain is going to last till the millennia.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

David in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:harder to clean cause of the O rings. Adjusted the chain a few times till it was broke in but its been a few months now and no more streching instaled this on the OEM sproket.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

PD X Ring Chain

Randall in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:I have about 10 hours on this chain and it hasn't stretched one bit. It is a heavily built chain and looks great. We ride woods and so I wanted a heavy built chain and this one gets the job done! You wouldn't think so but a lot of people notice it and ask what kind of chain is that and where can I get one. Will buy again! 5 stars!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

as good as others

ROBERT in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:seems to last as long as the higher priced name brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice chain

Vincent in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:very nice chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

WES in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:Im on my second season racing and this chain is holding up great with no noticeable stretching, I do wash, clean and wax after each ride. When I freshen the quad during summer break I will replace with another PD chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One Tough Chain

CHET in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Love this chain. Lasts longer than most. Used in the dunes mostly plus running a paddle really puts chains to the test and this one did great, especially when used with Maxima Chain Wax.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great heavy duty chain at a very decent price

James in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On May 13, 2013:I weigh 230 and ride some pretty rough terrain. This chain is highly recommended for its strength and durability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome chain

richard in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 SX

Comments On May 08, 2013:Worth evry penny stop paying theses other companies for there name

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to be holding up

Francis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Have not had an issue with it yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DON'T Buy for a 450 Bike!!! It'll Break & cost $$

mike in Utah

Comments On Apr 13, 2013:Had on a WR 450,Chain Broke,& chain Broke my Case,Cost me over $1000 in Repairs.Spend a little More for something else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product and price

Marius in ON

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:What is supposed to be

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holding up great

Scotty in SC

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:this has been a good chain, and is holding up great. not to much stretching

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic chain

MICHAEL in UT

Comments On Mar 22, 2013:This has been one of the best chains I have ever used. I don't ride as hard as I once did, but it still gets a workout. It seems that this chain hardly stretches and I will certainly buy it again - if this one ever wears out!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems solid

Jonathon in MI

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:Seems solid thus far. Easy to put on and master link was already pre-lubed, so no lube needed. I was almost concerned it would be too short, but nope! fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

Douglas in OR

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:Set the chain once and leave it alone. I have had this chain on about a year and never have I ever had to adjust my chain again. Really no stretch. This is all I will buy for a chain ever again. Great price, super quality.

Additional Comments On Feb 26, 2013:Chain is now three years old and still a great product, running strong. Good stuff!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Chain

ANDREW in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:Have only had it half a season but it is doing well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive 520 ORH X-Ring Chain

Juan in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:Good chain no complaints lasts a good while before having to adjust. will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!!

JARED in MS

Comments On Jan 26, 2013:Works as good as any other.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain

lee in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:long lasting chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

SHANE in UT

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:perfect for the price easy to put on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Tim in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:Reliable and well worth the extra dollars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:I have had great results with Primary drive chains used on my 450 in hare scrambles races.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 MXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:The install was a breeze. Used a breaker, grinder and press and the job was a breeze. None of that nasty grease to wash off the chain, just lube it an ride on. Did not have to adjust the chain after the first ride. Should hold up well. Only time will tell.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive X Ring chain kit with steel sprocket

BARRY in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:Very good quality. I will get a year out of them riding every weekend. Can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Nicholas in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:Used this chain on my WR450 and found it great. Gread value Great product, will use again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wouldn't buy again

Derek in MO

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:I bought a Primary-Drive 520 X-Ring chain for my 02 KX250 and got very little use out of it before first breaking the master-link and then breaking the chain in the middle under a light load. I may have just gotten a bad one, I'm sure many have had good luck based on the high rating, but I will spend a little extra money next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:good low priced chain, low stretch and has lasted over a year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy rolling chain, doesn't drag like others

KENT in ID

Comments On Sep 18, 2012:The best thing about the primary drive x-ring chain is the price. The second best is that is rolls easy. This saves power. Many o-ring and some x-ring chains I have used drag heavily, wasting horsepower and making it difficult to coast on long down hills. (I only trail ride.) With the bike on a stand, with this chain, you can spin the back tire and it will spin like a bicycle tire. Durability is good. I usually replace at 2,500 miles since any chain will be stretched by that point, so have never borke one yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

George in CT

Comments On Aug 20, 2012:great chain and sprockets

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

primary drive x ring chain

drew in PA

Comments On Aug 03, 2012:durable, heavy duty chain. long lasting. great chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain for the money

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:High tensile strength mean low stretch. Great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Brian in WA

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:For the price can't complain. Holds up as good as the pricier brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain-Low Stretch

GARY in WA

Comments On May 31, 2012:Soaked the chain overnight in 90wt (FYI, 90wt STINKS). Installation was easy-used disposable latex gloves to protect skin. Have several thousand miles on the chain. The chain has not stretched enough to require adjustment yet. Using WD-40 as a lube. MC:2003 Kawasaki KLR650

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

x ring

brian in VA

Comments On May 04, 2012:This chain is one of the best Ive used after 4 hare scramble races and many rides it is showing very little signs of wear, and hardly any strech this is the only chain I will ever buy from here on out

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Highly recomend, save yourself some money!!

Gregory in VIC

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:Purchased this brand of X Ring chain and sprockets, the set costing under $100 and i am very happy so far. Have done 1500km so far and wearing as good as any other dearer brands i have used with minimal adjustments in a wide range of conditions. Already purchased 2 other sets for the future. So give this brand a go you wont be disapointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

Jeremy in AZ

Comments On Jan 26, 2012:its on 03 LTZ 400. I do a lot of trail riding, and the chain sees a lot of mud, dirt, rocks, and water. I have had it about 9months now and if its properly taken care of, this chain will last you years.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

Tony in VIC

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:had it for a couple of months now, didnt stretch as much as the DID i had before did. seems to be better than DID did and i could buy 2 or 3 of these for the price of another brand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Neil in UT

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:X ring chains rock I've been riding it for about a year now and still no issues

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Go big or go home.

CAMERON in NV

Comments On Jun 02, 2011:I had this chain on my XR650R (stock uncorked engine) for a couple years and way less than 1000 miles. It was still tight and had all of its o-rings when it snapped and took out my clutch, case saver and crankcase. $500+ in damage. I had to retrieve my bike from dry wash miles from home using a tractor. I will be sticking with DID race chains from now on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Pirce - Wider than stock - Possible Clearance

Brian in VA

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:The chain is wider than the 520 o-ring chain it replaced and I have to make spacer to allow the chain to fit. The price is good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain!

Daryl in UT

Comments On Jun 11, 2011:I purchased the chain and matching sprockets about a year ago and can honestly say they work great and are very durable. The set has held up to all sorts of terrain and weather conditions and to the strain of a large and experienced off-road rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

gREAT

kathy in KY

Comments On Jun 10, 2011:RECEIVED ORDER IN A TIMELY FASHION AND IT WAS EXACTLY WHAT I EXPECTED TO RECEIVE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Why buy any other chain?

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:The x-ring chain is like the o-ring chain except that it self-lubricates a lot better. This chain is really strong and easy to install. Great price too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM chain

steven in MA

Comments On Apr 27, 2011: happy with this chain. never used to take care of chains properly but if you do they last twice as long

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive 520 ORH X-Ring Chain

Jason in KS

Comments On Apr 21, 2011:Silky Smooth, Nice Chain, Good Quality Part.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

not if you like to tourtuer your bike.

LEE in NC

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:if you ride hard and long get a diffrent chain. this is the only rocky mtn product i have not been happy with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

MICHEL in QC

Comments On Apr 09, 2011:Very good product and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain!!!

Travis in IL

Comments On Apr 07, 2011:works great nice and thick chain and came well greased and ready to install!!! great price also!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive is the way to go

Daniel in NY

Comments On Mar 10, 2011:I have always used primary drive chains , they last long and never gave me a problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price life is not as long as name brand

Tim in MI

Comments On Jan 29, 2011:Bought this for my 300xc, typically use the RK or EK xring chains. When you unpack it, you can alredy tell that it is not of the same quality. No lube for master link. I would say that the life is about %30 shorter than the previously menitioned chains. Not a bad chain if you just trail ride or maybe a smaller bore bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

Evan in AZ

Comments On Dec 25, 2010:put one on my 06 CRF 250r, easy installation and didnt stretch at all in the 4 hours of nonstop riding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Chain A+

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Oct 18, 2010:Installed on a 2004 WR450 and primarily ride in Northwestern NV. Have two rides on it and it hardly stretched. Would purchase it again and recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good inexpensive chain

Brad in WA

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:Love the o-ring type chain! very low maintenance and long lasting. The plates wear flat fast (rubbing on the plastic protectors/rollers) but very minimal stretch. Definately would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

Bryant in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:Ive had this chain on the bike for nearly 2 year with 2 top end changes in between. Its finally stretched out to the point that it needs to be replace. I think what I liked the most about it is that it was way more quiet than regular racing chains.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

:)

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:I used more expensive brands but I have learned that these hold up well and I can order two for the price of one of the other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keep buying

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:only brand i buy

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

1999 YZ400F

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jul 04, 2010:I've used Primary Drive final drive components on all my bikes for several years and never had any problems at all. They are high-quality products. Of course the x-ring and o-ring chains are a little mroe expensive, but they are better products after all. I just wish the chains would include a standard clip-style master link. (They come with the rivet-style "endless chain" master link that cannot be easily removed for maintenance.) So if you want a clip-style master, go into the "chain size" drop-down menu and add the master link to your cart.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PD master link failure

Thomas in CO

Comments On Mar 25, 2010:It snapped! About a 1/4 of an inch above the base of the master link plate, Grrrrrr.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Extremly good Chain

Corban in PA

Comments On Apr 04, 2010:I have a 1986 honda 200SX and this chain has lasted for over a year of heavy riding. The motor on this vehicle is small but it streches chains like nothing so for this one to last a year was very impressive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome Chain

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:has not stretched at all in 6 months

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great chain

clint in TN

Comments On Oct 13, 2009:Outlasted the stock by double. Great value!
Additional Comments On Dec 13, 2009:I have been running one on my cr500 for the past 6 months. It stretched a little at first but i rarely ever touch it. great chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazed with the quality for the price

Jason in PA

Comments On Nov 21, 2009:I purchased this for my 07 XR650R. I was worried the inexpensive chain wouldn't stand up to the 650's torque, but its working great. Chain looks high quality. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay...Master link very weak

WALLACE in WA

Comments On Nov 01, 2009:Broke the master link on the first ride...wasn't really into the torque either. Carry extras!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2007 KTM 450 XC

Phil in CO

Comments On Oct 16, 2009:This is the best chain I've purchased to date. I've spent TWICE this amount on chain, only to have them stretch and wear out quicker!!
If I ever wear this thing out, I WILL buy another!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

quick to rust

KELLY in UT

Comments On Oct 10, 2009:I put this on my RM250 and went riding with my dad. We brought our bikes home and left them in the trailer. Two weeks later we got our bikes out and my new chain was a rust-ball - his had none. It was so bad we took it off and threw it away. Now I have a DID.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain

glenn in SC

Comments On Sep 20, 2009:love it! doesnt stretch to much ive only adjusted it once. great in mud and sand the chain lube that comes on it sucks and i broke the clip putting the master link on but over all its a great chain!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

my 450's good so far

Billy in MA

Comments On Jul 30, 2009: I got this chain about 2 days ago and have about a 2 hour ride on it. So far so good. It went on easy although for a crf 450 you have to take 3 links off. ALso you need to use a lube on it cause the one that comes on it sticks to all the dirt and does kinda the opposite its supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

might of adjusted chain 2 times in a year

JEFFREY in PA

Comments On Mar 27, 2009:holding up good for trail riding in mud and snow on a kdx2oo

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

BRETT in AL

Comments On Mar 23, 2009:have bought many sets chains last as long as a did x ring usually tighten chain about 5 times the whole time its on the atv.sprockets last about a year of riding every weekend thats in mud creek and sand.best deal ive found so far...i will many more sets for my atvs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

Matt in IL

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:Works great and is lasting me a long time with proper cleaning and lubricating.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Crappy Master link clip

willie fowler in VA

Comments On Mar 14, 2009:When putting the master link in, I broke the clip.....luckily for me "Napa" had a 520 O'r master link set.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great !!!

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:Has better spec strength than the brand name chains. No problems ! Great Value !! Primary Drive is all I use now.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Master link a weak point

James in AL

Comments On Feb 01, 2009:I bought the Primary Drive 520 o ring chain and after about 5 rides the master link came unglued. The chain seemed ok. I recommend buying a name brand master link. GET A DIFFERENT MASTER LINK. CHEAP INSURANCE. I am keeping the chain for a spare. Some friends have had very good luck with the Primary Drive chains.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Super Chain

FRANK in NY

Comments On Dec 05, 2008:This chain has been on my XR650L for 2 1/2 years now and still is amazingly very usable. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat the price and quality of this chain

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:I know some people have complained about their chains but I wonder how many of them truly took care of them. I made sure to wax and adjust my chain every rid, and have over 35 hours on this chain. It had an initial stretch after a few hours, but has been riding smoothly with no hiccups whatsoever since then. For the price I would definitely buy this chain again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very nice!

Andrew in MI

Comments On Sep 29, 2008:I just put this chain through its first motocross on my Raptor 660, a total of 13 miles hard riding, and it stood up to the pressure with no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Ryan in MI

Comments On Aug 10, 2008:I'm very impressed, this is a great deal for the occasional weekend rider. Great price, great durability.

Was this review helpful?