Rider Cargo Ratchet Soft Loop Tie Downs W/Carabiner

Customer Reviews for Rider Cargo Ratchet Soft Loop Tie Downs W/Carabiner

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Rider Cargo Ratchet Soft Loop Tie Downs W/Carabiner Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Rider Cargo Ratchet Soft Loop Tie Downs W/Carabiner Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much better than regular tie downs

David in IL

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:Carabiners are a lot better than the hooks. Don't have to worry about them unhooking from the floor when strapping bike down. Great straps for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Dustin in UT

Comments On Dec 21, 2013:Ordered tie downs, RMATV shipped them fast. Excellent product used them today. It's always a huge relief when you order a product, receive it, and it works better than expected. Wished I would have bought them sooner. Don't wait like I did-get them now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No competition

Duane in NY

Comments On May 21, 2013:How did I survive all those years with cheap Walmart straps. The strap is great, caribeaner end is fabulous, ratchet is quality, and soft hooks to not scratch up bars is nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Most secure straps you can get!

GR8Dane in Utah

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:These are the ultimate motorcycle straps. They use a carabiner for the bottom so when you grab the strap they don't slip out of the hook. Even if the bike pops loose for some reason, they won't come undone.
The tops have soft loops which are also super secure around the handlebars and keep from scratching the bars. Ratchets make it easy to tighten against a fork brace. I also use these to secure the rear tire to another anchor. The soft loops fit perfect around a rear wheel through the spokes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing bad to say

Eric in AZ

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:As the title says I have nothing bad to say about these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great straps

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Sep 03, 2012:These straps work better than expected. I did not think I would like these but they are easy to use. You must be careful when you release the strap. If you are not carefule when you release the strap, it will release too fast. I love not having to get on the bike to compress the forks. The rachets pull it down easily. I will be buying another couple of sets. I wish they came in different colors. Love the Carabiner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product - If you want Ratchets

Alex in QLD

Comments On Jan 05, 2012:Quality is very good, metal is good quality and very solid, I had to cut the strap down a bit because the ratchet can only hold about a foot of strap and the strap is 1metre ++ !! Would of probably got the buckle ones If I had known!! Ah well, great price and service from RMATV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They work great.

Chad in MO

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:I love having the carabiner to make sure they don't come loose. Hooks tend to come unhooked and leave you with your ride unsecured.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TIE DOWNS

Joseph in PA

Comments On Nov 23, 2011:I recommend these tie downs to everyone. The soft loop/carabiner combo pretty much guarantees that your ride WILL NOT come loose, regardless of the road conditions.
Paying a little extra for a good tie down is worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

biner ratchet straps

Matt in CO

Comments On Nov 12, 2011:These are sweet. I can get my bike strapped down faster. It seems built well and I feel like it is more secure Great for the price..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality but wouldn't buy ratchets again

Paul in CO

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:I thought these would make it easier to tighten than the buckle type where its difficult to get to the tie downs but for dirt bikes you can't tighten them far enough due to the long fork travel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome strap's!!

tempe in CO

Comments On May 04, 2011:Quality product,work perfect!!Love the soft strap and the carabiner end's,These are a great set of tie down's!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Del in SD

Comments On Oct 17, 2010:Excellant quality. Ratchet is solid, carabiner is heavy duty. Tensil strength is 4,000#'s but no working strength is listed. I'm guessing, based on the quality of the strap, that the working strength is around 1,200#'s. That's pretty darn good. They hold my 2010 Honda Rancher 420's (625#'s each) in place without any movement at all (4 straps each). Glad I bought them. Will be buying another 2 sets to use on my Goldwing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid.

Dustin in CO

Comments On Mar 28, 2009:Best strap for the price! Beyond secure for your dirtbike. Soft loop protects the bars, ratchets are heavy duty, carabiner will never detach, and nylon straps will last. Very happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

TERENCE in NM

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:Good quality product for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty buckles, heavy strap, Quality!!!

ROD in KS

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:Bought a set of "Heavy Duty" ratchet straps at Wal-Mart with "soft ties" built in. After opening those up I noticed the material was the thinnest I'd seen for tie downs, and the ratchet had enough slop that the lock could slide far enough to one side to not lock. Back to Wally World they went and I bought a couple sets of these. This is an excellent strap in all regards. The Soft Tie has the hook at the ratchet base so you are not fiddling with the hook to work it through the handle bars taking a chance on gouging the bars or dropping it on the tank, you tuck the end of the strap around the bars and bring it back to the hook, the way Soft Tie straps were meant to be. The ratchet mechanism is a heavy piece, built solid. I can lock it open and try to wiggle the lock and there is no way it will fail, there just isn't any movement to it at all. This is the strap you are looking for if you want your bike to stay tied down and you don't want to scuff it up getting it there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love the carabiner

CHRIS in MT

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:don't have to worry about tie down coming off w/carabiner

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Straps....

Scott in CO

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:Bought 4 sets of straps for my YFZ 450's...the straps are awesome and they don't scratch up anything on the quads! Great product!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tie downs

JOEL in AL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I think the carabiner hook makes these tie downs great. I wish both ends were that way. The soft loop is really great too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

JEREMY in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I don't know how I did it for so long not having tie downs like these. The soft loop doesn't scratch the handlebars. The carabiner will not come off of the hook it's attached too, as long as it's a closed loop. The ratchet seems like really high quality steel and is easy to use. These are all I use now to tie my bikes down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong and Tight

Richard in MD

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:By far the best tie downs I've ever used. They are easy to use and so strong I'm afraid of bending the handlebars on my bike! You can't beat them for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice

CORY in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Awesome straps.

Was this review helpful?