White Knuckle Buckle Tie Downs

Customer Reviews for White Knuckle Buckle Tie Downs

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 68 Reviews

Return to White Knuckle Buckle Tie Downs Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

White Knuckle Buckle Tie Downs Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and sturdy

Angel in TN

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:Love the price and the work even better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well worth the money

mark in Missouri

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:a lot better tie down then i expected. strong nylon strapping, plastic covered hooks. a realy realy good buy when on sale (sign up for email). i bought more after using them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the money

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:Not the best, but for the price they are hard to beat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Robert in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2012:These tie downs are strong and hold my quad and buggy where they need to be. they hold well and don,t slip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for fuel cans and kids bikes

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:way better than the walmart cheap blue straps but still kinda light duty for a full size bike, again great for a small bike or fuel cans and extra straps but for a full size bike id step up to a ancor or a protaper strap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get what you pay for

Beau in WA

Comments On Feb 19, 2011:These are cheap tie-downs, after about 2 uses and they stopped locking down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good ties

CY in CA

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:Average quality at a good price. Would be perfect if just a foot longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!!

JASON in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2010:These Are nice tiedowns I use them every week. Love them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TIED DOWN

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:I USE THIS ALL THE TIME

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are great.

ROBERT in NY

Comments On Sep 07, 2010:A fantastic set of tie downs. I bought a few sets of these as spares and now after using them I'm not afraid to use them for anything, and that includes tying my bike down. Never had a problem with them yet, and at this price get some extras.(as spares)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the price

Jeffrey in OR

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:These are great ties downs at a great price, I didn't realize that you get 2 ties downs per purchase so I ordered 6 and ended up with 12 ties total, they are strong and release very easily

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tie downs

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:A little hard to release but work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Derrick in ID

Comments On Jul 01, 2010:For the price these tie down are nice. I wouldn't use them for the main tie downs, I use them for the back of the motorcycles. They work great no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like a champion!

Greg in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2010:Got these straps on a great father's day special. I ordered as many as I could get! Only issue i have with them (which isn't really an issue) is that the hooks curved too far for my truck (at the time) but that was due to the way the truck tie hooks were built, not a flaw of the strap at all. I plan on buying many more of these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice strap

tempe in CO

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:I got these to strap my generator's down,work good.Have also used them to hold down my ez-up at the track.For the $ you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tie downs

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:work good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!

Michelle in AZ

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:CAN'T GO WRONG WITH PRICE. PAID $2.99 ON SALE. WORK FINE!
Additional Comments On Feb 04, 2010:GREAT!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough and easy

Dustin in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:I go through straps fast, theift and over use the usual causes. These are some of the best I have purchased in a long time. I will replace with them when I need more.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not bad, for the price

John in ID

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:I got these on a great deal. I wouldn't trust them on my ATV or dirt bike-- they just don't seem beefy enough. I keep them in my ATV pack for use on my racks to tie down coolers, firewood, tool/tackle boxes and such. They work great for that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality product

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:good quality product. just right for motorcycles or atvs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT DEAL AND GREAT PRICE

Daniel in OK

Comments On Jul 30, 2009:Use to hold down CRF 450R and KTM 200 EXC No problem for either one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent for the $$ but nothing to write home about

Anthony in ID

Comments On Aug 11, 2009:These tie downs reinforce the axiom, "you get what you pay for". Decent enough if you just want an extra pair for under $10 to have around but there are much better out there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So so straps

Ken in OR

Comments On Aug 03, 2009:Nothing special about these but they work. Seem to flex a little but don't break.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OK tiedowns, OK price

Benny in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2009:Not bad for the price, good to have as extras....or for when you're riding buddies borrow them and never give them back to you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hold downs

Robert in CA

Comments On Feb 16, 2009:These hold downs are very thin and I would not use them on My 450, (Too Heavy) but they work great on my Girlfriends TTR125, I suppose in an emergency I would but not for everyday, and remember if you have two bikes like me get two different colors so you know what straps are for what bike, (I made that mistake)overall you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

these are great tie downs

COLE in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:these are great tie downs they hold well. I've never had one vibrate loose on me, they hold well and have convenient loops to grab when tightening. they have lasted longer than more expensive tie downs at other stores. I would highly recommend these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CHEAP

ZAC in ID

Comments On Aug 15, 2008:I paid very little for this item, but i guess you get what you pay for. The straps come loose on longer drives and are hard to undo, but it does get the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great ties Great price A+

kevin in WA

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:perfect for bike ties and you cant beat the price. well worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect For What I Need

Tyler in UT

Comments On Jun 06, 2008:these tie downs work perfectly with no undesired twisting and above all they were perfect for what i needed great for price. the only thing i would change is the length go for the longer ones!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great simple, light duty straps.

CHRIS in CA

Comments On May 25, 2008:Pretty light weight, I would not use as primary straps for a heavy bike, but they are perfect for gas cans, extra tires, etc. At a smoking price, its easy to just keep a bunch around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tie Downs

Steven in NY

Comments On May 19, 2008:Nice tie downs for a quick, light duty job. 6 foot straps not quite long enough for a lot of jobs. But a good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tie downs but not the best

Christian in CA

Comments On May 09, 2008:Great bang for the buck... I'd buy em again. Great for a dirt bike, maybe be a little risky for a street bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

Dave in ID

Comments On Apr 29, 2008:I use them mainly in addition to my other tie downs. They are a little thinner material, which allows you to to cinch them tighter, since there is a little give to the material. Can't beat them for the price though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT for the money

Timothy in OK

Comments On Apr 26, 2008:Wouldn't buy for a big bike, but they're GREAT for my son's 50.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant beat the price

CHAD in AZ

Comments On Mar 27, 2008:Good straps, they get lost all the time so i have stocked up. The work well for my dirt bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

JASON in OR

Comments On Mar 19, 2008:Tie down seems to work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Michael in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:I got these for $2 a pair. They're not near as heavy as the Ancra's but they weren't $20 a pair either. Great for spares, give to a fellow rider who forgot or broke a tie down. I think they're fine for dirt bikes. May be a little light for your full dresser Harley.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price

BLAINE in ND

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:Good price on light duty tie downs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Good tie downs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Strap

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:Great strap that has never stretched or came undone...Great Price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

DAN in UT

Comments On Dec 24, 2007:Excellent tie downs, they function well and are very strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

SHARON in CT

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:they are easy to use and keep my bike in tight in my truck.. good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tie down

KENNETH in AZ

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:Cheaply made- Broke a few under high tension. Well worth the cheap on sale price however. Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So-So

MICHAEL in UT

Comments On Nov 25, 2007:These straps are okay as backups, but I will invest in a stronger set of straps. I need to have a more secure set of straps.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

What you see is...

ROB in FL

Comments On Nov 22, 2007:What you get! For the price they are OK as an extra set or for the rear of your bike on a long trip. I do not use them for my primary straps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

MIKE in CO

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:Used them many times, have not failed yet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD BUY FOR THE MONEY

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:NICE STRAP. BUT THEY NEED BIGGER HOOKS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tie down

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:Got these on sale. There are better tie downs, but for the price they are great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great straps

AUSTIN in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:They are so fast and easy. They are hard to get really tight like a ratchet strap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

White Knuckle

ROBERT in PA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Very good for the money' Wish they had bigger hooks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

KENT in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Can't beat the Quality for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

aaron in MT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I have always used ratchet straps and the White Knuckle Buckle Tie Downs hold just as well and are so easy to use. They tighten quickly and release just as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Straps

TANNA in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great price, get what you pay for! Good use for in the bed of truck, use a ratchet tie down on a trailer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tie downs

TYSON in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These are good tie downs. They function well and do the job, but they do fade quickly in the sun.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tie downs

RANDY in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:not the best tie downs but very inexpensive - material soft and difficult to release although they hold just fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hooks too small

BRYAN in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Tie downs don't fit over larger bars. Functionality is fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

knuckle buckle tie downs

LEAH in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:they arent the best but they do work on somethings. cant beat the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tie downs

DREW in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:not as nice as ancras but are great for tying down all your extras and you cant beat the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

KATY in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Because we use "soft ties" on our bars, these tie downs are great for us -- and at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

RYAN in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:They work great and you cant beat the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

White Knuckle Buckle Tie Downs

HEATH in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:great product - awesome price!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tiedowns

SUSAN in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:We like these tiedowns and have had good luck with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tie downs

daniel in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:cheap and and they work great. my bike have never fallen with these tie downs A+++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good tie down strap

KENNETH in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These straps are great I really like the wrap around design they help hold down my ATV without tearing it up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

DAN in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:i love these tie downs. they are the perfect size. when i tie my quad down in my truck they fit nicely. no 3 extra feet of slack. the right tool for thr right job.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best pair of tie downs i own

MICHAEL in GA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great tie downs. Never get jammed and none have broke.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Small

JEFF in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:They may be cheap but they don't work on tapered bars so they may as well be free. They're fine for other uses however.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

TIM in MO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:For the price--these are great all purpose straps.

Was this review helpful?