K & L Tire Tamer

Customer Reviews for K & L Tire Tamer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to K & L Tire Tamer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

K & L Tire Tamer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tool!

loren in NV

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:A must have if your going to be changing motorcycle tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

KEVIN in CO

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:made changing my trials tire a piece of cake

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Second class lever!

SEAN in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:I'd like to say it is a first class lever but the fulcrum is in the wrong position for that to be a true statement. This made getting my tube in and out much easier ( I have sausage fingers). Worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok, but not that great

Brian in ID

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:This is an OK tool, not the best, just ok.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tire Tamer

john in CA

Comments On Aug 27, 2012:This is a must have tool for installing inner tubes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

K&L Tire Tamer

BRENT in CA

Comments On Feb 27, 2012:Excellent tool for installing inner tubs in MX rear tires.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

This thing is Great

ROGER in NV

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:really makes getting the valve stem in without tearing up my hands. A must for the do it youselfer.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tire Tamer!!

Dusty in UT

Comments On Jun 05, 2010:I always felt that I needed extra hands to install a tube or bead lock. This is my extra hand! works perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not for use on ATV's

Michael in CO

Comments On Apr 09, 2010:I ordered this because it came up under a search for ATV tools on the tires and wheels. It would take nothing short of a jackhammer to get this tool into the back of a tire rim on a set of paddle tires. Not trail rated. However... I would give this tool not only a 5, but a 10 if I owned a dirt bike. Tires on dirt bikes compress with the bare hand so it must be perfect for that very thing. Don't buy this if you have an ATV. Better yet... invest a little and take a spare tire on a cheap rim for both the front and the back. hey, if you can haul around a four wheel, you can surely make room for two more wheels. Buy the tool for a friend though...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A+

Chad in SC

Comments On Mar 04, 2010:No more skinned knuckles. Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well Worth the $$

DENNIS in BC

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:This tool works really well for lifting the tire to get your hands in. No more bruised knuckles. Essential for changing tires for me now. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Knuckle saver

Steven in MD

Comments On Apr 26, 2009:This tool is one of the best investments I have made for tube / tire changes. I am going to buy a second one to have on hand just in case.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

TERRY in IA

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:Great value and great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BEAD BREAKER

JIM in KY

Comments On Jan 05, 2008:WORKS GREAT HAVE USED IT MANY MANY TIMES

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

How did I live without it??

JASON in TN

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:The hardest part of changing a tire for me is getting the valve stem inserted especially with HD tubes. Not any more! Simply wonderful tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

JASON in MD

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

K & L Tire Tamer

ERIC in MO

Comments On Nov 26, 2007: great product, it's like having an extra hand.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tire tamer

TOM in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:must have for changing tires and saving knuckles and putting the valve stem in the wheel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I hate changing tires....

CLINT in CA

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:So any tool that makes the job easier is a good tool. This is a good tool. It allows you to remove and install rim locks, and valve stems a lot quicker.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very helpful product

ROYLE in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Takes a lot of the elbow grease out of the equation when changing tires

Was this review helpful?