Dyna Beads Applicator w/Spout

Customer Reviews for Dyna Beads Applicator w/Spout

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 30 Reviews

Return to Dyna Beads Applicator w/Spout Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dyna Beads Applicator w/Spout Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked

SETH in WI

Comments On Jul 11, 2014:Was able to install my dynabeads! Did take a lot if tapping and what not to get them all to go in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works like its suppose too!

Vincent in PA

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:easy and simple to use and does the trick!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I am a believer

Damian in PA

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:I was a bit skeptical, however after using them, I believe. They work great, you just need to be conscious of where the valve is when filling up with air. The beads can easily get between the valve seat and cause a leak.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must if you are buying DynaBeads

Brody in Missouri

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:This little tool makes putting DynaBeads in a 5 minute job. All you have to do is pull the valve stem core out and squeeze the bottle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good solution for getting beads into tire/tube.

Sky in FL

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:This is a simple solution to getting a thousand or so tiny beads into your tire or inner tube. Yes, you could make your own version but for the price why bother. I cable tied the tube to the nozzle so it wouldn't fall off and also use a small hose clamp on the value stem end when I install them. The suggestion to vibrate the beads into the tire works well also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

Derek in IN

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Good concept instead of tire weights, which can fly off the rim.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dynabeads applicator

James in NY

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:Easiest way to install the Dynabeads. I break a bead on a tire.insert the tube and install the Dynabeads very quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

applicator

John in BC

Comments On Sep 20, 2013:Works ok,a bit of a chore,but gets the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't wait use them!!!

Jess in OH

Comments On Sep 10, 2013:Put these in a dual sport Husky TE 450 and WOW!!!! love it took so much vibration out!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

steve in MO

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:The applicator and spout are kind of a pain. It works, but if you go to fast it jams up and you'll spill beads everywhere clearing it. I held an etching pen against the spout and it vibrated em right down the valve. Love the dyna beads tho!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YEP JUST DO IT

Kendall in TX

Comments On May 31, 2013:IT WORKS GREAT JUST DO IT. USE THEM ON 2 BIKES ,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome product

Robert in CA

Comments On May 25, 2013:great product, easy to use, super smooth ride, no ugly weights to spoil the look of my nice wheels.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Lane in ID

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:These things work!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best thing I have done

Michael in GA

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:Vastly improved ride since I installed these beads. It handles better as well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Smooth ride

MATTHEW in IL

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:Helped smoothed the ride of my 2006 Yamaha FZ6. Worth the purchase to me.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

DALLAS in CA

Comments On Jun 13, 2012:Easy to use, easy to apply, takes all the vibration out.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Catherine in NH

Comments On Jun 03, 2012:The applicator was very easy to use, was allittle worried about pouring to fast and getting the beads stuck in the tube so I spent about 10 mins getting 2oz into my back tire and about 3/4 through it I did go to fast and got them stuck, gave a quick squeeze and cleared the tube out. So what I found is if you get the beads close to the tip and squeeze the bottle the air Pressure will just blow them down into the tire as long as you have a good seal on the valve stem.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

dyna beads applicator

Paul in ON

Comments On Apr 25, 2012:good product does what it should

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Dyna Beads in front Dunlop

Harry in GA

Comments On Oct 21, 2010:I ride a 2002 Electra Glide and tried the beads for the first time. Even though I didn't have a ballance problem I noticed the vibritaion in the handlebars reduced to almost "0". I only put 2ozs. in the front. Next time I'll do 3ozs. in both front & rear.

Additional Comments On Jan 05, 2012:They work like magic. Only problem is getting those little round beads into the velve stem. It takes time but it's worth it. I've put 7000+ miles on my front tire of me 02 Electra Glide and when I replaced the tire I cut the old tube open to see if there was any damage to the tube. None! In fact you could reuse the old beads if you wanted to.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

A Little Vibration

Clyde in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:I have laced wheels on my 2001 Heritage Softail which we all know requires a tube. Well, you can't conveniently dump the beads while mounting the tire. You have to use the applicator to inject them into the tube. The hot tip is....use some form of vibration to allow the beads to flow with more fluidity through the valve stem. If you don't, they'll bind at the stem. I used an engraver, and just turned it on. I made sure it was just touching the wheel, valve stem and applicator tube all at the same time. A light steady flow of beads will dump right in. It took me about 10 minutes to dump 2 ounces. Nice & easy. Oh, and, I love em!!! Smoothe as silk to 105MPH. No need to go faster...Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Better than ever!

Allen in MI

Comments On Sep 03, 2011:Put on a new METZELER ME 880 on the rear and tried the Dyna beads...what a difference! The old 880 never rode this good! Took the lead off the front tire and installed Dyna Beads in that one too.
I'm a believer!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Work Well

Gary in PA

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:Works well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

time saver

Matthew in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2011:Saves a ton of time for tires wit tubes. To save more time, use this with an electric engraver on the valve stem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dyna Beads applicator

Bob in MO

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:Works okay. But a resourceful person can come up with other things that will work just as well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works good.

Victor in FL

Comments On May 16, 2011:Does the job.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works

Richard in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2011:Head the instructions and go very, very slowly. Beads will back up in the stem if going to quickly.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Never use solid weights again!

Terrell in TX

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:Dyna Beads are a must when mounting a new tire. I am on my second set of tires with this product and from mile 1 until they are burnt up, You will notice how smooth it is. As the tire wears, the Dyna Beads move around and adjust the balance dynamically.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

fast ship

RITA in TN

Comments On Dec 13, 2010:i order items for hubby and he was excited to find this in your catalog;

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dyna Beads Applicator

Mark in IA

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:Works pretty well, the beads sometimes clog up but you just have to tap a little bit to get them flowing smoothly again.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Dispenser port too narrow right out of the box.

William in SC

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:Just replaced my OEM tires and decided to switch to dyna beads for wheel balancing. Used a postal scale to measure out the proper amount of beads to install in the tires. The problem is that right out of the box the applicator's port or hole is too narrow for more than one or two beads at a time. Very time consuming. I tried to open the port by inserting a larger diameter wire and working the port. But it really didn't work. So, using a pair of flush cutters I cut off between 1/16" to 1/8" of the tip and ta da. The beads began to flow easily. If your going to make the switch to dyna beads, I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?