Tusk Motorcycle Tire Bead Tool

Customer Reviews for Tusk Motorcycle Tire Bead Tool

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 105 Reviews

Return to Tusk Motorcycle Tire Bead Tool Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Motorcycle Tire Bead Tool Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice handle, wider spoon than motion pro

Jeffrey in NY

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:The tool is pretty durable and has a wide spoon. The handle on the end can be comfortable but also bulky. This is why I suggest you buy another tool of a different design so that you'll have a choice based on your needs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk tire bead tool

BARRY in OK

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:Works great. Like having a third hand. Hard to believe such a small tool can make such a big difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dont change tires without this.

Timothy in WV

Comments On May 10, 2014:I have a few bikes, and it always seems like I am changing tires. This tool helps so much. Keeps the bead in place as you work your way around the tire. Tusk is the way to go for this tool, save money and time buy Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These work great

James in MO

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:These are very nice tools to assist in mounting tires. We use two of them when mounting mousse tubes and they work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tool

Ryan in KY

Comments On Apr 05, 2014:Holds bead very well. Can be a little tricky to get used to but after a tire or two, it's very handy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality, not much difference

BRIAN in OR

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:This tool is nicely built and seems like it will hold up good. With that said, I personally didn't feel that it helped my tire swap that significantly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's like an extra set of hands

Kyle in OR

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:I figured I would try this tool after having my wife complain every time I changed a tire because I would ask her to hold one of the tire irons while I worked the other two. After I got this tool I have not needed any help from my wife. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool to have

Dustin in LA

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:Holds the tire in place. Makes changing your own tire simple. No chasing the tire around wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

marc in NJ

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Changed my first tire and didn't even have to use it... Lol but I have it if I ever need it... Seems to be made well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to be doing its thing

Scott in TX

Comments On Aug 30, 2013:It seems to be doing its job of holding the tire into the rim channel just fine. I suppose if it was not, I would have something to grip about. So I am forced to say "great".

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

steven in MI

Comments On May 20, 2013:This tool is a must have if you change your own tires.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very nice!

Jason in NC

Comments On May 15, 2013:Works great! Cuts down on the time involved in changing tires & tubes. Another great product from Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lifesaver!

Ryan in PA

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:A MUST have if you change your own tires, its ridiculously easy now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:...a must for all toolboxes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tool

Jeff in CA

Comments On Apr 27, 2013:This is a great tool for changing tires, easy to use and makes the entire process go faster.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice to have

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:I don't really use it, but it does what they say it will do. I just use a third tire iron. Quality is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chris in BC

Chris in BC

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:A must have if you change your own tires.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Bent easily

Clinton in CO

Comments On Mar 30, 2013:First time I used it it bent the hook that holds in to the spoke. I have some motion pro ones I've used for a year with no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Brian in Queensland

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:Great tool, should have bought one of these years ago !

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

good

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:works great broke after the 15th tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:works great broke after the 15th tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like having an extra hand

Jonathon in MI

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:Works fantastic. It's like having an extra hand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy

Paul in CO

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Very helpful and useful tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Motorcycle Tire Bead Tool

FELIX in NC

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:I will not change a tire without having this tool! I remember not having this tool and how difficult it was to put on a tire with out having the bead constantly slipping. This tool flawlessly holds the bead in place every time I take off a used tire and place a new tire on the rim. Easy to use and well worth the low price to save hours of aggravation putting on stiff side wall tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Very handy little tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works a it should

MATTHEW in MO

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Nice product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth your money

Ryan in OK

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:Don't waste your money, I did not find it useful, but some stubby tire tools and be done with it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gotta have it

MARKO in BC

Comments On Sep 29, 2012:Absolute must for changing difficult tires. Easy to use. Brilliant idea. Whoever thot of this must have been sick of pinched fingers and bruised knuckles. Makes tire mounting easy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch to Have

Jesse in CA

Comments On Sep 22, 2012:Wow...where has this tool been every other tire change in my life? If you change your own tires, this is a MUST have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helpful

Brian in ID

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:This product is somewhat helpful.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like having another hand

Koby in NE

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:Nuff said

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

jury still out

DEAN in CA

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:well it held the tire down some what but not sure if it was really needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

Justin in NV

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:Makes changing tires by yourself so much easier. I also have the motion pro one. This one is thinner and easier to get in between the rim and tire and cheaper. They are both good products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy Tool

Wes in ID

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:If a good tool makes your job easier, then this is great tool for the money!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for tire changes

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:Makes tire changes much easier. You won't regret buying.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Randal in OK

Comments On Jun 28, 2012:a third hand is always helpfull

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have Tool

MARK in AZ

Comments On Jun 27, 2012:I can't believe I waited this long to buy one. Makes it so easy!! My wife no longer has to hold the third tire tool or hear me cuss.I would give it 10 stars if I could.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice tool, but poorly made

Prentice in NC

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:Nice tire aid, but broke after a few tires (granted, they were Mich MH3's). I welded it back to better than new. Why couldn't they have actually welded it properly in the beginning?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

jon in AZ

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:works just as well as higher cost bead buddy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really helps when changing a tire.

Dennis in TX

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:I won't ever change another dirtbike tire without this tool. It's like having an extra hand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Piotr in VIC

Comments On Feb 27, 2012:works well. highly recommended. good quality

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Poor quality

GREGORY in UT

Comments On Dec 13, 2011:Watched video on how to change tire, very helpful. Worked great on the front tire, Tool broke in two pieces while changing the rear tire. Will buy another brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have!

Howard in WA

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:It's like having a helper holding the bead down in the rim, but you don't have to worry about pinching his or her fingers!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sliced thought OEM bag

Merle in CO

Comments On Oct 19, 2011:I used it in the shop for tire change and put it in my OEM rear fender bag before a 5 day ride in Utah. It sliced through the side of the bag and I lost a few other tools before I realized what had happened. I will buy another, but not sure if I will take it with me in my new fender bag :-/

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have!

Sean in OH

Comments On Oct 16, 2011:Must Have!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Motorcycle Tire Bead Tool

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Aug 28, 2011:Won't change a tyre without one

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The right tool for the job.

KEITH in MN

Comments On Aug 28, 2011:Changing tires easily requires the right tools and a little knowledge of how to do the job. This tool does its job very well and is, in my opinion, one of the tools you should have. As soon as you get the first part of the tire bead over the rim, install this tool and you will be able to pull the rest of the tire over the rim without having to chase the tire around and around the rim like I did the first time I tried to change a tire.
FYI: the other needed tools include 3 good tire irons, a valve core remover, a tire changing stand, baby powder, and a lubricant like Windex. A valve stem guide is also nice, but the job can be done without it. For the knowledge, look up "easy dirt bike tire change" on You Tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great on desert tires

ANDREW in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:Easy grip handle makes it easy.. made well, just lube everything up properly and you wont break the handle or bend anything....
Additional Comments On Aug 17, 2011:i rated the tusk tire irons instead of this accidently.. i also bought this tire bead tool though.. worked good holding one side of the tire down while mounting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire changes made easy.

matt in WI

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:Helps out remounting tire a great deal. Also makes it quicker. Wish I had a long time ago.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome, can't change tire without

Robert in IN

Comments On Jul 22, 2011:Simple, takes 2 seconds to install, holds the bead down while you finish stretching the bead over the rest of the rim. Could not change my tires without it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

made life easy

KEVIN in IL

Comments On Jul 06, 2011:makes it super easy to mount a new tire. no more chasing it around the rim

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

Ric in ID

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:Makes life so much easier when you change the tire to hold the bead down really is handy to have with you for those tuff tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

David in FL

Comments On May 27, 2011:A must have for changing tires and half the price of the name brand stuff, A+++++

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Weld joint is marginal otherwise a good tool

TODD in CA

Comments On Apr 15, 2011:It seems that the small tires are the tougher tires to change and this tool came in handy until it broke in two pieces pulling it off of the rim. Broke clean on the MIG weld line although the weld line did not have enough penetration and it broke. By the reviews, it appears that this is a problem only seen by a couple of people. Still they should evaluate to have a 100% unbreakable record. Go with the crowd - buy it!
Additional Comments On May 05, 2011:A few days after placing my Review here, I got a call from I think 'Eric' telling me that a warranty / replacement part was in the mail. Holy Cow! I didn't even call for a replacement and with their monitoring of feedback, they responded with a new part -- way cool! Now that is a first class company that will continue to receive ALL my dirt and street business. Thanks again RMATV!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

handy

Tyler in IA

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:I always wished I had 3 arms when changing my motorocycle tires. This thing works like a third hand. very nice to hold the bead down so my hands can work the irons around. great tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

extra hand

Stan in ID

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:this little tool keeps the bead in the drop center of the rim. it is like having an extra hand. good tool to have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth the money

Daniel in NV

Comments On Mar 03, 2011:having this tool saves alot of head aches when changing tires, I am really glad I purchased one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

3 hands are better then 2

Dino in RI

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:Wow, wish I had this when I was a kid no more getting a friend to stand on the tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

JERALD in TX

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:Another great tusk tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Motorcycle Tire Bead Tool

Jim in CO

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:I love this tool! I don't know how I changed tires without it! This tool makes changing tires a snap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bead Tool

Chris in OR

Comments On Sep 17, 2010:good quality and doesnt take up much space.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wish I knew about this tool sooner!

ROBERT in NY

Comments On Sep 07, 2010:The title says it all. For years I have had bloody knuckles from tire changes, and wished I had an extra hand- well here it is, a simple tool makes a difficult job a lot easier, and the simple diagram that comes with it is worth a thousand words.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SUPER product, must have

Donald in NC

Comments On Aug 11, 2010:Hey, come on. Why fight your tires. Yeah, you changed tires without it but, why fight a tire? Get on the ball and make your life easier. It's like having 3 hands. A real no brainer in MY book. Besides, tools are cool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great

PAUL in MD

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:I used this bead tool and it is like having a 3rd hand. Works great. I'm going to carry one with me on dual sport and off road adventures.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have item for changing tires

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:Cheaper than Motion pro but just as good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome help

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is a great help when changing tires and a great value as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must for changing tires

DANIELLE in MI

Comments On Jun 02, 2010:Holds down tire bead well when changing tire. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for those of us with only two hands!

David in AL

Comments On Feb 19, 2010:I am not an experienced tire changer but this tool sure made this job easier. Still had trouble with the valve stem but this tool left the tire in the drop center of the rim and allowed me to work the tire with two tire irons without the tire slipping or having to contort myself and trying to use my feet. Helped with tire removal AND installation. Tool is very sturdy and well built. Another successful cheap (in price only) TUSK tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hmmm...dont know

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:maybe i am not doing something right. doesnt seem to work for me. seems to be in the way more than helpful.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Low Price but not Cheap Quality

Douglas in OR

Comments On Jan 29, 2010:I used this to Change three tires the first day it arrived. Works great! If you don't understand the directions go on U-tube and look up motorcycle tire changing video. They will show you how to use it. Video will also give you great tips on tire changing that will save you time and effort.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Dec 04, 2009:I use this every time I change a tire. This tool is like having a third hand; works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as the other guys, only you save $$$

BRENT in CA

Comments On Sep 20, 2009:Another great Tusk tool in my track box! Thank you so much for all the great Tusk products.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tool

Jack W in CO

Comments On Aug 23, 2009:Makes tire changing much easier and quicker. When used properly it's like having an extra hand. Good quality, easy to use, compact and a great price. I've changed dozens of tires and tubes using this tool with no problems at all. A must for anyone that changes tires on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

Mark in CA

Comments On Jun 18, 2009:this is very handy to have around. Mine is a couple years old and still working great. i suggest any dirt biker get this tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool, poor quality

Pino in TX

Comments On Jun 03, 2009:The idea behind this tool is good, especially for guys like me who struggle to change tires. I found it to be very helpful, however it broke into 2 pieces the 3rd time I used it. If failed right at the weld, maybe mine was defective?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW

Benny in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2009:I slightly bent this, but that was my fault (operator error). Makes tire changing so much easier....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best priced bead tool around

matthew in FL

Comments On Oct 29, 2008:this tool is a must for changing tires alone. it made changing my tire so much easier. quality construction. im not disappointed in the least bit with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like having another hand

kevin in WA

Comments On Jul 14, 2008:could be bent to depress the tire deeper into the rim, but it works great for installing and removing tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:A great item to keep around!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Little Help

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Jun 10, 2008:I bought this product because I had heard of its ability to make tire swaps easier. When I went to use it, the directions were vague and the tool didn't make a huge improvement on my 19" tire over the old way w/o it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tool

JOE in OR

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:If you haven't used this type of tool before, you'll love it. I first bought a Motion Pro tool, but lost it. I replaced it with Tusk, which works just as well but cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

BEN in NM

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:Can't find one for less money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

You need this!

MIKE in CA

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:Same as the other guys'....much cheaper!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tool works

Tim in CA

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:this tool does the job. worked the way i wanted it to.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

BUY THIS TOOL!

FRANK in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:First of all, don't even bother changing your tire without one of these tools. It makes a big difference. It is like having a third hand. Go to the races and all the guys at Michelin, Dunlop ... use this tool. Second, this tool is exactly the same as other brands that cost twice or three times as much. There is absolutely no reason not to buy this tool, unless you have lots of extra time to change tires or you enjoy throwing tools and cussing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It's Ok

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:We use it and it helps some.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Could be better

LYLE in ID

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:As delivered it would not push bead into the middle of the rim. I bent it a couple different ways and it is better but still does not hold it down far enough. Quality is okay and very good price, maybe I got a misfit?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Joshua in NH

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:Great product. Very helpful in changing dirt bike tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great!

JOEL in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:why pay more for other brands? this does the exact same thing for less money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TIRE TOOL

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:GREAT HELP

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

anything to help changing a tire

CHRISTOPHER in CO

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:Very nice product! holds the bead in place while seating the rest of the tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy Tool

DUSTIN in CT

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:Another quality tusk product at an amazing price. Helps make tire changes a cinch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bead Buddy Tool is a great help...

Jimmy in NC

Comments On Nov 22, 2007:I use this helper to change my tires. It sure makes the job easier. Well made, and sturdy construction. Should last forever...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

Ricardo in CO

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:This tire bead tool works great. Couldn't imagine trying to install my new tires without it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Bead Buddy

ERIC in CA

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:Handy little tool, makes tire changing so easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Motorcycle Tire Bead Tool

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:I cannot seem to get this to hold the bead. In it's defense, I lost the instructions right after I bought it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much Easier

Craig

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:I won't mount a tire without this again, keeps tire bead in place and eliminates the need for three hands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

DAN in UT

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:I love this tool, it helps keep the bead in the drop center of the rim for easier dismounting

Was this review helpful?