Motion Pro Chain Alignment Tool

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Chain Alignment Tool

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Chain Alignment Tool Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Chain Alignment Tool Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to help extend chain life!

Bill in MD

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Seems to help with chain life. Wish some instruction were included. Seems self explanatory, but when you use it not clear what to line up exactly to the tool. Have to "eye ball" the reference points. Maybe I am just too exacting and need to give it a break. I wish it was a little more concrete in how it works. I think it helps me to be more exact then using a micrometer to measure the difference between sides of axle blocks. I also feel I can repeat the alignment to a greater degree of accuracy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Should of bought a long time ago

Mark in TX

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:Buy it...no kidding...don't think about it. I purchased one and found that my wheel was misaligned by a decent amount. I am OCD and spend a lot of time making sure things are perfect. Without this tool, you are just guessing. It is the easiest way to align your rear time...it is stupidly simple.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes the job easy!

Brian in ID

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:Tool works as advertised. Takes very little time getting that initial alignment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Takes the guess work out of aligning the chain

Mark in NH

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:I was skeptical when a friend was showing me his Motion Pro Chain Alignment Tool, until I tried it. One of my bikes is a 2001 CR250R and the marks on the blocks and swingarm can be hard to distinguish from random scratches and nicks, this tool allows me to adjust the chain easier and faster than I ever could before, probably way more accurate too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Effective and priced right

Tim in AZ

Comments On May 13, 2013:Works perfect.....high quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saves a lot of time an frustration!

Ian in UT

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:I have two rear wheels on my dirtbike that have different size sprockets for different terrain. So every time I switched tires I have to adjust the axle bolts which makes me have to realign the chain each time too. I used to measure each side about 5 times before I'd get it just right and it was a pain. Now I just slap this on, get the right chain slack, look at the tool, make a small adjustment and I'm good to go. Definitely worth the frustration it saves me!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

interesting how far eyeballing it was off

william in FL

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:this part may seem trivial, but it really works and will probably save you sprockets and chain in the long run

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

christopher in OK

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:im always messing with my rear hub alignment... i always thought i could set it straight no problem... when i used my friends for the fun of it i was surprised on how offset it would be. i really recommend people to buy this if there always adjusting the rear hub

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works...

DEREK in AZ

Comments On Dec 23, 2011:I only use it when I buy new axle blocks. Just to make sure the axle blocks lines work with the swingarm.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Chain Alignment Tool

Michael in TX

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:This tool works great for making sure that your chain line is correct and takes the guess work out adjusting each side and then looking and or measuring etc. The only thing I had a small problem with id that the plastic bolt that is supped to mount up against the rear sprocket wasn't long enough to get the tool snug against the sprocket. I am using a new Renthal rear sprocket. I managed to make it work with a thin piece cardboard and it worked fine! I will get a longer machine bolt and it will be primo! Great tool though! Works for me with a just a little minor adjusting! :) Glad i bought it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple, but ingenious

Dean in NSW

Comments On Feb 26, 2011:Makes lining up the rear wheel a breeze to protect your chain and sprocket from excessive wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what is says

Blazej in DE

Comments On Nov 02, 2010:Glad I got this, it made me realize that markers on the axle are quite off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy Tool

Aaron in CO

Comments On Sep 16, 2010:Works great, I just recommend getting a longer rod made for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07 YZ450

Billy in GA

Comments On Dec 04, 2009:Works like a champ, the rod could be a little longer though. Good buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Verification of axle block marks

Owen in WV

Comments On Dec 10, 2009:2007 and 2008 YZ250F's fitted with Sunline rear axle blocks. The tool is handy to confirm that markings on axle blocks are even on both sides. They were. Now I've gone back to using the axle block markings. Don't see me using the alignment tool ever again unless I change axle blocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro rules

DAVE in CA

Comments On Feb 09, 2009: This little tool makes alligning your chain and sprocket a breeze. I never knew how far off my axle blocks were until i bought this tool. Now I have the confidence that my chain and sprocket are straight and as resistance free as possible.I recommend this tool to everyone, very quick and easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

average

Bryan in OH

Comments On Jul 03, 2008:Simple tool that may or may not be of any use. The rod included on this is very short, so any use of this is almost subjective. This is good for a single use then I stick with the axle block markings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

How Do You Know It's Straight?

GLADYS in NV

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:You need this simple tool! I will bet that your sprockets are not aligned! Save your chain & sprockets, use this tool. Best used by looking down on the chain from ABOVE not behind the rear sprocket. Line it up on the inside o-rings & links.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

Nick in PA

Comments On Jan 17, 2008:simple but precise
Additional Comments On Jan 17, 2008:make sure you look straight.

Was this review helpful?