Swing Arm Buddy Chain Adjuster Bolt Repair Kit

Customer Reviews for Swing Arm Buddy Chain Adjuster Bolt Repair Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Swing Arm Buddy Chain Adjuster Bolt Repair Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Swing Arm Buddy Chain Adjuster Bolt Repair Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just get a new swingarm.

Christopher in CO

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Tried using this for a few months after a seized bolt... No matter how many times I tightened it, my chain kept falling off.
Don't even bother with this. Found a swingarm on ebay for 70 bucks... 2001 KTM SX

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Chris in OK

Comments On May 22, 2012:A real lifesaver, but a little pricy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Great! fast too!

Eddie in ON

Comments On May 08, 2012:I i was looking to get my swing arm repaired at a shop, then i saw this. its worked perfect quick and easy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good, but be carefull

David in AZ

Comments On Mar 31, 2012:My advice after doing this a noob, try is much as you can to get the old bolt out. Hardened steel bolts don't drill well and if you are not careful you will wallow out the hole for your bolt. Call a shop and see what they'll charge to help you out. You never know might be a few bucks more but if they screw it up its on them.
I kinda messed mine up but its working fine in spite of me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

will it work for a 2004 crf250r

Ben in IN

Comments On Dec 12, 2011:will it work for a 2004 crf250r
TECH NOTE: This will only work on 2-stroke models.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sturdy part

CHRISTOPHER in UT

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:Be aware that this only does one side. It seemed steep till I actually had to use it. The bolt and nut are both 12mm. A little JBweld on the plate has held mine in place for a while. Just don't get it on the threads.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't really fit well on older KTMs

Brad in FL

Comments On Jun 12, 2010:I bought this kit to fix a 2001 KTM 200 EXC that had a seezed bolt. Getting the old bolt ground down to the point where you can drill it out is a major chore. Once that's done then the supplied bit simply drills out the old hole so the new assembly will fit. It doesn't sit perfectly square on older KTMs but it will work. In inspecting my newer 08 bike it looks like it work great on newer KTMs without the alignment issue. Again, it works on the older ones but you'll notice that the bolt is a bit crooked where it meets the axle block.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do not waste your money

Pat in NY

Comments On May 19, 2010:Its not that its poorly made, its just that I could have gone down to Lowes or HomeDepot and got everything I needed for 10 bucks, its not hard to do just dont spend 30 bucks for a drill bit, bolt, nut and stopper!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

JOE in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:THIS MAKES THE JOB SO EASY,VERY EASY INSTRUCTIONS,VERY QUICK FIX

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i cant believe it worked

STEPHANIE in CT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I put this product on my bike over a year ago, and it is still holding up great! saved me a ton of money!!

Was this review helpful?