Tusk 180 Piece Metric Motorcycle Bolt Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk 180 Piece Metric Motorcycle Bolt Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 80 Reviews

Return to Tusk 180 Piece Metric Motorcycle Bolt Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk 180 Piece Metric Motorcycle Bolt Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good set

Jamie in OR

Comments On Sep 09, 2014:Nice set of spare nuts and bolts for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT KIT

James in OK

Comments On Aug 26, 2014:GREAT KIT, COMES WITH ALOT OF NEEDED NUTS AND BOLTS THAT MAY COME LOOSE AND FALL OUT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so ridiculously handy

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Aug 04, 2014:I love these bolt kits especially when going through a newly purchased craigslist special with more zipties than bolts! We've all been there!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for...

Robert in FL

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:Low price, Ok quality... NOT OEM replacements

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Sky in FL

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:Fasteners seem like good quality. You would pay at least 3 times more if you bought these parts from a local hardware store.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Justin in CA

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:This is an awesome kit to have in the truck when you go riding. The bolts all seem high quality, I've never had one fail. The best part about this kit is it's such a bargain you're happy to give some to your friends, or even strangers!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Good kit to replace bolts when out riding for a weekend. Good to be prepared.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

DAN in CO

Comments On Dec 26, 2013:I'm always using something out of this kit. My friends need them as well on the ride break downs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

Dustin in LA

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:Money well spent. I've used this quite a bit since I've purchased it. Do yourself a favor and pick one up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bolt kit

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:this is great for bolts that some how disappear off your bike. they look the same and have many to chose from

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

val in QLD

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:i use it way more than i thaught i would. well worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

need this

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:awesome little kit it is a lifesaver

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

steve in UT

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:you will use these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kit to have around

ANDREW in NE

Comments On Jul 27, 2013:I've only had this kit for a few weeks and it has already proved its worth. All the bolts and nuts look like good quality and thread in great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super

Barry in CA

Comments On May 20, 2013:Must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:...a must for all toolboxes!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A great item

Trevor in UT

Comments On Apr 03, 2013:I bought this to replace some of the odd bolts ans screws I had on my bike. Buying it used, it had some wild and non-standard screws and bolts holding the plastics on. I replaced them all with 8mm hex to make trail fixes much easier as all the bolts have the same hex size. It also doubles as a nice organizer for other spare bolts/nuts and other small items. I would buy again, but probably get the larger set to compare with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bolts

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

robert in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:has all the bolts i needed to fit my bike 99 yamaha 250. easy to match existing bolts or find replacement bolts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk bolt kit.

Bryant in NV

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Its a great spares kit. You just never know when your gonna need a spare.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must

Michael in HI

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:A gotta have item. All those fasteners that just disappear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

DAVID in VA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:ALL THE BOLTS AND WASHERS TO REPLACE MISSING OR OLD STUFF. THEY ARE NICE AND SHINY AND THEY STAY THAT WAY. EXCELLENT QUALITY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kit

BRYNN in WY

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:This kit is working great for all the jap bikes and quads, it even includes the washers and nuts for the stripped out places. They look factory and are holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:Fits nearly ever little bolt on Japanese machines. A must have, now I don't need to make a special trip to the store every time I lose a nut or bolt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality and price.

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Great quality and price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Handy

Steve in UT

Comments On Sep 17, 2012:Awesome product. Have used it on 3 different bikes and they always fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bolt kit

craig in IL

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:u need this no matter wat brand u buy but tusk is the cheapest n best in my book

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nuts

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Got bikes? get this

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweeeet!

arthur in NY

Comments On Jul 11, 2012:the perfect metric replacement bolt or nut neatly put in a plastic case in the bottom of your toolbox. you gotta love that!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bolt kit.

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:This kit is great. We have used it for misc bolts. sidepanels, seats, and even allen bolts for the top or our carb. A pleasant surprise at how versatile. Have saved 3 or 4 rides already. When kit is half gone, I will order another one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

Brett in SC

Comments On May 29, 2012:Purchased a used bike recently that had mismatched hardware everywhere. This kit was perfect for replacing several bolts and a carb bolt that was stripped. Should come in very handy. Very happy with the purchase

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:A must have for the tool box

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

Daniel in NY

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:This kit has already saved me 3 times. Any time I misplace a bolt , or just want to replace an old one , this kit seems to have the exact match.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

Jeffery in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Use it all the time. Good variety and has helped out several times when in a jam.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Could not live with out this bolt kit!!!

Angel in TN

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:5 star kit! Nuff said!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality Bolt kit!

David in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2011:I keep these around for general maintenance and fabrication. This is a very well put together bolt kit!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

comes in handy

Adam in CA

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:you will use this. constantly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellant

Tony in VIC

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:great quality and has come in handy so many timmes, no brainer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

handy.

Jeffrey in CA

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:keep this in your tool box. saved the day more than once. nice security having replacement hardware. not the fit and finish of OEM, but excellent spare and backup.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

SCOTT in -

Comments On Aug 09, 2011:You cant beat the price, the quality and bang for your buck from this kit. Im doing a cr 250 project and pretty much replaced all the nuts and bolts to new with this kit.. bottem line tusk is my new favorite brand.. any company that makes great quality products at an affordable price shows me that they take pride in what they do and are not making a fortune off of the hard working people, if anything companies like tusk prove how others are doing the exact opposite..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gotta have this kit

Ric in ID

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:Its amazing how many times I have had to get bolts out of this kit on weekend rides or at the races. The bolts are great to have because you dont end up with two to three different size sockets to get off one side plate LOl.(The farmers fix) worth the purchase to have on hand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best deal

MANOJ in KS

Comments On May 09, 2011:good quality bolts for cheap. i get tired of going to the hardware store and this covers almost all of my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Derek in WA

Comments On May 04, 2011: nice selection just used a sprocket bolt today!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great idea

Travis in CA

Comments On Mar 31, 2011:these come in handy when u come back to camp and one of ur bolts came loose. u dont realize u use this much until u or someone in ur camp needs it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 13, 2011:i bought another set after i saw how nice they were one for the trailer and one for the garage

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome idea...a must have.

MIKE in UT

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:I bought this thinking that I 'might' use it every so often. I'm so glad that I did. I was surprised by how often I was losing a bolt, here and there. They fit perfectly and look great too on any bike. I've tried to find those flanged head bolts and you can't find them anywhere, for a decent price. This is a must-have item for any toolbox.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Most must have bolts in a box...

Kenneth in CO

Comments On Dec 31, 2010:Great variety of bolts, have already used several times on differnt MX bikes... the bolts are on par with stock quality and finish. Am happy with the bolt selection and is a must have in my track tool kit. Would definitelly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

TIM in OR

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:Handy kit to have. Could use more washers but the value is there when bought on sale.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ideal

bert in WA

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:just what you need for the shed & for the back of the van for enduros. good value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best workshop addition ever!

Ashley in VIC

Comments On Sep 04, 2010:This is the best addition to my workshop in a long time! I'm in the process of doing up a yz250wr and have found this pack to be highly beneficial. Plenty of bolt options and very handy when looking to replace the phillips screws with hex head bolts etc. I'll never own another bike without having one of these bolt kits that match the brand of bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks like factory

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:same looks as good as factory and strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great lil thing

Tanner in NY

Comments On Jun 01, 2010:this bolt kit is a must. it has saved me alot out on the track when i have lost a bolt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must have

corey in WA

Comments On Apr 04, 2010:this is a life saver

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bolt kit

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:How nice it is when tearing down your bike for repairs and having almost every bolt and washer and nut that you may have lost on the track or on the trail somewhere and be able to open that box and have the perfect fit bolt for the application

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A MUST HAVE

JEFFERY in AL

Comments On Feb 10, 2010:If you are a serious rider than you need at least one of these kits.....It's great to have all the bolts the same size on your bike to make your shop time faster! Outstanding kit no complaints here!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

DANA in IL

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:has just about every bolt you need

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great to have

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Dec 14, 2009:I like keeping misc nuts and bolts at the truck just incase

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Everything I need and then some

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2009:Very nice kit, just as good as stock. Has everything I need and more. 2009 kx450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must for all you do-it yourselfers

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Dec 04, 2009:Great kit for any garage with dirt bikes. This kit has come in handy many times; in the garage and on the trail. Good quality hardware.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BUY IT !!

Owen in WV

Comments On Dec 10, 2009:Friends, Romans, countrymen, lend me your ears. I have written many reviews on products I've bought from RM. This is the first one I want to give "6 stars". 2007 and 2008 YZ250F's. How many times have I lost a bolt or washer, gone to this kit and directly pulled out a life-saving replacement ? BUY IT without hesitation !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Aug 07, 2009:Thankfully haven't had to use it yet, but very pleased with the amount of items that come in this box for a great price. If you had purchase even a few of these bolts from a dealer you'd have a lot more money than this kit costs wrapped up in them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very handy, good quality!

Anthony in AZ

Comments On Feb 02, 2009:This is one of the smartest purchases I have made. It is very nice to have and the bolts are good quality. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good product

Chad in OR

Comments On Nov 25, 2008:No complaints yet, haven't had any bolts break. A must have for any rider, especially if you have idiot friends who don't take care of their own stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice kit to have on hand

matthew in FL

Comments On Sep 19, 2008:this kit has a little bit of everything. great to have on hand at races or while on a bike vacation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Recommended buy

Brian in CA

Comments On May 03, 2008:Ever go looking for the "right bolt"? Its in this case great for doing a complete replacement or a place it as you need it kit. High grade nice looking flanged bolts.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Absolute Must Have

MICHAEL in CO

Comments On Mar 27, 2008:I've held off buying a kit because most come with too many washers and relatively useless filler parts.
This kit is awesome. Full of all the bolts you'd be likely to loose, strip or break. A must have for anybody with a bike and a wrench.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bolts

WALLIS in MD

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:Bought a used dirtbike, and this kit had every missing bolt i needed but one... but technically that was a screw. Good stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spare bolts

TRAVIS in ID

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:great for the tool box.no more going to the bike shop for one bolt

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

get yer own bolt kit

MICHAEL in CT

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:nothing beats having the right bolt every time, just tell your buds to get one too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for your desert tool box

James in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:Great assortment of metric hardware. The only drawback is that you'll be supplying the whole camp!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shaws review

Brian in NM

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:excellent product to take to the races

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Headache saver

Jared in GA

Comments On Nov 21, 2007:Saved countless hours & trips to the Bike shop to find each little nut & bolt. Excellent assortment of fasteners. Don't leave home with out it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Day saver

MARK in NY

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:This kit is definitely nice to have. When you drive 3 hours to a race then break a bolt in practice, say a sprocket bolt or chain adjuster bolt, you don't want to have to pack it up and go home because you don't have one to replace it. Gotta have a bolt kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bolt kit

STANLEY in TX

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:great product for a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

180pc Bolt Set

DAN in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Good assortment of quality bolts at the best price I could find.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Metric Bolt kit

Kelly in CO

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:These are the anoying little parts that get lost every time you pull the seat or side panels to work on your bike. This is a must for taking with you while you are on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VALUE

Joe in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Aweosme value. Great high quality bolt kit, looks great and is definatly great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Life Saving

Kevin in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:On more than one ocassion this box of goodies has saved me from an exhaustive search to find attaching hardware. The Rotor attaching bolts alone cost more than the whole kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

makes life easy

SEAN in MA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:All the bolts you commonly need to replace , especially on a dirt bike, in one divided box so you can find what you are looking for with out having to fish through a pile of nuts and bolts. Saves countless trips to the dealer or hardware store for replacement bolts and such.

Was this review helpful?