Factory Effex Grip Tape, High Grip

Customer Reviews for Factory Effex Grip Tape, High Grip

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Factory Effex Grip Tape, High Grip Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Factory Effex Grip Tape, High Grip Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip tape

John in CA

Comments On May 09, 2014:this tape is so good i had to get the medium.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok wears off easy

CALEB in VA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:If you have a ktm go ahead and buy a ktm frame protector they last longer after one ride all my grip tape had worn off in certain spots

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it works

Joseph in IN

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:Ship it flat that would make it easier to work with

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

DAVE in CA

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:adhered well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wont stay stuck

KARL in MA

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:Bought it to for frame grip and stayed stuck for about half of a ride. Yes I cleaned and degreased the frame. Unless you have a perfectly flat surface don't bother trying this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Use a heat gun

Austin in UT

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:The tape will mostly just protect the frame from boot ware rather than offer extra grip. If you apply it with heat it acts as shrink wrap and will last longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stick on sandpaper

David in IL

Comments On Jun 21, 2012:The grip tape is long lasting, easy to apply, and looks nice. It is similar in texture to the traction pads on a skateboard. I was looking for more of a rubbery feel from grip tape, and what I got was sandpaper like instead. I have come up with several uses for it, but no longer put it on any of my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip it

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:great grip for the dirt bike. provides more grip to the bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chewed up my boots

SHELLY in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2010:It didn't improve my riding experience at all and it chewed through the stitching on my fox boots, now I need new boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lasted 2 rides...

Jason in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2009:Only lasted 2 rides...after that, it was worthless! Waste of money!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT GRIP

Thomas R in PA

Comments On Mar 10, 2009:Put the tape on the sides of the frame and the tank and man does it hold. Great product. Sticks good too and doesnt come off even after gettin hit with a power washer!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Factory Effex grip tape-high grip

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:I love Factory Effex graphics, but their high-grip sheet is not good because they wear out after one ride. If you're the type of rider that replaces grip tape after every ride, this is an average product. Otherwise, this will wear out faster than a tank of gas.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great grip--tough on gear

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:this stuff is great for grip but tears up boots and pants like there is no tommorow

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pants Eater

ADAM in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:If grip is what you concerned with use this product, but be ready for your pants to get chewed up not to mention riding in shorts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sold on Grip Tape

MARK in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Very good product. Just trim to fit your frame rails, and your locked in. Not to mention it helps protect your aluminum, at a fraction of the cost of frame protectors. Easy to apply and remove/reapply. Wears well, with a factory look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard To Cut

JOSE in NC

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Overall satisfied, it was a bit hard to cut out, you will need a good pair of scissors, or knife. If it's to cold the grip won't stick, so you will need to be in a warm climate for best results.

Was this review helpful?