STI HD2 Alloy Wheel

Customer Reviews for STI HD2 Alloy Wheel

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to STI HD2 Alloy Wheel Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

STI HD2 Alloy Wheel Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look awsome

vincent in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 CAN-AM Outlander Max 800R EFI

Comments On May 08, 2014:Order on tuesday 4pm and got them on tursday 11am even if I live in quebec/canada witch is about 3 hours north of syracuse on east cost WOW fast shipping
the wheel look awsome no scratch or nothing and they are same colour as the stock now I have a set of mud/snow and a set of trail riding wheels for cheap thx RMA for the great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STI HD2 wheels

KEITH in FL

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:They make the four wheeler look so much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great looking wheel

JOSHUA in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 CAN-AM Outlander 800R EFI XT-P

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Ive got these wheels on my 2014 Yamaha Viking in the 14" Machined/Gloss black finish, and they ahve been great, and look awesome, and have had no problems. Just got the same wheel in 12" in the all Gloss Black finish, and very pleased, looks really sharp, STI makes some great products, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best rim prices hands down !

Robert in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Vinson 500 4x4 Automatic

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:I dont think one could find a better price and service than Rockey Mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice price and good im

Mike in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 BOMBARDIER Outlander Max 800 H.O.

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:I dont think one could find a better price and service than Rockey Mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good!

Dayton in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Look very good! Stock lugnuts do not fit these though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Quality!!!!

Alfred in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 CAN-AM Renegade 1000

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:These rims are a perfect fit. I read reviews about the center caps popping off so when I put them on I put a small amount of RTV on the caps and installed them. I have a 1000cc renegade and camped out 3days at a ATV mudtoberfest, I was not easy at all on my bike and the accessories attached to it. NONE.....Let me repeat, NONE of my center caps came off after beating the crap out of my bike and even a few 70+MPH quad races. These rims are SEXY!!!! Great buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome wheel

JOSHUA in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA Viking 700 FI 4x4

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:Got these along with some Maxxis BigHorn 2.0 tires in the tire/wheel package builder, these wheels are great, clean easy, and sure made my 2014 Yamaha Viking lookalot better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STI HD2 Alloy Wheel

Dennis in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 ARCTIC CAT Mudpro 1000

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:250 miles of mud and water and I used the power washer on them a lot with no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

center caps fall off

Ryan in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Aug 11, 2013:Wheels look good, but 3 of the 4 center caps fell off while trail riding and were lost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great customer service and Delivery....

Michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:I was hesitate about making such a large out-of-state order. I had a question which required me to call Rocky Mountain ATV twice...They were very helpful,and that secured the order. The order was shipped and received faster than expected...THANK YOU !!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks amazing and great quality

mark in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI King Quad 750AXi

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:thank you rocky mountain ATV for all of your help with questions that I had. I installed these wheels along with the maxxis bighorn tires today as soon as ups came. I went for a short ride and it rode great. The wheels look great and I have already had 5 compliments on them in less than 5 hrs. Thank you again for all the help. this is by far the best and cheapest place around for the tire wheel package I bought three days ago..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great looks with a great price

ROBERT in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA RANCHER 350 4X4

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:I bought the HD2s in gloss black and the look amazing. Getting a lot of compliments on them. Did some trail/water riding and I didn't have a problem with the center caps staying on like some have. Once I get more ride time I will report the durability of the finish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice wheels - Look Great!!

ASHBY in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA RINCON 680 4x4

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:I have had these wheels for well over a year on my Rincon. They have been through some very rough terrain including sand bottom creeks, rock bottom creeks, mud, trails, and everything else that you may come across. The paint and finish have held up very well, and they have no bends or cracks. One even came off and it didn't hurt the wheel at all! (my fault, oops) They are great wheels, especially for the money! My only issue with the wheels is that the center caps like to pop off when you get in heavy sand like you see in creek bottoms. I assume the pressure from the sand being soaked in water fills the cap full and pushes out. I've had this happen twice, found the center cap the first time, and couldn't find it the last time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These rims are nice

CHRISTOPHER in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 700 Twin 4x4

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:They really look nice with the new tires. Got the cheapest black finish and they look so good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice wheel

Scott in MN

Comments On Sep 26, 2012:Sharp wheel. The paint and craftsmanship of the metal wheel appear top notich.
Center cap is made of cheap plastic, one of them broke off the first time out, perhaps it was defective form day 1.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best RIM for the money STI are far better price

Michael in NY

Comments On Sep 25, 2012:Good quality product and rocky mountain has the best prices by far . No need to shop around. STI RIM are far bettter price than ITP and same quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spare

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:bought this for a spare. looks good works great for what i need it for

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

STI HD2 wheels with 6+1 offset on rzr 800

BILL in CO

Comments On Apr 14, 2012:As advertised the 14 x7 wheels with the 6+1 offset will keep your RZR exactly 50 inches wide AS LONG AS YOU ARE CAREFULL WITH YOUR TIRE CHOICE. I tried Maxxis bighorn 2.0 in the 11x26x14 size on the rear and the tires were rubbing up against the engine mounts, would not even turn and the RZR was 53+" wide in rear. I had bought the 9x26x14's for the front, put them on the back and they fit perfect. My RZR with the STI wheels & 9x26 bighorns on front or rear is exactly 50 inches wide. I returned the 11x26's in exchange for 2 more 9x26's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Over all decent wheel

FRANK in PA

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:Wheel is strong and looks good only problem is you can't keep the center caps on them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product with excellent appeal

Shawn in TX

Comments On Dec 25, 2011:I could not have picked a better looking wheel and tire combo for my 09' Ranger Crew. This is a sturdy and easy to maintain wheel that will last!!!! Overall dealing with RMATV was a good experience and I will be back in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY NICE LOOKING

Michael in ON

Comments On Dec 23, 2011:wish I could post photos here as I am a photographer and these look better than the photos that they show

Was this review helpful?