Tusk Winch Accessory Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk Winch Accessory Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 23 Reviews

Return to Tusk Winch Accessory Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Winch Accessory Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have

R. WAYNE in ID

Comments On Nov 18, 2007:At about a third the cost of other brands this product preforms great. I have used mine numerous times and have no complaints. I especially like the carry case. It attaches perfectly to my ATV.

Additional Comments On Jun 08, 2012:I have spent the last 6 years using this little bag of winch excessories. Probably the most important items you will need when your off the beaten path. I have used them heavily and they held up great. I am ordering a new one today because I have finally worn the case and some of the straps out. The only down side is that if nobody else has this kit, then they will be using yours all the time. I highly reccomend this as a gift or purchase for any ATVer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just used it AGAIN!!

Michael in NJ

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:Can't tell you how many times I had to bring this thing out! Just used it the other day when the grizz got buried!!! Great product for the price, beats those other brands for the same product! Small little pack is very handy A must for anywhere!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and quality

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Great price and quality! According to Warn Winches, they claim their synthetic line will work with a snatch block.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

straps broke first time used

steven in MI

Comments On May 30, 2011:broke both straps with single line pull of warn 3000 lb. winch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal

BARBARA in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2011:Comes with everything you need altogether. Was better than expected. Buy it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As described. Good product.

Perry in CO

Comments On Nov 29, 2010:Great kit. Comes in a nice carrying case that prevents the items from bouncing around when riding on the trial.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit.

ROBERT in NY

Comments On Sep 07, 2010:As good as any other kit, just less expensive. Tusk did it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Winch kit

James in WA

Comments On Mar 24, 2010:This is a life saver! Works great and very affordable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice kit in a nice case

Steven in ME

Comments On Aug 31, 2009:Even has gloves included. Nice kit comes in handy if you like to get stuck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk kit

K C in AK

Comments On Dec 14, 2008:Very good buy, shipping cost too high!! The manufacturer NEEDS to replace 1/2" pin & ultra CHEAP snap clips with a grade 1 1/4" X 1/2" bolt and locking nut!! I paid $.58 for the 2 items. Needed a metal detector to find the lost sheave in deep snow

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product but needs heavier snatch block

LLoyd in IN

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:That about sums up my thoughts in the title. The snatch block needs to be a lot heavier duty to make the score go up. The rest of the kit is good to go and the bag is nice it keeps all stuff easy to locate when needed. Good value for the most part.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great over the last 2.5 years

CHRIS in IA

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:I've owned this kit for the last 2.5 years. I've used it countless number of times, never had a problem with it. A few friends of mine have bought one after having to use mine to get out!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

get it now

ORVIL in TX

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:this is a must have if you get off road period. everything you need in one pack...takes up very little room..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Everything You Need

KEN in CA

Comments On Dec 28, 2007:This is a great product to have if you have a winch on your ATV and it all fits together in a handy case too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Bad snatch block

Charles in CA

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:the bag is a good concept but the snatch block is a cheap one, if you buy it plan on replacing the block. Use the snatch block for the first time this weekend. the clip rings came off an allowed the synthetic rope to fall between the pulley and the plate damaging my new rope. when you start pulling the plates have a tendency for the plates to pull open and allowing the rope to fall between pulley and the plates.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The single best accessory.

Alex in IN

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:I used this product the day after I recieved it and it already has paid for itself. It is put together very well has all of the right parts the case its perfect and is very, very reasonably priced. I will absolutely buy more Tusk products.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

You Won't Be Disappointed

JAMES in MT

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:Buy this product and feel good knowing its high quality and you saved yourself money over the other kits. I've bought 3 for me and my family and all have said best gift they got for the year.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic idea

ROB in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:great idea to keep one on your atv when deep in the woods!
Additional Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Priced far below the Warn brand

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

KEVIN in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is a well organized kit for your ATV. Comes with everything you need.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy!

JASON in KY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is an awesome deal! A similar winch kit from "bigger names" can cost $80 or more. I've used this kit multiple times and haven't been dissapointed yet...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

a must

TY in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Im a hunter,i use my winch alot.This is a must item,if you have a winch.I have used the winch kit all the time.Its cheap and worth the money,its saved me long walks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Needed winch accesories

JEFF in NC

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great kit to have in any ATV trail bag. I haven't had to use it yet but it is nice to know that it is there if and when needed.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

No winching out of my wallet

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:At less than half the price of other winch accessory kits, I was a bit skeptical. But this kit is all quality. No cheap stuff here. I was totaly surprized. I put the snatch block to the test and it worked flawlessly. Easy to use and everything you need to use your winch more effectively and safely.

Was this review helpful?