Sidi Crossfire SRS Boots

Customer Reviews for Sidi Crossfire SRS Boots

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to Sidi Crossfire SRS Boots Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Sidi Crossfire SRS Boots Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boot

Whaylon in Oklahoma

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:these boots are amazing have had tech 10's tech 3's thors SG-10/12 by far the best boot i have put on my feet light no break in needed and safe. not cheap on price but worth the money will buy again when in need of new boots

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

RAMON in COA

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:THE BEST BOOTS, GREAT COMFORT AND SAFE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SIDI

JEREMY in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Awsome!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best boots i've ever owned

Colby in NY

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:These are by far the best fitting, most comfortable boots ive ever owned. love the buckle system, no more hammering on buckles between motos to get them on. "bootie less" system provides a great fit and great feel. Price is high but well worth it... Recommended to everyone, Well done Sidi.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

These boots suck

Robert in MI

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:I've come to the conclusion that most people won't give you an honest opinion after dropping over $500 on boots. These just plain suck. I'm a 9 1/2 wide, I wear a size 11 in SG12's and I'm now on a size 13 SIDI and it is still tight.
These are the most uncomfortable boot I've ever worn. By the time you 'size up' to get something that actually fits the width of your foot the rest of the boot is big and loose. Not only is the fit horrible for any adult male, the shin guard barely opens up enough to fit a pair or knee braces.
They sure are light though, almost to the point of being flimsy.
If your considering these vs the SG12 vs Tech 8 light, pick anything but these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

crosffire srs

tim in CA

Comments On Jun 16, 2012:great fitting, replaceable soles with screws, great idea, and the buckle system is great! alpinestars and others should learn from it. great boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit Large calfs

Mark in IA

Comments On Jun 15, 2012:I bought these because I needed a boot to fit my large calf's. I wear a 10.5 EE (Wide feet) work boot so I ordered an 11. They didn't fit so I reordered a 13 and they fit, just long. Seem like a pretty good boot, but for this kind of money they should be. I do like the "spurs" on the back, I use them to up shift quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wear out fast, and no replacement parts available.

Dan in WI

Comments On May 30, 2012:The bottoms wear out fast and replacement soles are next to impossible to get. After one year of use the complete bottom delaminated .Not worth the premium price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fit very tight but top notch quality an protection

William in AB

Comments On May 11, 2012:Awesome boots. Had to return for 1 size up from my standard shoe size as they fit real tight. Everything I read indicated this but still ordered 11's.
Long story short I got the 11.5's and they are the best. No break in period required. Top notch quality and top notch protection. Recommend getting extra screws, std soles an the trail version soles as a just in case.
Rocky needs to start stocking all the other little pieces available for these boots like the straps. I like to have extra parts just in case even though I will likely never need them.
Rocky's customer service is second to none.
Downfall is shipping price to Canada. Upside is 3 days delivery to Canada.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SIDI CrossFire SRS - Quality boot

Zach in IA

Comments On May 05, 2012:Very well built boot. I had to return mine due to being too narrow in the widest part of my foot. I had had Gaerne SG-10s which were much wider and in my opinion more comfortable. I returned these and bought the SG-12 which are very comfortable as well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Top quality, very comfortable

Jared in TN

Comments On May 01, 2012:These are very well made. I shopped fay myers and every store in denver and shoved my feet in every boot I could find. These are the most comfortable, and they got even more comfy after wear. THey are on there 3rd season and look great. The only gripe I can come up with is that the fore foot is too rigid and the pivot bulge on the exterior of the boot next to the bike doesnt allow you to grip the horse and the boot will not settle against the bike well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super tough and comfortable

Jason in CA

Comments On Dec 12, 2011:These boots are the best I've eveer wore, bar none!! They feel broke in after about 20 min ride time a little tight in the toe box but I have some pretty wide feet and fat big toe joints. Bought a pair of Scotts, KX500 kick start lever went right through the boot to the sock promptly returned them and got the Sidi's Save time and aggrevation and get these from the start. ROCKY MOUNTAIN ATV*MC Rules best customer service, deals, and selection around!! Keep it up guys and Ladies of Rocky Mtn MC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

...but they won't last

JOHN in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:Yeah, the fit and protection is good but... After only a few hours the uppers are torn, the soles are getting chewed up and one of the sole screws is missing. I have had similar problems on some of their previous models. For a "premium" boot, they can only get a poor. I am done with SIDI. Buy a good boot for half the price and you won't have to worry about working on (and spending more money on) your boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Michael in WA

Comments On Oct 05, 2011:I replaced my Tech 9's with these boots and could not be happier. They were comfortable right away and have remained so.
They are pricy, but in this case you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

300+ days on these boots

robert in UT

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:I have put over 300 days on these boots in technical mountain and desert terrain in the last five years and they have held up great. I might have to replace the soles this year but everything else is in tact. The inside of these boots are still like new. They were really comfortable the first few years but they seem to have curled up a bit probably from getting wet all the time. They feel great when I'm riding but I would hate to have to walk for a mile in these boots now. If you are going to purchase these and get them wet all the time, you might want to go with one size larger and use thicker sock at first. These boots are much better than the Tech 7 & 8 !!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

HEY FAT CALF-ERS!

Jan in FL

Comments On Mar 19, 2011:If you are a "Fat-Calf-er"...LIKE ME, Sidi Crossfire are THE answer! I've used other high dollar boots for the real protection the high end boots indeed provide but, being blessed with fat calves never bode well for proper fit. Not only do Sidi's provide at least equal protection to my old "tens", the comfort and free movement is unsurpassed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

SIDI Crossfires - Comfort and strength

Ian in VIC

Comments On Nov 17, 2010:These boots felt like an old friend from the very first ride - they are so comfortable. The flexibility around the ankle is also first class and allows my Size 14 foot full manouverability so that there are no mis-shifts. They are strong, well made and look great. Best dirt bike boots I have ever owned. Well worth the investment - highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best money spent

david in TX

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:I've had people say I was crazy war a waste of money but these are the best boots I've worn or seen super high build quality and very functional have 1 ride on them and they felt great . Very supportive as I roll my ankles a lot this was awesome .try em you won't be disappointed .

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Amazingly, Worth the Money

Jason in AZ

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:I won't lie - I'm kinda cheap. I balked seriously at the idea of spending five bills on a pair of boots, but after trying a bunch of conventional designs, I was dissatisfied with how stiff and bulky they are. Thus, the two things that compelled me bite the bullet and go with these were (1) the ankle hinge, which make shifting and brake modulation a whole lot easier, and (2) the SRS sole is much narrower since it lacks the stitch flange that most convential boots have, giving better purchase on the pegs. Okay, I guess I'll add a third thing - (3) they look bad-a.
On a recent ride I clipped a boulder with my toe going fast enough to throw my leg up and over the back of the bike. It scared the crap outta me but I didn't feel a thing in my foot. Later I discovered that the sole had popped free of all the fasteners in the midfoot area. I was puzzled at first before I realized that the entire foot shell had elastically buckleded upon impact, allowing that to happen; The boot absorbed the energy of impact and not my foot. Another boot may have protected me just as well, but who knows? These won't let you down.
Whatever you do, don't skimp on boots!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!

Donald in NC

Comments On Aug 11, 2010:I waited for 2 months to get my size 13 boots. I can tell you they feel great and I forget I have them on. That's exactly what I wanted. Spend the money and don't even think about your feet while you ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love these boots

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:These boots have the best buckles than all the other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product!

JOHN in IA

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:You can just feel the quality, I think they might run a little narrow in the toe (I am wide in the feet) but I am sure one hour on the track and they will be perfect for me.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Phillip in NC

Comments On Jan 22, 2010:Don't try these boots on unless your ready to spend $500.00. They are so comfortable right out of the box, zero break-in time. I've owned several different brands over the years and these are the very best.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

What can I say!

Daniel in BC

Comments On Oct 16, 2009:Debated many years before buying them, due to price but did early this spring. AWESOME is the one word that comes to mind. I can spend all day in my boots on a practice day at the track, get out of them and not know I had them on for so long. Slippers! Absolute best boots on the market and I tried lots of them. I am a VET racer.
My dad had Sidi boots back in the 60's...and he told me back then they were awesome, now I know what he meant!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

WOW!

Perry in WA

Comments On May 23, 2009:Don't ever try on a pair of Crossfire's unless you plan on purchasing them. You will be ruined! These boots are in a different category. Super high quality hardware and comfortable. I have owned other MX boots and did not think shifting like a tennis shoe was possible with boots. Well it is. No more walking like Frankenstein either. Indulge yourself.

Was this review helpful?

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Best Boot in the World

RYAN in NV

Comments On Dec 04, 2007:This boot is incredible. After the initial set up of the buckles, the straps never fall out of adjustment. They lock down easier then any boot I've ever owned. The boots are incredibly light but strong and there is no break in period. The toe is thin making shifting easy. The fit is perfect for my bony ankles. I will never buy any boot other than the Crossfire.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Great Boot, but parts?

KENNETH in AZ

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:I have owned a pair of the Sidi boots for about 5 years. They are very comfortable, flexibe for shifting and braking. They are rigid from side to side so you never have to worry about ankle damage (I've tested it). Now after a few years, I need parts. I am having an extremely difficult time finding straps. Sidi's web site doesn't have any links to order parts and I can find no dealers that have any as of yet.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Excellent boots!

DR. JOSEPH in NJ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Saved my leg in a nasty crash. Love these boots wouldn't be without them
Additional Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Saved my leg in a nasty crash. Love these boots wouldn't be without them on any ride ATV or dirt bike

Was this review helpful?