Alpinestars Tech 3 AT Boots

Customer Reviews for Alpinestars Tech 3 AT Boots

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 59 Reviews

Return to Alpinestars Tech 3 AT Boots Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Alpinestars Tech 3 AT Boots Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buckles Need Work

Kyle in OR

Comments On Aug 19, 2014:These boots provide good protection for the price and are fairly comfortable, but the buckles leave a LOT to be desired. They are very hard to buckle and you almost need a flat blade screwdriver to get them undone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These boots are ok

VINCENT in CA

Comments On Jun 11, 2014:These are the only boots I have ever used, so I don't have anything to compare them with. The fit is good. I'm normally a 10.5, but the 10 fit perfect. Durability seems good as I have had these for several years. They are stiff though and shifting is not all that easy. Not comfortable to walk around in for any length of time. After several hours of riding, I can't wait to take them off. The buckles are atrocious. Difficult to snap on/off and adjust. My next boot purchase is going to be a higher level one for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very disappointing

Gerald in UT

Comments On May 25, 2014:Without a doubt the worst buckle system of any boot I've ever had, and I've had a lot. I would have rated it lower but the boots fit great, even if you have wide feet, and the ankle support is top notch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good solid boots, Terrible buckles

Adam in CA

Comments On May 12, 2014:These boots are great comfortable boots and are very durable. But the buckle system is a terrible design. If you don't like to be stuck in your boots after a long ride these are not the right ones for you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots

Julie in IL

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:Really like the boots. I don't think the buckles are as bad as I have heard, they work like they should. Bottom tread grips dirt and mud like it's designed to. Comfortable with great protection, at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good solid boots.

Jeff in CO

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:I've had these for five years and they're wearing very well. Great quality, protection, and fit. My only beef is how much water gets in these boots. Crossing creeks in Colorado early in the season often means bringing extra socks. Although I like these boots, my next pair will have to be more water resistant, like Sidi Crossfires. Of course, at the rate they're wearing, it will be a while.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE BOOTS

scott in OR

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:great boots used a small round file in top two buckles took care of them sticking

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME BOOTS!

angie in VA

Comments On Sep 07, 2013:LOOK GREAT! CANT BEAT THE PRICE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots

Mike in NE

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:This is my first pair of riding boots and I must say they do a great job for what I do. Fitment is perfect and the break-in period is relatively quick. This is a great product by Alpinestars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable Boots.

Andrea in IL

Comments On Jun 27, 2013:Took 2-3 Rides to get them broken in but after that they feel great riding and walking.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tech 3's with atv sole

WES in OK

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:I had a pair of these for 6years and used them almost weekly during that time. Between dunes, xc racing and river riding (wet often) I would and did buy them again. I often recommend these boots to friends because of the experience I have had with them. If your looking for a good product that will not break the bank please give these a try.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit, good comfort

brian in OH

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:what can I say, for a cheap boot these are the ones to get, great fit comfortable...well built, I would buy them again and probably will when mine are wore out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and protective

DAWSON in ID

Comments On May 31, 2013:Not too pricey, not the most comfortable. But for how much they cost you can't complain, they've protected my precious feet well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love alpinestars

gary in NV

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Cant go wrong with alpinestars. I wore my tech 8s for 8 years, i didnt want to spend 500 on a new pair so i bought the tech 3. Same high quality as the 8s. I would buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Alpinestars Tech 3 AT Boots

MARK in OK

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:Awesome boots love them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these boots

Jeremy in NL

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:Best boots i ever bought, very comfortable and very good grip pattern. ive had these for months and the sole still has no sign of wear. will defiantly buy again when these wear out in a few years

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The buckles hold A Stars back

Eric in CO

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:A Stars makes a great boot with a miserable buckle. Can never get them open.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best boots ever

drew in PA

Comments On Aug 02, 2012:the alpinestars tech 3 are really comfortable and break in easily. I would definitely recommend these and buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great ATV Boots.

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:Just awesome Boots. Been out today first time with em. Boots are still dry in the inside, even it was raining for about 1 hr. I ride ATV (Raptor660) if u need the Grip, thats the Boot for it. BEST BUY EVER. The Sole is great even on Australian Red Slippery Soil. Waterproof aswell.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice fit but hard to get off!

Austin in CO

Comments On Apr 18, 2012:Ridden in these boots a few times now, very supportive and protective. i like them mostly. i found that the straps are very hard to unbuckle. i have strong hands and this is still hard. i also found that the straps at the top of the boot dig into your leg from the inside at the back of your calf. i had to cut the straps a little.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sole is shot

Dean in CA

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:i have ridden with these boots for about 2 1/2 years now, and they fit and feel awesome. My only complaint until recently was the lack of water resistance. However, the kickstarter on my WR has destroyed the middle of the boot, and now the sole has separated completely from the back of the boot up to the start of the heel. Wish they had a replaceable sole, but what can you expect from a boot for this amount.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Moab Proven

TROY in UT

Comments On May 28, 2010:Expensive but nice
Additional Comments On Sep 07, 2011:Love my Boots!!

Additional Comments On Jan 05, 2012:I have Wrecked, Crashed and took a trip to the Moab Hospital...The Boots are fine!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My new Boots!!!!

James in CA

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:Love them!!! 5 STARS!!!! For alpine stars!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Boot For The Money

michael in GA

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:Alpinestars makes the best boots. This is my second pair and I will buy nothing else. Got my son some Thor boots and after 3 months they started cracking.. If you want a great boot that is comfortable after the first use, this is the boot for you... I love my Tech 3's.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Comfort from day one.

PETE in QLD

Comments On Aug 28, 2010:I thought my fox boots were good, but these tech 3 's have shown me what comfort is really about, I just love them. Once I release the buckles the catch is hard to release on some straps, which is the only issue I have with them.
Additional Comments On Sep 03, 2011:These buckles are driving me crazy. takes me 5 minutes to get my boots off. But i love the comfort

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots

mike in CA

Comments On Aug 09, 2011:These boots are comfortable and sturdy. Really happy with these at a great price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great boots

Nathan in PA

Comments On Jul 27, 2011:great boots i rode trails for a year and are holding up i recomend them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Boot at Good Price

Alexander in ID

Comments On Jul 26, 2011:Great protection and support. Doesnt look like the metal tab at the toe (AT sole version) will stay stapled for a long time. Buckles are hard to get undone, but the upside is that they dont come undone while riding. Great quality and comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best for the money

Isaac in MO

Comments On Jun 15, 2011:they are by far the best value boots

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable but not durable

Jeff in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2011:I tried on several different boots from Alpine Star, Fox, etc. I was less concerned with cost than with comfort as a bad boot never gets better. These boots tied with comfort compared with the Fox Comp 5's. The reason I chose them was because I thought the steel edge at the toe would make shifting easier. I'm not disappointed with the boot overall but after less than a year of trail riding, the seam on one of the boots has already pulled away. I moved from the Fox Comp 5 to this Tech 3 boot and game my son the Comp 5. The Comp 5 is still in perfect condition and my son is my main riding partner so both boots were used the same. I probably would buy another pair of Comp 5's before this Alpine Star Tech 3 and the Fox pair is about $40 cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

James in TX

Comments On Feb 21, 2011:I use these for Cross Country racing. Though they are a ATV boot I find that they are very similar to older boots such as the old alpinestarr tech 6's. I really like having the steel toe guards, I think it's more than a mental thing than anything else. I've had them for about 8 months now with about 20 rides and they are just now starting to not feel stiff as a board. THat's a good thing because the more comftorable a pair of boots is when you put them on the more probable that the ankles will be broke down within a year. For the price dollars there isn't a better pair of boots on the market period. Other than a pair of Sidi, Gaerne, or higher level tech series boots they isn't anything better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great feeling boot. soles are great when go down.

LEE in NC

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:if you ever fall , and some of us do the at sole is great for off the bike traction. i like the orignal smooth sole when im on the bike but i fall enuff to use the at soles traction on the ground.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I expected more from Alpinestars

James in CT

Comments On Oct 08, 2010:I guess you get what you pay for and I didn't pay a lot for these. Don't get me wrong the boots are comfortable and fit nicely. They just seem a little flimsy at the bend at the toes. The buckles are dreadfully difficult to unsnap. A big pain. I just assume leave them on and cut off my pants. I look forward to my next pair of boots.
Additional Comments On Oct 11, 2010:I had to use needle nosed pliers to get these off yesterday!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tech 3

Beau in WA

Comments On Sep 28, 2010:Comfy boots, wear in real easy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent quality for the price

JON in NC

Comments On Sep 22, 2010:My wife and I have been wearing Tech 3 ATV boots for years. They provide excellent support yet allow ample movement. You can expect to have these boots for years if you take care of them. They are not 100% waterproof for trailriding but not many boots are. You can keep water out of your boots by wearing over the boot riding pants and taping with duck tape.
I've had other boots and for $199, these are the best for the money. There aren't many boots with an ATV tread.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so Good!

Bobby in AZ

Comments On May 22, 2010:After 1 ride they are almost fully broken in. They are comfortable and well made. Very happy with my purchase, dont sacrafice quality for price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy these boots!

Greg in UT

Comments On Apr 29, 2010:You will love these boots! I purchased a pair of Tech 3s to replace my outdated fox boots. I decided to try them since everyone that I have talked with (and ride with) swear by them; a list that you can add me to. Because of other reviews, I ordered a size larger than I normally wear, however, I quickly found out that they were too big. After a quick and easy exchange I got my "normal" size, which fit perfectly! I have larger calves and these boots fit like they are molded to me, and they even have notches to spare on the top buckle! Couple that with relatively no break in time (about 30 minutes for me), comfort, and more support then I have felt from any other boot, and you've got a winning pair of boots! I would (and will) buy these boots again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

-BETTER THEN THE TECH 7's,8's ,and 10's-

VINCENT in NV

Comments On Apr 14, 2010:I've had ALL 4 tech series boots and the lower priced Tech 3's are clearly the BEST! There lighter, more flexible, much easier to feel the shifter,...and the best part is they brake-in after the first ride!(i can even wear them bear-foot) If you want to spend hundreds of $$$ more for the Tech 7's,8's,or over-priced 10's be my guest, but you MIGHT be very disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

JEFFREY in CA

Comments On Mar 12, 2010:These are ok for the price. I race hare scrambles and I just got these for a budget. I think I should have spent a little more. They are pretty beat after a year. They are still usable, but the protection level just isn't there for a racing level. But if you are someone who doesn't race and just goes out roughly once a week to ride, then these are great boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT FOR THE PRICE

Thomas in CA

Comments On Jan 05, 2010:the price was great fit and function are top notch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have

Ryan in WA

Comments On Aug 24, 2009:Great Wear / Save Your Ankles and Feet / One issue is that you must wear longer socks as the size adjustment straps on the inside will rub on your chins.
Overall, I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

TYLER in IL

Comments On May 30, 2009:It takes a little time to get these boots broken in and flex enough to shift. But other than that they are very comfortable!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT BOOTS

timothy in PA

Comments On May 11, 2009:great boots...these boots can really take a beating.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ALPINESTAR BOOTS

jeff in IA

Comments On Mar 14, 2009:THE BEST, VERY DURABLE AND BROKE IN ON THE FIRST RIDE WITH THEM. I WOULD GO UP ONE SIZE, I WEAR SIZE 11 AND GOT THE SIZE 12 AND THEY FIT PERFECT. RIDE HARD

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent boot for a great price!

MIKE in AZ

Comments On Sep 23, 2008:These boots are perfect for all around ATV riding! They fit great right out of the box and after just a little break-in time, they're incredibly comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stomps the competition out!

Robert in NV

Comments On May 05, 2008:Love these boots. Never had to worry about break-in time. I bang them off the rocks and they take the abuse well. I won't buy anything else for the trails!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good boot

Mons in AZ

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:I like the boot but the latches at times are difficult to get to snap shut.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

Jason in MI

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:The boots are better that I thought they would be. My last pair lasted 15 years, we'll see how long these will last. This new pair did not take very long to break in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tech 3

Diane in MN

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:great product, for a cheap price. after you get these boots broken in their just top leading models. buckles aren't really the best, but they manage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Boots for ATV

CASH in WA

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:The boots work well for ATV's. They don't have that big of a heel so for dirt bikes they do not work as well. The cheaper Alpinestar boots have poor buckels, would purchase higher model next time with better buckles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Boots

Alfonso in CA

Comments On Jan 03, 2008:Fit good, and feel good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great boots!

JIMMY in KY

Comments On Dec 22, 2007:excellent value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots

MIKE in AZ

Comments On Dec 15, 2007:We have been riding for 9 years. This boots have great buckles & look great for a long time! Thats all I will ever buy!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great boots

JOHN in NJ

Comments On Nov 25, 2007:The bottoms hold up great even to pro pegs and the buckles are study and don't unclipped at unwanted times.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Boot !!

Anthony in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This was the first boot I have ever bought, and im glad it was this one. They are very comfortable after break in and they look great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

JAMES in TN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Best boots for the price. Great looking, and perfect comfort.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tech 3 boots

JEFF in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:very comfortable right out of the box. nice quality for the price. clips are hard to latch sometimes but stay well once latched.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Digity, Still look Great!

LUKE in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Alpine Stars, Nothing but the best. The ATV tread is great! Boots are holding up great. Should be the first thing you buy after getting an ATV.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

VERY GOOD BOOT

NATHAN in CO

Comments On Oct 17, 2007:FIRST BOOT I HAVE EVER BOUGHT. I HAVE BEEN RIDING FOR YEARS NOW ON 4X4'S AND NOW I HAVE ADDED A RAPTOR 700R AND THOUGHT I SHOULD GET SOME BOOTS FOR SAFETY. AFTER TRYING ON DIFFRENT BOOTS AT THE LOCAL BIKE SHOPS I SETTLED ON THESE TECH 3 AND ORDED THEM THROUGHT R.M.ATV AND COULDENT BE HAPPER WITH MY CHOICE IN A BOOT. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THAT I DIDNT GET THEM EVEN SOONER FOR RIDING 4X4'S.

Was this review helpful?