Alpinestars Tech 7 Boots 2014

Customer Reviews for Alpinestars Tech 7 Boots 2014

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Alpinestars Tech 7 Boots 2014 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Alpinestars Tech 7 Boots 2014 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best pair of boots I've ever purchased

Tyler in WY

Comments On Jul 11, 2014:This is my second pair of alpinestars boots. Before these I owned the Tech 3's and I decided I wanted to upgrade to a better boot. They are more expensive but they are well worth the money, they are really comfortable to wear. They honestly feel like tennis shoes. But, as a racer I need good protection but also good mobility and these give me both. After 3 races and a couple practice sessions they still look close to brand new. I highly recommend these boots to anyone, Alpinestars always makes great products!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

there the best!!!

david in CA

Comments On May 29, 2014:way better than the tech 7 2013s.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots

Jon in ID

Comments On May 16, 2014:Best boot for the $$. Within a couple of months of the purchase date I lost a buckle while on a ride. Called Alpine Stars and they replaced it. Very good to work with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2014 Tech 7 excellent. 2013 Tech 7 .garbage !

Jeff in Florida

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:The 2014 Tech7 boot is far superior in every way then the 2013 Tech 7 boot the 2013 is cheap inexpensive and poorly made save your money and get the 2014

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots

Ryan in KY

Comments On Jan 31, 2014:Fit is perfect, Very comfortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very comfortable

CHRIS in AZ

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:So far so good. Have about 5 rides on them. Love the new clamps and straps.They definitely feel a little softer than my SG-10. Took about 4 rides to break them in. I will review again in 6 months.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

Braden in Utah

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:I previously owned a pair of the 2009 Alpinestars Tech 7 boots and decide to upgrade to the new Tech 7's. These are 10 times more comfortable than the old ones and the new buckle system is a great improvement on an already great product. I wear a size 11.5 - 12 in street shoes and the size 11 boot fits perfect! I would defiantly recommend this boot to anyone beginner or Pro.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best boots

amy in NC

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:no problems I will always get alpinestars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the new buckles!

Jason in Utah

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:I'm coming from the old tech 7's. I tried on a number of boots, Sidi, SG12's, and these. These have a more voluminous toe box, especially compared to the sidi's. The new buckles are LIGHT YEARS better to undo than the old ones. I wear a 9.5 street shoe and a 9 fit me perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best bang for the buck

Michael in NV

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:So much better than 2013 version. New buckles are amazing and they are very comfortable. Tech 10 quality at a much more affordable price. You can't go wrong with these boots.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots

Mark in NC

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:Just got home from my first ride with these boots, and I'm very happy. The hinge on the ankle makes them flexible, the insides are smooth and comfortable all day and the buckles are super easy to open and close. the 2014s are far better then the 2013s.

Was this review helpful?