One Industries Gamma Positron Helmet 2012

Customer Reviews for One Industries Gamma Positron Helmet 2012

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to One Industries Gamma Positron Helmet 2012 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

One Industries Gamma Positron Helmet 2012 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good helmet

Jeffrey in PA

Comments On May 31, 2013:Good helmet it is nice and light also has a lot of airflow and it fit great true to size I did not have to get a bigger one like the other reviews said

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High Quality...Low Price

Josh in Iowa

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:This is the most comfortable, lightest, and best air flow I have ever had in a helmet under $300. The helmet is cut farther back around the eyes for better vision and goggle fit. Will buy another Gamma helmet next time. If your looking for $700 quality in a helmet.....Buy a $700 helmet. For the price...this is a steal.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

One Industries Gamma

Ben in Indiana

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:Helmet is pretty bad, it is light weight, but when i put it on the cheek pads have so little padding that the plastic in the cheek pads scratched my face . wouldnt reccomend it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ran BIG for me

Ryan in AZ

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:I read several reviews saying these helmets ran small. I measured in at the bottom of large so I ordered a large. It is WAY to big. Every time I approach 45-50mph the helmet lifts and the chin bar goes right up in front of my eyes. I have a bell large and it fits perfect. For me, this helmet ran large and of course I had to wear it to figure that out, so now I can't return it for another size. The don't sell inserts for it either. Last helmet I will buy from RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LIghtweight but sizes run SMALL

Brett in WA

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:I ordered this helmet because I was looking for something with better venting, and lighter weight than my 10+ year old MSR.
I love the styling, ventilation, and that fact that it is noticeable lighter. However, my MSR is a Large...the Large ONE Industries would not physically fit over my head. The XL fit, but darn near ripped my ears off and was far too tight to be comfortable. The XXL did the trick....
Also, the visor is a bit on the small side...
By Rocky Mountain ATV's measuring chart, I should have fit into a Large with 1/4" to spare. Not so, in this case.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice but small

deanna in ID

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:This helmet I feel is a very nice helmet but unfortunatly its sizing runs a little small, at least the XXL was really tight to get on and off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent

James in Ohio

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:First thing I did notice when I got it was a huge made in china sticker.Runs small so get a size larger. Visor has almost no ajustability. Decent quality and very light. I like it more than my fox v3.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great helmet

Brent in Texas

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:I was surprised by the price at Rocky Mountain; I think it's a great deal and I can't believe they aren't sold out yet! It's probably the lightest helmet I've ever owned, it's well put together, and has a nice finish. I'm not sure about the others complaining of sizing, my big head fit in the XL just like all my other XL helmets, and feels comfy to me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not sized for me

jon in Missouri

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:looks nice but thats it the med was way to tight and large to big for me i have always wore mediums and still do this helmet was a waste of time for me if you are in lower end of med size may fit im at 22.5-22.75 Other brands medium fit me better This helmet runs on the SMALL side to small

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not comfortable!

joseph in FL

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:The cheek pads are very thin and I could feel the buttons behind pad. I returned it. Not good quality IMO.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great helmet at this price

Allen in CA

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:I bought this helmet a month ago after using a Fox V2 helmet for 2 seasons. This helmet is very light and comfortable. Would definitely buy again. Excellent venting head doesn't get nearly as hot as I was used to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT

Samuel in TX

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:Bought it never trying on an ONE ind helmets. I choose them due to never hearing anything bad about them. This helmet is replacing an Airoh helmet and I can't believe how much better the ONE ind is over the Airoh. Saved some money and have a better helmet. Win Win for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helmet

Devin in CA

Comments On Nov 09, 2012:Super light looks great awesome buy love it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

RUNS SMALL

Mike in SC

Comments On Oct 29, 2012:My Bell and Shoei and mediums but on the loose side. Then I went to a Small Shoei and its perfect. I thought I could wear a SMALL Positron, but its too tight.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great helmet

Colby in NY

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:Time to retire the old one industries helmet brings on the new, Cant beat this one for the price and quality. Fits securely without discomfort, goggles fit well with helmet and all looks great.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

One In. Gamma

Jeremy in UT

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:Love this helmet. Super light, but feels like it will take a beating. Another excellent deal for the money. When I first put it on, I had a little pressure at the base of the back of my head. Went away after I wore it for about an hour. Forgot all about it and enjoyed my ride. Just needed to be broken in a little. Thanks RM.

Was this review helpful?