Bell SX-1 Helmet 2014

Customer Reviews for Bell SX-1 Helmet 2014

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Bell SX-1 Helmet 2014 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bell SX-1 Helmet 2014 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit

Kevin in IL

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:This helmet is a great fit and light weight. Great price too!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a Bell!

Michael in MO

Comments On Sep 22, 2013:Typical excellent Bell quality and comfort for a good price. 'Nuff said.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good entry level helmet.

Phillip in AL

Comments On Sep 18, 2013:Good quality helmet. All the materials feel good and solid, but there is not much ventiliation in the brow or back (air escape). It WILL get hot in the summer time. I'm using it in the Fall and will probably really like it more in the Winter, but it seems to stay put, and feels great. The front visor is flat in the mid part so I mounted my GoPro upside down underneath the visor. Positioned the visor up all the way and still have very good line of sight. I can still see the red led on the GoPro to make sure it is recording. Raced twice (hare scrambles) and it hasn't come off yet. Video shows my head seems to stay stable with not much flex in the visor. I would recommend for entry level, but if you are looking for more ventilation, you may want to look at the next price point up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Snug And Not Too Heavy

Robert in MD

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:I just put this on after buying it last week and boy oh boy just the looks of it is enough to want you to put it on. Pros and Cons are as Follow. Pros: Awsome sleek design, Fits Snug and is light weight, inside pads are soft and no hot spots after wearing it after 1 1/2 hour. Cons: Medium is pretty snug almost too snug. Overall awsome helmet and pretty cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Fit, Great Construction

Ryan in GA

Comments On May 17, 2013:It's a Bell after all... Fits Great, Comfortable and fast shipping from Rocky Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Helmet. Saved my head.

Geoff in CA

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Great fit and very comfortable. Unfortunately I only got to wear it once. Wore it in a desert race and it saved my head when I got launched over the handlebars at 30 miles per hour. Skidded on the helmet for about 40 feet, cracked the shell but at least it wasn't my head. Thanks Bell helmets!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

cody in MO

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:I Bought this helmet to replace my other one tht was to small and broke. I love this helmet looks awesome and feels good too and for the price u cant beat tht deal! and the other cool thing is tht my last name is bell so now i have my name on my helmet lol

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice helmet for the price

Robert in PA

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:This is a nice helmet for the price. Very comfortable. I would recommend. I got Rocker Black (with white and grey). The color looks better in person than in picture.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good value

Wesley in CA

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:great helmet for the price.

Was this review helpful?