Scott Airborne Mosiac Helmet 2012

Customer Reviews for Scott Airborne Mosiac Helmet 2012

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Scott Airborne Mosiac Helmet 2012 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Scott Airborne Mosiac Helmet 2012 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Light weight, good ventilation

Corey in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2014:All the other reviews were accurate, runs small. I fit great into a XL Thor and this XXL Scott fits perfect, maybe a hair big, but does really well.
Awesome ventilation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good helmet for the money

Brian in ID

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:I purchased this helmet on sale as a carry over. Like others mentioned it runs small. I wear a large in most brands but had to go with an XL on this helmet. Lightweight as well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality helmet , but runs small

aaron in NM

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:Good looking, light, felt like it was well built--but it was too small for my nugget.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lite-weight helmet

Angela in ID

Comments On Sep 30, 2013:I was suprised how light it was. Great fit, looks, and comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice lid for not much $$$

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:really like this lid. It is lightweight.. nearly a 1/4lb lighter than my old HJC acx1 which was one of the lighter ones in it's day. the graphics are nice.. and the ventilation seems adequate. Didn't feel overly hot or sweaty on the my last summer ride with 80+ degree temps. interior is plush and comfy, my only complaint is i would like there to be more room around the ear pockets. the top of my left ear gets a little pinched at times.. which can probably be fixed by pressing the foam in at that spot. it did not come with the extra visor, but a quick call to scott cust. service i had one in a couple days. Overall i am happy with a great lid for $150 (clearance). thanks RM!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Descent quality and very light

DANIEL in LA

Comments On May 12, 2013:Very happy with this helmet. Looks to be quality construction and really light weight. My previous helmet was a Fox V3 race and this helmet is a step up in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding helmet wieghing in at exactly 3 pounds

JEFFREY in FL

Comments On May 01, 2013:I absolutely love this helmet. I wanted a carbon fiber helmet without breaking the bank. I am a little leery about discontinued and heavily marked down merchandise but I took a chance on this helmet because it seemed too good to pass up. I am so glad I did. This is absolutely a steal of a deal. I am thinking of buying another one for when this one wears out. I'm not sure I will ever find a 3 pound helmet of this amazing quality for the price again.
It definitely fits snug as it should and it will take a few rides to get the cheek pads broke in but the fit is perfect. In comparison I ordered a fox helmet and it was sized way to small but this one is sized just right.
My only minor gripe is that the padding sticks out a little all around the bottom of the helmet which looks a little funny but the beauty of the helmet way overshadows it.
Don't be afraid to take a chance on this helmet. I read that it is manufactured by KBC who certainly knows how to make good helmets.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

my lightest helmet . super comfy

Augusto in UT

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:have several helmets . I try'd on several upgrading for my dirt bike this time around. this airbourne fits me great . love how light it is , I never had problems with the weight on a helmet, but it is noticeable how light it is wearing this one . cant go back to a heavy helmet now . liner is great , I dont know what material it is , its nice and tight doesnt let loose with time, ( some helmets have this really loose fleece like material I don't like ). Buy IT !

Was this review helpful?