Fox Racing V2 Giant Helmet 2013

Customer Reviews for Fox Racing V2 Giant Helmet 2013

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Fox Racing V2 Giant Helmet 2013 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fox Racing V2 Giant Helmet 2013 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Runs a little small

Ed in GA

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:The padding inside is a little firmer than expected, and that made the helmet a little too snug. The helmet is built very good with nice fit & finish. I will try a size bigger and hope that fits. Really like the helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Helmet

Mitch in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:Helmet is great. Only complaint is my Dragon NFX goggles have a tight fit and I needed to trim down part of the nose guard on the helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Helmet

DEAN in CA

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:Although I bought this for my friend and he picked Fox. I know he will like it and the quality is always great with Fox.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

excelente casco

juan in FL

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:un casco super comodo y muy fresco

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice helmet

Joseph in IL

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:Looks good feels good...I'd buy it again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sharp helmet, nice finish

Matt in WA

Comments On Jan 02, 2014:well built and comfortable. nice matte finish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product

Chad in AZ

Comments On Nov 02, 2013:I am really loving this helmet. It is very comfortable and fits well for less expensive helmet. it is so comfortable I don't realize I'm wearing it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fox V2 Giant Helmet

Geno Montes in Michigan

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:Great looking, fitting and comfortable helmet! I always bought the cheaper one's which worked fine, but this one blows them away! I tried this on at my local powersports store and loved it. I bought from Rocky Mountain because of they're great pricing. I will keep buying from them in the future!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helmet saved my life!!!

Grant in VA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:I bought this helmet and went on a weekend riding trip in nc. I had a wreck a pretty good wipeout that rang my bell pretty hard ended up cracking the helmet in 2 spots. The helmet did what it was suppose to and saved my head lol would recommend it to anyone good buy!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sick Helmet!!

David in North Carolina

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:After trying on this helmet in Cycle Gear, I loved the fit. It was perfect, like it was made for my head. I'm normally between a M-L, but the L fits like a glove. I'd say it fits about 1/4 to 1/2 size small. Also, the finish on the black and white, is a matte finish. I thought it was gloss like the black/red, but no big deal. It's an awesome helmet that is extremely lightweight and has tons of airflow. Plus, the eyeport is nice and wide so my 100% goggles fit perfect. Couldn't be happier. After trying it on in Cycle Gear, I came to the place where I really buy all my gear, RM!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Helmet

Ben in MI

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:One of the first times out with this helmet I case a 4th gear triple and the bike landed on top of me and I face planted into the ground. The go pro on my chest malfunctioned from the shock. I was a little dizzy but glad I had this helmet on instead of my cheap 80 dollar one. Id say if you do any type of jumping/racing you need a quality helmet. This is a good one. The mouth piece popped out but it just popped back in. By the way, when I first got the helmet (xl) I thought it was too small. but the padding like with any helmet kinda sets in, so it fits perfect. Good helmet. I got it in red, and my friend got a matte finish V2 and the matte finish is wearing off. So get the red or gray glossy finish.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I love this helmet

Mildred in OH

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:It's a little snug to get on but it is so comfortable to wear, even for lengthy rides. The amount of air coming through the helmet really keeps your head cool. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Kewl & Cool

Dan in BC

Comments On Jul 13, 2013:Hot price, Kewl Graphics, very comfortable, followed the fit guide and it works!, and keeps the head a lot cooler than my last helmet. Very happy.

Was this review helpful?