Scott Airborne Combustion Helmet 2012

Customer Reviews for Scott Airborne Combustion Helmet 2012

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Scott Airborne Combustion Helmet 2012 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Scott Airborne Combustion Helmet 2012 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great helmet

Ross in Iowa

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:Great fit, light and looks good too. Smokin deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very light and comfy

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:Felt right at home! very light. like crazy light. It awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great helmet great price!

JOHN in LA

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:I really like this helmet! It is very light and fits great. I hate that Scott is no longer making helmets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Light and Good Fit

NORMAN in CA

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:I really like this helmet. I usually buy One industry helmets and the fit is very comparable. Not sure if I would have paid full price for it, but now that I have it, I really like it. VERY light. I wear Scott Recoils and they fit perfect with the helmet. It looks like Scott is calling it quits on their helmet line which is a bummer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very lite, great deal

scott Langtry in British Columbia

Comments On Nov 25, 2013:Ya, I bought another helmet this time for for snowmobiling. The price was great, $300 cheaper than the local shop. It it very lite, nice graphics my only issue was the size. I got it one size bigger as suggested by the other reviews but still seems a bit small. (Hope it packs out a bit) Of course Rocky Mtn ATV was very easy to deal with and shipping was fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Joel in CT

Comments On Nov 22, 2013:The padding is a little thinner then I expected. Always wore a HJC. Also a little snug. I ordered this by the chart provided. However it has not broken in yet either. Im confident I will be happy after a few rides. And Rocky Mountain ATV was fantastic as usual!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice helmet.

Nick in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:When the box came in, I thought they forgot to ship the helmet. The box was too light. But it was in there. Helmet fit nice. I wear a med. in fox and oneal and the Scott is the same. This bad boy is light. And it looks good. When on sale, where can you get a Snell and Dot helmet for this kind of money. Great deal. My old helmet has hit the ground with my head in it twice and was time for a new one. It is a little uncomfortable on the forehead for first few minutes but is now breaking in nice.
Did I mention how light this thing is. Love it already.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits well

Larry in IL

Comments On Oct 05, 2013:I hope to never really find out just how good this helmet is. But without a crash test, the fit is great. It fits better than my last one, and it's a little lighter. At this point I have no complaints and would by another.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hot

Jeff in Washington

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:Fits well for the price but for me it needs more vents.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Light but tight

Timothy in WA

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:The helmet is very well built, has all the safety features I was looking for. I find the helmet to be a tad on the tight side and the liner is "rough" on my skin. The goggle port seems to be on the small side, causing my goggles to push down on my nose. I'll give this helmet to my son if he likes it. I will be looking for another helmet soon. I'm a little disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helmet

jeff in OR

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Fit great and looks good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great helmet

Jason in NC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:Got this helmet on sale and it is great. Very lightweight and keeps my head cool. Nice helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED

Richard in CA

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:I WAS NOT SURE ABOUT THE SIZE OF THIS HELMET BECAUSE I NORMALY WARE A SMALL,FROM WHAT IVE READ ON SCOTT HELMETS THEY RUN ON THE SMALL SIDE,THE MEDIUM WAS $40 MORE,SO I TOOK A CHANCE ON THE SIZE SMALL.THE SMALL FIT ME PERFECT,THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST HELMET IVE EVER OWNED AND I HAVE 3 HELMETS SITTING ON THE SHELF THAT ARE A PAIN TO GET ON AND OFF,THIS IS DEFINATLY A TOP OF THE LINE HELMET,BEAUTIFUL FIT AND FINISH AND EXTREAMLY LITE,YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPOINTED

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great quality helmet

STEVE in UT

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:I purchased this helmet after viewing it at the distribution center in Payson, Utah. This helmet is a high quality item. It fits very comfortably and is very light. I have been using it for about 5 months now and the materials have held up well. If you can get this helmet on sale, it is a bargain.

Was this review helpful?