Leatt Brace 3DF Elbow Guards

Customer Reviews for Leatt Brace 3DF Elbow Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Leatt Brace 3DF Elbow Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Leatt Brace 3DF Elbow Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Elbow Guards

Manuel in FL

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:They are simply the best... The most comfortable elbow guard I have tried... But the best of all: They don't move around !!! They stay in place no matter what !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK, not great

Justin in CA

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:These guards seem like they would provide good protection, the quality is top notch, but they have a major flaw. They migrate down your arm very easily, and the design doesn't allow the guard to articulate with your arm much at all, so every time you bend your arms the guards slide down a bit more. They work alright under a tight jersey that holds them up, but I find myself not wearing them pretty frequently because they tend to be a pain on the trails, requiring frequent readjustment.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Levi in CO

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:These elbow pads are great. I am a big guy and they fit perfect and stay put. After about 5 minutes i didn't even notice them. No abnormal arm pump from the elastic. If you are looking for a good elbow pad that doesn't move around, these are for you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent fitting and protection

Andrei in NSW

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:They fit awesome even with no Velcro straps. Ride with them for hours and at the end I forgot I had them on me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

kevin in IN

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:I had given up on wearing elbow pads because they were uncomfortable and moved around a bit. These are so comfortable I forget I have them on. They have plenty of protection and if worn under your jersey will last a long time. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Depends on use

John in AZ

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:Guards are light and comfortable. Made for guys with average size arms also. If you lift weights or are a bigger guy the tight bicep sleeves will cause some serious arm pump. Low to average protection. I would recommend these for BMX bicycles or skateboarding NOT serious motocross. A good wipe out on a motorcycle will leave you wishing for more protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best elbow pads ever.

Nick in CA

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Unfortunately, they did not fit me so my son got to wear them. I never got them back. He has always hated elbow pads, but loves these. They stay up, are comfortable and fit him perfect. I can not wait to get a set for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Protective & Comfortable

Mike in PA

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Just got the elbow guards and had a 2 day ride this weekend. 100 miles each day in 90 degree heat. The fit was perfect and the guards did not move when unfortunately i got to test them out with a couple of spills on rocky terrain. They felt a little tight around the bicep at first but after I started riding i for got they were on until I needed them. Previously used Fox Titan Pro's and they always did protect well but the straps really dug into my forearms and biceps.
I will highly recommend these guards. May try the knee guards next .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as described.

michael in VA

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

corey in SD

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:fit perfect

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

If it is made by Leatt you know it is GOOD

Kimberly in PA

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:I bought these for my better half and he is EXTREMELY pleased with them not only the perfect fit but the fact that they DO NOT move. He is 6' 1" and 200 lbs and I got him the L/XL pair. No problems at all.
The next part comes directly from him... "Finally really good Level 2 CE protection for the elbows in a slip on guard that actually stays in place and is feather light. No more hard plastic! You put them on and forget about them but when you need them they are there for you. Leatt knocked another one out of the park!"

Was this review helpful?