Fox Racing Bomber Gloves 2014

Customer Reviews for Fox Racing Bomber Gloves 2014

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 63 Reviews

Return to Fox Racing Bomber Gloves 2014 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fox Racing Bomber Gloves 2014 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gloves

Steven in OK

Comments On Feb 21, 2014:These are great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome gloves

JEREMY in CO

Comments On Jan 24, 2014:orderd a pair about 2 years ago and loved them so i decided to get another. great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best gloves

Joseph in WA

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:real good uses them on and off the track riding works great crashed and they saved my hand from breaking

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great gloves

Chris in NV

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:As advertised, love it, definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfy

Javier in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Recommended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gloves

David in SA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:extra large is not extra large i dont have big hands, but gloves are good and wear well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

Jean-Luc in ON

Comments On Jun 08, 2013:I haven't had these gloves for very long so I cannot comment on longevity, but they are very comfortable and dry pretty quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

XXL has a painful, horrible fit

sebastian in Utah

Comments On May 26, 2013:Bought the XXL glove and the carbon fiber knuckle protectors are way too small, feels like they are from an L sized glove. Killed my knuckles while riding, and even the next day they are still sore. Otherwise they fit well and are nice gloves, but the carbon fiber portion is a deal breaker! Terrible gloves, $50 down the tubes! Bummer. :(

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!

Jordan in MT

Comments On May 12, 2013:These gloves are named appropriately!!! Loved how comfortable they were when they broke in and they definitely save my knuckles from time to time. Im never going back!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gloves are great for the sand!

Jacob in UT

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:I like to do some dirt bike trails and also go to the sand dunes a lot. I would have liked these gloves to be a little bit more comfortable by breaking-in faster than I have noticed they do. These gloves are great at protecting your knuckles and work great at the dunes as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fox bomber gloves

jimmy in PA

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:I love these riding gloves... before wearing these I would wear work gloves and id find myself stopping in the middle of a trail picking thorns out of my hands... also protects from roost, thorns, and branches.... since ive been wearing these fox bomber glives with the hard knuckles it protects you knuckles and fingers from branches thorns that can be very painful when smacking you hands while seriours trail riding... definately worth it and very stylish I do not ride with out these gloves anymore... I recomend these glves to any seriours racer or trail rider...

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

AJ in AB

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:Great when cutting through the trees or knocking your buddy out great gloves

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality except

MARCUS in CO

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:The gloves fit well and are decently made. However. After 2 rides I had an issue of one of the velcro pads on the closure coming off of the flap and requiring re-gluing. Not a big deal, but still worth noting. All the pads and material is wearing well so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

as good as it gets

Aaron in IN

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:They look great and ride even better. The knuckle protection is 1st rate for trail riding. Excellent grip in wet conditions as well. Ill be buying another pair when needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So good I bought 2

Michael in IL

Comments On Aug 03, 2012:I started using these gloves back in 2007 and still have my original pair. They are used hard and hold up to the best challenges. I have purchased another pair just for the sake of having a backup. Would highly recommend these, especially if your a knuckle buster.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great gloves

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Very comfortable and great protection especially if riding where you'll encounter a lot of rocks. They lasted me for years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fox Bomber Gloves 2012 - Awesome

Charlie in NT

Comments On May 15, 2012:Raced the Kamfari - Australias toughest mud enduro. Used 1 pair of gloves over 4 gruelling hours of bike torture. Hands came out brand new no blisters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like em

Andrew in FL

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:As thin as they are, I figured I'd worn holes in them in a week! They are still holding up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Gloves

FRANK in PA

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:Very comfortable to wear on an all day ride have held up very well so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice gloves

Jeremy in VA

Comments On Jan 13, 2012:a little pricey for gloves but defiantly worth it if you want to protect your hands from brush and roost

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I Like it!

TROY in UT

Comments On Jan 05, 2012:We seem to loose lots of gloves...
We have bought lots of golves and fox gloves are the favorits!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fox Bomber Gloves

Matthew in NC

Comments On Nov 07, 2011:These are great gloves. They have held up for over 2 years and going strong. I wear them for dual sport riding mostly, so if you are riding differently take that into consideration. I had to order up a size to get the right fit. Great gloves, I would order again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Gloves

Lynn in AZ

Comments On Jun 10, 2011:So far, have been very durable, and very comfortable. And, they look pretty sweet. I'll update it again if I have problems, etc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor

kit in NSW

Comments On May 13, 2011:Poor quality lasted about 2 months

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

unwearable!

jeff in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2010:these gloves fit right, feel right, look great, BUT...i can not wear them! after a short time on my bike the carbon fiber knuckle guards literally cut into my index, and pinky finger knuckles to the extent that i can no longer ride!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Trash Junk

scott in MA

Comments On Sep 27, 2010:These gloves look the part alright, but after 5 trail rides the seams were blowing out on me. After spending $45 on gloves, I was expecting something to last seasons, not rides. Really disappointed. Their $20 gloves are actually better- go figure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Gloves

ROGER in NV

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:I take a lot of tree branches on the knuckles and the hard molded plastic knuckle guards really cut down on the hard hits.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KFX 450R

Todd in ON

Comments On Aug 14, 2010:Hold up well and look good. Make sure you buy a size up, I'm glad I did.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great gloves

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:I love these gloves because here in Texas we have some huge stickers or mesquete(sp) bushes that will leave inch long thorns in your hands. These gloves have a hard section that will keep the thorns out of your knuckles. I still have to run handguards also because the piece only protects your knuckles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best gloves

SCOTT in IL

Comments On Apr 26, 2010:I have never owned a better set and I can honestly say I have owned at least ten pairs. These gloves are well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best gloves out there

Roxey in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:These gloves will never wear out!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

these are the best!

jeremy in CA

Comments On Jan 30, 2010:these gloves have got to be the best on the market. they are very comfortable and have very soft dual layered palms. also the gloves do not have holes in the fingers so they are a warmer glove than most. i love the long neoprene wrist. i ride quads and the knuckle guards do not affect my hands as they do for others in the other reviews. i would definitely recommend these gloves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great motocross glove

clint in TN

Comments On Jan 19, 2010:these fox motocross gloves are awesome. comfy and hold up well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Crappy Knuckle Design

Josh in WA

Comments On Nov 13, 2009:The "carbon" knuckle piece actually wore a hole into my pinky knuckle after a 3 hour ride, no skin left. It took over 2 weeks to heal. Another buddy has these gloves. He says, while he doesn't get the hole worn thru his skin, the knuckle is uncomfortable. These gloves suck. Get rid of the fake "carbon" knuckle, and they'd be awesome. Good construction otherwise.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best glover

Ethan in AL

Comments On Oct 10, 2009:these gloves are the best i have ever owned. they are excellent for riding in terrain with briars and anything that can cut up your hand.Also very warm and it keeps air flowing through them so your hands dont sweat

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ouch!

RYAN in NV

Comments On Sep 15, 2009:I really wanted to like these gloves but the location of the soft material to protect against blisters is located just shy of my thumb's second knuckle. The rest of the material is a very rough texture which quickly sanded my skin into blisters which then turned bloody making me regret choosing white gloves. I now have to tape my thumbs to wear the gloves. They do offer good protection everywhere else and clean up nice with soap and water even when bloody.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Gloves

Mack in MS

Comments On Sep 22, 2009:I thought these gloves had awesome grip and protection, but I had a pair that had a problem with the stitching around the knuckle guard and it would cut my knuckles open in races. I would definitely check that before heading out on a long ride with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sizes run small.. go up one size

carl in MN

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:good for punching stuff too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Glove

Josh in MO

Comments On Jun 26, 2009:This glove is exactly what i had in mind. The hard knuckle covering protects well through the trails, they clean up easy as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

comfortable

TYLER in IL

Comments On May 30, 2009:Very comfortable and the molded knuckle helps protect from sticks and limbs hanging out in the trails. The pad on the palm is very nice and keeps me from getting blisters. Easily washable. Just air dry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best gloves I've owned so far

CHAD in OK

Comments On May 14, 2009:A little pricey. More then what I would typically spend on a glove. But I had a frequent buyer voucher so I got them. When these wear out I will spend the money to get another pair for sure. Though the are holding up great, show no wear at all after 2 days in the dunes. Very comfortable and look to offer great protection to the hands. Worth the money hands down

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NIce gloves

Steven in TX

Comments On Apr 29, 2009:These gloves are nice and have good protection. They do fit just a bit tight compared to others in the same size, but not so much that I would have gone up to the next size. I put 300 dirt miles on them in 3 days the week after I bought them, and the stitching in the plam is coming apart. That is the reason they lost a star. To be fair I am not sure any other glove would have done better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE

ROGER in VA

Comments On Mar 04, 2009:A little pricey but worth it. Great protection and fit great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

Jarrett in MD

Comments On Feb 01, 2009:After a season of riding these gloves have held up better than I could have ever expected. The armor for the knuckles is an absolute must have. Fox hit a home run with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit a little tight

james in CA

Comments On Jan 20, 2009:gloves look good but they fit a little tight. the fingers are long enough, but just too tight. maybe they will stretch and be fine but I don't like gloves that are too restrictive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable

Allen in AZ

Comments On Dec 02, 2008:Couldn't ask for anything more out of a pair of gloves

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only glove I'll wear!

DENNIS in NV

Comments On May 14, 2008:PRO: Comfortable as any glove out there and provides protection over the knuckles! CONS: A little spendy & never on sale, and don't pull on the velcro fastener to don this glove... it will tear off.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Buy 'em big.

KEITH in MN

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:The 08 Bomber glove is excellent, if you buy one size bigger than normal. I generally wear size large MX gloves and the XL bomber fits great. They have carbon fiber inserts across the top of the hand and seem to offer excellent protection. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't be a knucklehead

brad in ID

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:On a fall trip to Moab after stopping in at RM for some new equipment, I tagged my knuckles pretty hard. My first thought was, "I should have bought those "Bomber Gloves". Perfect fit, perfect design concept, perfect protection. Way to go Fox!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GLOVES

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:AWESOME WORK SO GOOD

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BEST GLOVE EVER!!

JEFF in AZ

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:Not only does this glove breath well... i wear it while riding in the cool winter days in southern az and also while as i blaze through the dunes in Yuma. I never have a problem with sweaty palms or cold fingers...the carbon fiber has protected me from road rash on my dual sport and i swear to god i'm not wearing gloves when i have them on... Light and tight! Great gloves...worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Carbon Fiber!!!!

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Nov 13, 2007:Knuckle gaurds work wonders. Only draw back is they are white or black. But throw some bleach in with the washer and it clears up nice. I would buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Randy in NJ

RANDY in NJ

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:I'm on my third pair in three years. Best glove I've ever worn.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hard to get clean

BRINTON in FL

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:I have the white ones. they are hard to get white again. even after bleaching. They fit great and are the best looking gloves I have seen

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best gloves I've ever had....

JASON in KY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These have got to be the best riding gloves I've ever had. They're real comfortable, the palm padding is a big plus, and the knuckle protection is awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

TRAVIS in WY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These are the best fitting gloves I have ever tried on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gloves

JOE in MD

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These are very comfortable!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great gloves

PAT in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:very good gloves. well worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great gloves

DOUG in WA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:For a long lasting, look great pair of gloves Fox Bombers are the ones you want. Gloves run a little small, but are super comfortable. The Bomber gloves are super protective, and have the cool look to them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

Adrian in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:these gloves are nice..nice feel..nice grip and look great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gloves

PHILLIP in OK

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:the gloves fell apart quick not made to good but work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST GLOVES

NICK in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Comfortable, durable, and you don't feel anything with these on, feels like i can punch through a wall!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE!

RANDALL in WA

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:Comfortable, durable, and protective. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?