Fox Racing Antifreeze Gloves

Customer Reviews for Fox Racing Antifreeze Gloves

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Fox Racing Antifreeze Gloves Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fox Racing Antifreeze Gloves Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fox Cold Weather Gloves

Mark in Washington

Comments On Feb 14, 2014:I think they are OK but not great. I bought 2 pairs, one for my son and one for me. We ride moto in cool and wet winters in the NW and need a glove that keeps our hands warm and dry. I generally buy Fox here on RM because they have good deals even though I think the quality of the Fox products are not superb. These gloves fit small to me. My son is 12 and has small hands and I bought him an adult small and they fit great for him. I wear adult large and my gloves are tight. Both cases, we generally do not have a problem but Fox gear always seems to run small. Second, we rode in 32 to 35 degree F weather and our hands were frozen. These gloves don't do a great job of keeping your hands warm in cold weather. When we rode in 40's and 50's, they work good. Third, for riding moto, these are thick and bulky. I can see using these for riding snowmobiles with hand warmers but dirt bikes, not so much. A bit let down for the $50 spent, I am not sure these were worth it. I have a pair of the Fox polar paws and they keep my hands almost or just as warm and are easier to grip the bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way Too Small

Mike in NC

Comments On Jan 01, 2014:I normally wear a medium or large in gloves. I could not even get my hand into an XL pair.
No comment on how good they are since I never got my hands into them.
Replaced these with another brand in a size L which fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints

marc in NJ

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:I wear these gloves when the temps are too cold or wet for my fox MX gloves... They have about 3000 miles on them and they are holding up well.... Below 40f degrees my hands get pretty cold. I wear the $1 knit gloves under them and all is well down to 30f... Water proof enough that I haven't gotten wet yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good glove

Matthew in OK

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:The best gloves you will find for those cold riding or racing days.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great in cold weather

steve in UT

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:used these snomobiling and worked great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mild weather

Travis in WV

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:These gloves are great for riding in temps between 35-50 deg. Anything lower, your hands will freeze. Anything higher, your hands will be soaked in sweat. They are made of great quality/durable material.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good for the money

Gene in GA

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:I wore them all fall and winter. They are comfortable down to about 35 degrees outside, but that's good enough for me. They seem more thin than other winter riding gloves, yet insulate as good or better...with more mobility. I'd buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gloves work great in snow!

Brennen in Washington

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:I definatley recommend them. They are waterproof and keep your hands nice and warm!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Cold Weather Gloves

Jesse in CA

Comments On Sep 22, 2012:I purchased these gloves for a family member that lives and rides trails in the winter of the Pacific Northwest. I wore these for a cold ride, my hands were warm and dry. Most cold weather gloves are bulky, these are not. Feels like wearing a normal warm weather glove.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gloves

kim in WA

Comments On May 07, 2012:I love them, they keep my hands warm And dry

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Waterproof

paul in VIC

Comments On Mar 03, 2012:These are actually waterproof, Great in winter

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Okay pair of gloves

Perry in CO

Comments On Apr 08, 2011:Use them for riding an ATV during the cold months. They grip well, which is typical for Fox gloves. However, my hands got a little cold below 40 F and I'm not the type of person that gets cold hands easily. You will likely never wear them without the liner because the liner is what keeps the wind away.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Like Them

Garrett in IA

Comments On Nov 22, 2010:Just bought these gloves, needed to replace my old Fox Pipe Bomb gloves. I really liked the Pipe Bombs and was hopin to get another pair, but no longer are available. These Antifreeze gloves feel and look awesome, havent worn them out in the cold yet, but they look like they will do just fine.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

fit great. seem pretty warm

Nolan in IA

Comments On Sep 24, 2010:it's still only september 'nd i haven't rode with 'em on yet but they seem like they will be nice and warm. there not near as bulky as the normal snow glove that ya can get in stores but seem just as warm. they fit great. once ya get 'em on that is. the inner part of the glove is pretty tight to get your hand through the wrist part but it also makes it snug around the wrist to keep air out. the outter part goes on pretty easy. ya also hafta put each part on seperatly like your puttin' on two pairs of gloves which might change once they are broken in. this is why i gave em a 4 ratin'. ill post more this winter when they get put to the test in the cold iowa winter.

Was this review helpful?