Scott Adventure Pants

Customer Reviews for Scott Adventure Pants

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Scott Adventure Pants Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Scott Adventure Pants Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality and comfortable

Mark in MO

Comments On Jan 24, 2013:I had been looking for some time for an over the boot pant, and for the price these won me over. I was suprised at their build quality, very rugged and they look like they will hold up well. When riding they just disappear and have great flexibility. I ride mostly woods with some track day rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice pants but run on the small side

Robert in PA

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:This review is for the 2012 Scott Adventure Pants. I really like these pants because they are over the boot which is more comfortable for me. They are well made, plus a good deal with the closeout price. The stitching is solid and I like that they do not have that detachable leg. The only thing is they run small. I am 34 and they were way too tight. I should have read the other reviews which said they run small. Next time I'll read the reviews before purchasing. I'll wait and see if they get the 2013's and then I'll get size 36 which should fit just right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way too short!

Randy in Colorado

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:I wear 32"x32" pant and ordered the 34". The waist fits snug but inseam is at least 3" too short. No elastic in the knees so when you sit they ride way up your calf. Very bummed. Sending them back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I'd give them 6 stars if I could!

CHRIS in NC

Comments On Oct 28, 2012:I was looking for some over-the-boot style riding pants for off-road, GNCC racing, and occasional MX, to have better maneuverability and comfort over traditional MX pants. I had owned one pair of OTB pants before, back when it was a new style, and they were thin, itchy, and the zipper broke on the leg, where you can detach the lower leg and use them as shorts (I don't know who would ever ride in shorts anyways!), so I knew I didn't want Shift pants, but I was kinda "on the fence" about Scott brand apparel. I had used Scott goggles and grips for YEARS, and while I love their grips, the wear out very fast.. After reading reviews, I seen the good reviews on these Scott Adventure pants, and ordered a pair one size larger than normal, since everyone in the reviews adviced that. I am 29, 6' 0" tall, 194 lbs., medium build, and wear a size 36/32 pant. I ordered the Scott pants in size 38, and these are the best fitting, most comfortable riding pants I've ever worn! They also don't turn into shorts! :) The zippers are those huge, heavy duty suckers, theres 2 nice hidden zippered thigh pockets, elastic-stretchy crotch area, and the insides of the knees have leather that grips the bike almost too good! I got these on clearance for $65 (msrp $120), and its the best $65 I've ever spent on riding gear! As always, Rocky Mountain has outstanding service, speed, and prices, thanx RM!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Knickers?

TIMOTHY in UT

Comments On Jul 26, 2012:Or capris as women call them. I'm 6'1" and these things barely cover the top 3" of my Tech 8s. They are going back!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor Fit

Joshua in WA

Comments On Jul 18, 2012:I havent used these they didnt fit. I'm 6'2" and 165 Lbs. I got the 34" size and the waist is just too big even on the smallest setting. However the legs are 3" too short! There isnt much play in the waist adjustment either.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Scott Pants

RICHARD in IN

Comments On Jun 30, 2011:Pants looked great, but did not fit. I usually wear 34-36. Reading previous reviews I figured 36 would fit but pants too tight and too short. If pants fit I would gave 5 stars.had to return(with no problem from RM). Pants appear to be durable,high quality.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice Pants

Paul in NM

Comments On May 17, 2011:The waist runs small (as someone posted in a previous review). I wear a 32, but ordered a 34 and they fit perfect. The pants are comfortable and look great.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great pants!

Paul in NM

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:Best pants I have ever used. I like these because they don't convert into shorts! Strong construction. Would buy them again. Ordered one size larger than normal and the fit was perfect.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great pant fo the $$$

RANDY in WA

Comments On Nov 14, 2010:Well built and look great. A little short for tall guys. I ordered a 34 waist and I am 6'3" and barely go to the bottom of the boot at a standing position and when I sit they have a tendancy to ride up and off the boot.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Very nice pants. Order a bigger size...

ADAM in PA

Comments On Oct 11, 2010:like stated already. All the pants I own are 32" waist. I ordered these in 32" and I couldn't even zip the zipper. Got a 34" and they are perfect. Rocky Mountain did exchange everything for free, but who wants the hassle... order up.
Nice pockets, nice material in inner knees and backside. Nice style... tired of looking like the Village People tucking my mx pants in my boots all these years. :P

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Look great

scott in MA

Comments On Sep 27, 2010:Pants look nice, have pockets that I didn't expect. I'd order a size up- waist was almost perfect, but the pants only went down to my ankles. I'm 6'4" so you tall guys are warned.

Was this review helpful?