Klim Chinook Pant

Customer Reviews for Klim Chinook Pant

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Klim Chinook Pant Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Klim Chinook Pant Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth every penny

Brett in UT

Comments On Jul 13, 2013:All Klim gear I have owned is worth every dime you pay. Much more durable that other gear I have tried. These pants take a beating and hold up. Not as hot as I thought they would be when they first arrived. Very breathable, well vented.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

careful of sizing

John in British Columbia

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:I've just tried on the Chinook pant in size 38 and with my measured 38 inch waist they dropped to the floor. I am 178 lbs. Had to request an xchange for the 36 which fits neatly. The legs of the 38 were very baggy. I like the clip waist belt so I can mount my small camera and SPOT messenger pouches so that they will always be on my person. The inner leather panels feel slippery compared to that of quality MX pants. I'm wondering if they'll grip as good. Need to try them on the trail !!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great pants

ROBIN in TX

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:Comfortable and durable. I've had these for over a year now and they are still good as new. They fit over my Asterisk knee braces well also. I wear these all year around.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice

Adam in TN

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:i love klim gear. if you want the best go with klim

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Klim Chinook Pant Best Yet

Stewart in KS

Comments On Oct 17, 2012:These pants are durable, very comfortable and protect well in crashes. I really like the practical slash pockets and vents. They are far better than the short lived, unraveling pants I had before. The extra expense is very much worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pants

dylan in UT

Comments On Jul 20, 2012:I'm new to the mx scene, but these are amazing. A little expensive but well worth it for hot days in the desert. Tough, comfy, well built and size was good too. Will get another pair when i can afford them.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Klim Chinook Pants

WAYNE in AZ

Comments On Jun 12, 2012:Very well made, comfortable pants. Plenty of room for knee braces. Cargo pockets have ample room for your walet and smallet items. Venting system works well. The only issues I have are: 1. The netting on the front of the lower legs becomes exposed and is surely going to get torn. I am a 32" inseam and wear Tech 8s. This is a design oversight. 2. I was under the impression these were USA made, however they are made in VietNam!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best pants I've found!

Robert in MI

Comments On May 30, 2012:I love these pants. In the boot pant leg but it still has pockets for my GPS beacon and phone. Very very heavy duty with zipper vents, they work great year round hot and cold. I'm back for my second pair.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Klim gear is great

Michael in WA

Comments On May 13, 2012:Once i bought my first pair of Klim pants I quit wearing all my other pants. This is my second pair, so now I don't have to wear stinky pants when I ride for a few days.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Desert Pant Out There

Peter in CA

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:When it's cold outside I keep the vents zipped up, and when it warms up I unzip them - pretty simple. Love the two big pockets, and I like the leather on the inside of the calf. They are super comfortable, have plenty of room for knee pads, and have been holding up w-a-y better than my old Thors - wacking sagebrush is no big deal anymore. Size seems pretty true.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Off-Road Pants

Jaeson in CA

Comments On Oct 03, 2011:These are the best pants I have owned. They are true to size, and comfortable to ride in. They are high quality and have great attention to detail.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

COOL PAINTS

Kristian in WY

Comments On Nov 09, 2010:These are nice pants and are made with great detail. The best part is the zippered vents on each leg which can easily be opened or closed. There are also two pockets that are handy for a wallet or some gas money for your extended trips. All in all the pants fit great and look very cool. I was not that excited about the price but they are made very well and feel they will hold up for years to come.

Was this review helpful?