Shift Recon Pants 2012

Customer Reviews for Shift Recon Pants 2012

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to Shift Recon Pants 2012 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Shift Recon Pants 2012 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Finally, convertible pants with functional zippers

Joshua in WA

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:I bought a different pair of convertible pants and the zipper broke the first time I wore them. The Shift pants are still in excellent shape after a season of riding in all types of weather. The pants keep me dry when it's raining. They were also one of the few pants I tried that fit a tall, thin man well. A lot of pants were a few inches too short, but not the Shift Recon pants.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pants

Richard in MI

Comments On Jun 22, 2013:Love the pants exactly what I wanted. I would recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pants

shaun in AB

Comments On Jun 14, 2013:Leg melts on the exhause a bit, but i expected it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Unsafe!

MIKE in WA

Comments On May 22, 2013:These pants would be ok if it weren't for the fact that there is no way to snug them up on the cuff at the bottom of the pant legs. The rest of my over the boot pants have some sort of strap that you can take the slack out of the cuff. Several times and often not in the friendliest of locations this nearly caused me to go and tip over with my bike. The extremely loose and baggy pant leg cuff grabbed onto the foot peg of my bike when I was trying to put a foot down when I was stopped. It caused me to try and put my other leg down, the same thing happened on the other leg. I fought these all day and don't want to wear them ever again. The lack of an ankle strap also causes you to walk on the back of the cuff. I made the mistake of wearing them to cut out trails. Look for a better pair of over the boot pants.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not feature packed.

spencer in UT

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:They are just OK. They could use zippers up the side, so it would be easier to get on and off/adjust knee guards. It would also be nice to have zippered pockets, and perhaps one or two more pockets. Belt loops would also be a welcomed addition.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pants

Tyson in Utah

Comments On Feb 23, 2013:Good for the price but they do run waaaaay to long. I'm 6'3" and they are too long for me. They drag under the boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Kathy in CA

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:bought these for the hubby and they're a perfect fit. True to size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Antonio in NJ

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:Great pants, waist fits perfect but length way to long. Im a 30 length and pants are 36 length..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pants

Frederick in OR

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:I really like these pants. The fit is right on and the construction seems excellent. I like the zip off legs for hot conditions. I just rode in 35 degree F temps and they were great for that too. I would definatley buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Joel in CA

Comments On Nov 01, 2012:These pants are for the price are amazing, Great construction and the fit is great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Frankie in VA

Comments On Sep 12, 2012:Easy ordering & great quality product!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

okay

NICHOLAS in WA

Comments On Aug 18, 2012:These pants fit well if you are tall. I'm 6'3 and these are long for me with a 36" waist. I'm sending mine back as they do not have ANY vents and would be crazy hot riding this summer. Other than that, they look a bit trendy and a little cheap but I guess not too bad for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

did not fit me

Srinivas in AZ

Comments On Aug 08, 2012:did not fit me good; fits good at waist but too loose at bottom; i returned

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't fit good

Randy in NY

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:Way too long. I'm 6'1" and the zip off part of the leg was half way down my boot.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cheap material

RAUL I. in CA

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:I bought these pants due always wanting a over the boot pant. Used for the first time this past weekend 06/23/12 to 06/24/12 at the desert. After the first ride my right side was shredded and had numerous holes in them. The fit was great, but they do not last. For the price they should be better built (stitched). I plan to stick to riding pants that fit in the boot. The size that I purchased was a 36 waist.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Shift Recon Size

LANCE in MT

Comments On Jun 08, 2012:I wear a size 30 jeans and after reading the 3 reviews i ordered a pair of 32's. I swam in them and traded them in for a pair of 30's and they are still very big.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good fit for a tall riders...

Matthew in NV

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:I'll second Paul in CA, these are great pants for tall riders. I'm 6'6 and usually wear a 34" inseam, and these pants were a perfect length. They are also very well constructed and comfortable. I'd definitely buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Reguarding Fitment

Ted in WA

Comments On May 30, 2012:I wear 31-32"x34-36" jeans and ordered a 34" in these pants and they are plenty long and the waist I was able to tighten the adjustment all the way tight and they fit great. I havn't ridden with them yet but they look very well built.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great for tall riders

Paul in CA

Comments On Apr 12, 2012:These pants are great! I'm 6'-03" and most everything I buy is too short on me. These pants are plenty long and look great. I also love the waist adjusters. I bought these pants one size too big on purpose and use the adjusters to dial the waist in perfectly. I love that these pants have pockets too. I would buy these pants again in a heartbeat. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Excellent over the boot pants.

Ethan in OH

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:Bought these a week ago and took them out on my outlaw this past weekend and they did just the trick. With a tug to the adjustment straps on either side these fit like a glove. Were a tad bit long while walking around. But on the quad there were no issues. Would definatly buy another pair.

Was this review helpful?