Leatt Brace GPX Race Neck Brace

Customer Reviews for Leatt Brace GPX Race Neck Brace

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Leatt Brace GPX Race Neck Brace Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Leatt Brace GPX Race Neck Brace Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

cameron in IN

Comments On Apr 29, 2014:This product does its job and has never failed. Great product and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Everybody should wear one

Leah in SD

Comments On Sep 26, 2013:Saved me on a crash

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

Mark in TX

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Why buy anything else. Fits great and great protection. I little more expensive than some, but how much is your neck worth.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must have !!

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:takes some time to get used to but really gives you neck support. will not ride without it ever again !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

saved my life more than once!

carl in Colorado

Comments On May 28, 2013:The day I purchased this beautiful piece of equipment as soon as I was done putting it together I decided to try it on and see how it fit. after feeling the supple ergonomics of this neck brace I began running a motocross simulator in my mind and was convinced that I was racing with the best and winning. Just when I came to I realized i was air born and that I had ran off the top flight of stairs in my home and landed hard on the cold tile floor. I was amazed as when i awoke from my concussed stooper that my neck was pain free and realized that I owe leatt another big thank you for saving me. Some who are reading this may find it commical but I dont after that brutal fall I was severely concussed and broke my left foot and my right knee. I am a firm believer that If I had not been wearing this neck brace around my house I would not be typing this today.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

saved my neck the first ride

seth in UT

Comments On May 14, 2013:Even though this brace was fairly expensive it was well worth it. does exactly what it's supposed to do. it also fits well with a lot of adjust-ability. after wearing it for 10 minutes or so i forgot it was even there. until i crashed and i could tell that it does what it's supposed to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product

KEVIN T in ID

Comments On May 09, 2013:It fits very well. It takes a lot of adjusting, but it's worth it. Make sure you read ALL Instructions. All in all, amazing product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

leatt gpx excellent

JAMES in UT

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:i purchased this for a WORCS race. the neck brace has come FAR!!! early braces restricted your abilty to turn your head. this does not. saved me im sure i had a intense wreck that was head first into the dirt. cracked ribs but my neck had no injury!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looking good

Philip in NH

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:bought this for my daughter, 8yo, 4'3, slim. wasnt worried about the fit as the leatt site says small will fit 4-16yo. in truth a small will fit 34yo, 6'1, 155lbs. (didnt try with armor, just jersey) the box comes with several pieces to achieve a wide variety of sizes and the tool to make the adjustments. (also a decal sheet for bike, helmet, ect) being that we still have snow, we havent used it yet but it does look solid, all the interchangeable pieces fit tight, the pads are relatively easy to remove. that being said, i cant decide weather the translucent color makes it trick or cheap, but thats just an impression i have with no comparison as i havent seen a solid color model in person, i dont think it looks bad, i just dont know how 'I' feel about it (my daughter thinks its wicked) i dont think it "looks" like its worth the $360 or so that i paid on RMATV, but who can put a price on walking away from a wreck that might have broke your neck... all in all i like it. it looks solid, and im looking forward to never having to see it perform.
FYI. if your kid runs a FOX titan armor jacket and your looking at a LEATT gpx race, or vice versa, it probably wont fit unless they're in their teens. with her size it was close but between the brace the armor and the helmet i couldnt get it to work. but it was close enough that i feel it might if she were bigger. more in depth description of compatibility in my review of the jacket.

Additional Comments On Mar 09, 2013:on a side note... the included straps are WAY too big for her size... they're almost usable trying to fit over the armor but not even close without... hoping the armor replacement takes up the slack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

corey in SD

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:everybody should have one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

surprisingly comfortable

Jared in CA

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:i put off getting a brace for a couple years in fear of them being very limiting and cumbersome. After having made this purchase i am very happy, and when you are riding you really don't notice that you have it on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit and super light weight....

Jordan in VA

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:I have been on the fence about getting a neck brace for a while now but I will tell you that the Leatt GPX Race is awesome. The brace fits perfectly with my Fox pro-frame and does not interfere with my Klim nac-pak either. After 5 mins you don't even know you are wearing it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

How do you know if it fits right?

Eric in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:I adjusted it. Just dont know if it medically is configured correctly. I heard my old roost deflector can break my collarbone if worn with a chest protector, so I bought a leatt chest protector.
The manual is wrong, as it says the adjustments for the back brace go a certain way, but they dont, they go differently because they did the diagram wrong. I am now worried I misread something and will get injured because of it.
Read online that you should be able to put your elbows out, lift your hands above your head and touch your hands without the neck protector lifting up (much). Its all tough and new. But I raced with it this weekend and didnt even notice it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another Homerun for Leatt!

Kimberly in PA

Comments On Dec 13, 2012:This brace is an A+ all around. I have it mated with my Fox Pro Frame roost guard and they go together like turkey and stuffing! lol. Best of all it is like they are not even there when I have them on which is a huge plus when on the track. The lower front table and sides are really nice for range of motion & you can feel that the protection is still there front and side to side. The rear table is fully adjustable to your liking and the adjustments offered to create the perfect fit are GREAT! The split front and wider rear strut are real nice too. I hope I never have to find out how well this brace works but knowing it is there adds a nice comfort level. I say if you are thinking about it go for it! You WILL NOT be disappointed. How can you be? It's a Leatt!

Was this review helpful?