EVS R4 Neck Support

Customer Reviews for EVS R4 Neck Support

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 38 Reviews

Return to EVS R4 Neck Support Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EVS R4 Neck Support Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A believer until last crash

Trent in Nebraska

Comments On Jun 16, 2014:This brace is very light and comfortable. Have worn it every time I rode for the past couple of years. It protected my neck in every crash. On my last fall, which was a low speed tipover, it did protect my neck but I ended up breaking my collarbone. Feel that with this brace resting on the bone added to the fact that it broke. The extra couple hundred bucks for a brace that doesn't rest on the collarbone doesn't even come close to the cost of surgery to plate my bone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfort and protection

Richard in TX

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:This brace is great. Comfy and safe at a great price point. What more do you need?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A VERY GOOD PRODUCT!

EDWARD in CT

Comments On Jan 09, 2014:A VERY GOOD PRODUCT! DOES WHAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO DO!
I'VE HIT THE GROUND A FEW TIMES WITH THIS AND I'M GLAD I WAS WEARING IT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tested it

Wade in UT

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:I have used several neck braces and this is my favorite. It is inexpensive. Light weight. Also it does not hinder head rotation. I took a pretty hard spill in a whoop section going head over heels. I hit the side if my face and tweaked my neck. The brace did its job and stopped my neck from hyper extension. I believe in this product. My 8 year old son wears the kids version. Wouldn't ride without it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Trevor in WY

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Very comfortable and you can't go wrong for the money! My girlfriend has the leatt and we both think the evs is more comfortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cheap isnt better!!

Richard in Ontario

Comments On Sep 24, 2013:Real neck braces are supported on your shoulder blades and your front upper chest. This one sits all the way around. If you fall sideways all the force goes to your colar bone where it meets your shoulder. Broke my colar bone in a minor spill last weekend with this cheap thing. Your neck is worth more protection than this provides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Joe in TX

Comments On Sep 21, 2013:Fantastic, very easy to put on and take off. When you first take it out of the box it has a strong plastic/chemical odor. After a week or two that goes away and this neck support works. My son has had a few hard crashes at the track and has not had any neck issues from them. Will and have recommended to friends.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

Nathan in GA

Comments On Sep 13, 2013:About 4 motos. No problems, not restrictive at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Protection device

Jerry in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:The neck brace is great. The front clip broke after a few rides but better than my neck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable

Blake in MS

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:This seems to be a great neck brace, thankfully i haven`t had to find out if it would save my life or not, but it fits great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

craig in TAS

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:Works good has got straps to hold it in place but are a pain to take on and off i use it without them it moves around a little but still good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Good

Jack in NSW

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:Great fit, comfy and cant beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for the price

Marylou in CA

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Husband wears it all the time, doesn't bother him a bit. He wanted something to protect his neck but didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars. Not flashy, but does it's job. Got one for our 5 year old as well, no problems on the kid sized one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!

Gage in IA

Comments On May 25, 2013:High quality protection at 1/4 of the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EVS R4 neck Support

tyler in BC

Comments On May 10, 2013:Great quality and price. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent neckbrace

patrick in CA

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:i was unsure about the quality, at first, of the neck brace due to the price, but soon was proven wrong. i have taken many bad falls with this brace (flew over bars once) and each time never had any neck injuries. The most recent crash i slammed my shoulder and head on the ground breaking my gopro mount. this neckbrace saved me from any further injuries. would recommend this to anyone needing good protection riding trails or racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Neil Karl in Utah

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Last year I purchased this braced and I admit I was skeptical due to the low cost. I was riding at Jordan River OHV park in Salt Lake and hadf a nasty get off and landed square on my head. Broke my visor off, cracked my helmet and wound up with a concussion (and an $1800 ambulance ride) . No doctor told me this, but I believe my brace saved me from further injury. I am a believer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive but comfortable and great for xc

Evan in IN

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:I purchased this neck brace due to my budget getting low and it fits great, it includes a strap kit to keep it held down on your shoulders which I was unaware of until I received it, but it feels great to have on. The brace is very lightweight and you will barely notice it on when riding. I find it comfortable to ride in the woods with along with wearing on a motocross track, and the included straps keep it from bouncing around. I read a lot of complaints about how its hard to get off, but I set down and messed with a while and figured out exactly how the front latch works and once you figure that out it a breeze to get off.
Great neck brace for the price so far, but I haven't had any bad crashes with it on yet neither so only time will tell. However I would suggest it to anyone on a budget. Whether your just riding or racing you can not replace a broken neck. I'd advise everyone to wear a neck brace like this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So S0

Michael in AZ

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:My wife likes hers we got her the youth size, mine doesn't fit very well with my helmet and roost guard, its great without the roost. I will most likely buy something else soon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Trey in OK

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:Took a pretty Knarly fall yesterday... landed on the side of my head hard enough that my GoPro mount and all flew off my helmet... I'm pretty sure the only reason I got up from that crash is because I was wearing this neck support... Highly reccomended because of its support and how cheap it is!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Light weight.

Daniel in ID

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Bought this cause cheaper than other brands and didn't rub my shoulders like others. Only reason I gave it 3 stars is it seemed to push my helmet up in the back in turn pushing my goggles over my nose. I wear a fly carbon dragon helmet, not sure if it would be better with other brands of helmets.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best for the money

Christopher in MD

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:This is a budget version of the Leatt and other top (overly priced, in my opinion) neck rolls/braces, it fits great with or without a chest protector underneath. I have tried foam neck rolls that ziptie straight to your chest protector and I actually notice this product less, it's very light and roomy. Velcro has held up for about a year now and it's been washed and covered in muddy water plenty of times.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Don't let the looks fool you.

Michael in California

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:I bought this neck brace because, 1) I'm cheap, 2) It's the least expensive "real" neck support 3) I'd never worn one and wasn't sure I'd like wearing a neck support at all. It is really quite a clever and stout design and build. The support goes down the back, and sticks out behind to support the back of the helmet, just like the best of 'em. Made of hard Bio-Foam with some solid core for shape, with a plastic molded cover. It's got comfortable padding for shoulders and collar bone. I don't even know it's there the moment I start moving. Won't ride without it now! NOT looking forward to testing it's effectiveness!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Deal

Austin in Utah

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:This is great neck brace, more low profile, so you have a greater range of motion with your head then the other neck supports and for alot more reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not for me.

Michael in CA

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:Was not found of the closure system. Just did not feel good to me. Sent it back.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable

Logan in UT

Comments On Oct 03, 2012:Great brace, very comfortable, hardly notice that it is on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Edwin in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:this is a great product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely love this!

Tiffanie in UT

Comments On Aug 15, 2012:This neck brace was definitely appealing for the price...but it is so much more! The low profile is awesome! It really allows my son much more range of motion, therefore allowing him to see what's in his peripheral vision that much better. It does the job a neck brace is supposed to do, and does it well, without all the bulk and/or the hefty price. It looks good and is very user-friendly too. My son loves it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Derek in UT

Comments On Jul 29, 2012:I love this neck support. The only thing that i feel like could be better is the release to take it off but besides that you will never find anything better for the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

You will forget you're wearing it

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Very comfortable. The chest strap makes it feel very secure. I also like the front "clasp". Seems to be easier than the side. You WILL forget you are wearing it and for $200 - $300 less than some of the others...?

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

good one

Lyle in ID

Comments On May 20, 2012:I bought one of the original EVS neck supports and used it every ride for several years. Seriously crash tested it twice. Am sure it saved me once from more severe injuries than I got as I lawn darted and was unconscious for 20 minutes or so.
Got the new style last year and like it better as it is not as bulky and has less restriction turning your head. Is a lot more comfortable, don't even know I have it on.
Hope it works as well as the old style. Haven't crash tested this one.

Additional Comments On Jul 16, 2012:Have almost two years use on it now. Holding up well and still looks like new. Have nothing negative to report. Was a good buy.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Another great product from EVS

Chris in CA

Comments On Jul 10, 2012:I really like this neck brace, I have never owned any other so I can't really compare but its really comfortable and i really like it, I am 6'2" and 300 pounds and it fits great. hope this helps

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cant beat it for the price

chris in NJ

Comments On Jul 06, 2012:if your a rider you should have one of these. it gives good neck support for a very good price. it is not uncomfortable at all. the only time you will notice when your riding is if your bending down and trying to look up like going under a low tree branch of something. this has given me much more confidence to take on the jumps bigger and faster

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very good fit, excellent value

Robert in MI

Comments On May 30, 2012:I bought one for my son and liked it so much I bought myself one! I'm a cost is no object guy when I buy my gear but with this the value is just a bonus. I prefer the EVS brace over all of the others even without regard to the price.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great for the money

Michael in HI

Comments On Feb 05, 2012:I have tried out a few neck supports and this is one of the best i have ever tried. It took a little while to get used to it on your neck, but after a few rides you don't even no that it is even there. Its really light weight and can be easily adjusted. Don't wast your money on a $400 or $700 neck brace, and just get this one.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive and it works

chris in CA

Comments On Jan 19, 2012:You probably won't find Stewart or Reed wearing this setup but for a rider/racer on a budget it works great! I saw this in my latest Racer X magazine and the price tag was listed at $120, found it here for cheaper, nice. Received it the other day and I couldn't be happier. It works with all my riding gear and is great for what I need. I was not going to spend 3-4 hundred dollars on a neck brace simply put because I can't afford that. This neck brace is an effective piece of safety equipment for those riders on a budget, two thumbs up EVS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

darrell in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2012:Fits great with And with out my safety jacket.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

good altenative

CARTER in OR

Comments On Nov 16, 2011:This is a good altenative to the 400.00 dollar items. great job EVS

Was this review helpful?