Fox Racing V1 Race Helmet 2012

Customer Reviews for Fox Racing V1 Race Helmet 2012

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Fox Racing V1 Race Helmet 2012 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fox Racing V1 Race Helmet 2012 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NIce Helmet

Jerry in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:Great helmet for the price and fit just fine for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Runnin Fun

Rick in CA

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:Love the helmet fits nice and absorbs impact well minus the scratches I don't remember seeing when I bought the helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Andrea in IL

Comments On Jun 27, 2013:fantastic helmet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Helmet!

Josh in MI

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:The helmet is comfortable, and has good air flow into it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

POOR FIT

SHANNON in NC

Comments On Jun 02, 2013:I really hate the way this helmet fits. I got the helmet and tried it on. It was hard to get on but felt fine once on my head. I went to a race and took my new helmet. first thing I noticed was my goggles would not fit in the eye socket. They would not touch my face except the end of my nose. the next thing I noticed was as soon as my head got hot it was like the helmet got a size bigger so it was bouncing around on my head and falling down in the front which meant the goggles were now on the tip of my nose making it hard to see and breath. And it hurts my ears taking it off so I cant imagine getting a smaller size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Joshua in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:helmet is a great fit, and for the price I paid graphics are decent enough that and I don't look at my helmet while I ride so graphics are not that important.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great helmet for the price

CORD in MN

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:I'm impressed with this helmet so far. Other reviewers have mentioned they run a little small in size. My head measured at the top end of the medium range, so I bought a large. Fits me perfect. Its snug but doesn't have any pressure points to cause discomfort. I'm thinking about buying another just to have on hand in the event this one gets damaged.

Additional Comments On Jun 05, 2013:I forgot to mention that I haven't ridden in this helmet in real hot weather yet. If the venting works good there this just might be the best helmet I have had yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

Sean in CA

Comments On May 10, 2013:great helmet for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Helmet

ben in WA

Comments On May 09, 2013:This helmet fit very well, the sizing chart was right on. Like usual fox built a very excellent product. Thanks Fox!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fox racing

Joe in IL

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:bought this helmet for the girlfriend. it arrived in just three days, but did not fit (according to her) so i had to send it back to get another size. customer service was great. just waiting on the return of the new one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Darn thing is squeaky

Corey in UT

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:This DARN helmet is super squeaky. It is sooo annoying. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It saved my life

Kerri in OR

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:I hit a double during warm ups and cased it. My head hit the handle bars and I was knocked out while I flew through the air and landed on my head and right shoulder. I sustained a small concussion and was bumped and bruised but otherwise OK. Upon inspection, the interior of my helmet was caved in on the right side. It did exactly what it was supposed to do and saved my melon. Can't thank Fox Racing enough for this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fox is Fox

Mason in TN

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Fits according to size and looks great. It is a great helmet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fox helmet

Austin in NM

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:Very comfortable, helmet lots of padding, all my helmets will be fox helmets from now on

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

5 Star Product

Tarik in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:The Fox V1 helmet is extremely comfortable and has great styling. The best part about the helmet is, it is DOT and Snell approved, and for the price it can't get any better. Very comfortable helmet with a removable roost guard screen for cleaning. Runs a bit small. I originally ordered a medium after looking at the sizing charts but the helmet runs a size small. I called up RM and they returned it and shipped me a Large free of charge. Great helmet and great customer service. A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit!!

Seth in WA

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:I love it the fit and feel are awesome after long rides you would not even know you had worn the thing very light

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The fit is great

alan in OR

Comments On Jul 03, 2012:light weight true to size, my Gopro likes it too

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Helmet

Jason in IN

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:This is my first helmet and I have been very pleased. First ride with it was around 3 hours and it was comfortable and did not feel weighty on my head. Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful?