Moose Racing Buddy Tow

Customer Reviews for Moose Racing Buddy Tow

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Moose Racing Buddy Tow Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Moose Racing Buddy Tow Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good to have. Use to tie down in a pinch.

Jared in ID

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:This little insurance policy a nice addition to a rider pack. This strap replaced what was once known as rope, (you pirates will know what I am talking about). I have used this strap twice, because I have used all of the contents in my gas tank twice. This strap is also handy when tying down your bike because one of your riding buddies takes all of your tie downs at the end of the trip because he "knows the blue ones were his". Okay so you stole them first, but you had some blue ones once too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your $$

Bret in NV

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Summary: This is nothing more than cheap webbing with a SINGLE loop, single stitched.
Details: Contrary to the picture shown, there is a loop only on one end, the other end is straight.
Cheap webbing. Single-stitching on the loop, I don't see how this could pull much of anything.
I expected so much more from Moose. TECH NOTE: THE PICTURE FOR THIS PART HAS BEEN UPDATED.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Self rescue in a bag

Eric in CO

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:Haven't towed with it yet, but got stuck in "quicksand" like mud and rescued my dirt bike with this. The suction was so severe I couldn't lift it so I tied this strap around the swingarm and my buddy and I pulled it out. Not just a tow strap. Dude, get it already!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice know i have it.

Christopher in CT

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:Hopefully I'll never need to use this, the carrying pouch is nice and secures nicely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product w/ case

Brian in ID

Comments On Jun 06, 2011:I hope to never use this product, but it looks well made and come in a very nice pouch with velcro.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Moose Racing Buddy Tow

Jim in CO

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:It towed a KTM twice this year! Worked great, didn't break! Kid is riding a Honda now, will probably never need to use the strap again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

Melissa in OH

Comments On May 28, 2010:This is a great tool to have if you ride rough conditions (mud, hills, etc.). It make getting bikes out & up much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dont leave your friends behind

Alejandro in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:I bought this after riding in the desert in Southern California. A fellow rider blew his engine and my buddy tried to tow him but was having so many problems so when I got home I tried to find a product that would help in a situaiton like that. Well the answer is this product. Havent been able to test but the quality is good and hopefully I wont have to use it as its not fun to see a fellow rider bike down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice and light

ROBERT in OH

Comments On May 05, 2008:I attached to front fender on my dirt bike, lucky I haven't had to use it yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Compact and easy to carry

BENEDICT in AZ

Comments On Jan 11, 2008:Luckily I've not had to use this product to tow a buddy, but it is compact and easy to include in a tool bag.

Was this review helpful?