PIAA H6M Xtreme White Bulb

Customer Reviews for PIAA H6M Xtreme White Bulb

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to PIAA H6M Xtreme White Bulb Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

PIAA H6M Xtreme White Bulb Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Replacement Lamp

Jeff in CA

Comments On Nov 07, 2011:I was very happy with the out come of this product. Much brighter than stock, also they seem to have a greater distance of projection. I would highly recommend this light .

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Brighter than stock

Ryan in MO

Comments On Aug 11, 2011:My friend and I have a couple of yfz450s. Mine is the newer yfz450r and his is the older yfz450. He has the tusk bulbs in his and I have the PIAA in mine. Side by side in the dark you can barely tell a difference in brightness between the two. I just hope that mine last longer than his to justify the extra money. Otherwise, I'd go with the tusk and save some hard earned loot. They are brighter than stock, but dont expect HID quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way!!! BETTER THAN STOCK BULBS!!!!

John in OH

Comments On Aug 09, 2011:Easy to install on my yfz 450 and noticed a much brighter low and high beam. These lenses look blue but the light they put out is super bright white. Has a much wider and further projected range of light than the factory yamaha bulbs. At least double the output of the factory bulbs. I can see much further down the trails and around me on night rides. GET THESE BULBS!!! They may be $60 for a pair of bulbs but if you do a lot of night riding they are a must and cheaper route than the led bulb kits.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lights

Rachel in CA

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:Very bright and wide. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brighter

Tyler in WY

Comments On Aug 06, 2009:i liked how much brighter it was. i was hopin for it to be more blue looking like on cars. it helped alot over stock when ridin late. easy to put on!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

On the fence

Josh in MO

Comments On Jul 19, 2009:this bulb gives off a brighter white light, but i dont believe thier worth the cost.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

now my freinds say im bright

jeffrey in AZ

Comments On Jul 14, 2009:as if...anyway i sure think these work better than stock.its summer here and very hot out so we ride at night.with my stock bulbs i could not see well.these are twice as bright.i still want hid's but for now these will do.if you are thinking that these are a replacement for bright lights on the cheap,remember that they will not give you the same benefit as a good set of piaa led's or trail teck hid's.for occasional use they are great but their not going to get you outta buying the fork/handle bar mounted lighting system. after i installed them my buddy riding behind me had hid's and it out shown the headlights on my bike alot.i could see my shadow in my own headlights.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Ultra bright

BOZO in NC

Comments On Aug 13, 2008:If you are a night rider, and have not purchased a set of these, what are you waiting for? Much brighter than stock. I prefer them over the HID light system I have on my other bike, best part they were a third of the cost, and I did not have to upgrade the stator.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

headlight bulbs

Ryan in NY

Comments On May 11, 2008:bright bulbs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Xtreme White Bulb

Aaron in MS

Comments On Feb 23, 2008:Work and look great! Better visibility.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bright lights

STAN in MN

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:Very happy with the purchase, much brighter than the originals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

...

JAKE in NY

Comments On Dec 14, 2007:looks cool but doesn't do alot. the white light does make everything more defined

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very good

CARLOS in FL

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:nice light, potent at night

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

white bulb

Rainer in SD

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:alot brighter than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!

Chris in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These things are great; it like the sun comes back out to play on the night rides. My Dad's rail has four 100 watt lights and mine where brighter and had a further distance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

PIAA H6M Xtreme White Bulb

TOM in ON

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good product for dollar value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

headlight bulbs

JEFF in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:much brighter than stock bulbs. aggresive blue look. very satisfied with purchase

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Descent

James in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:If you can't afford aftermarket lights, buy these bulbs. They are whiter and brighter than the stock bulbs and allow you to see more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bright, but NOT that bright..

SCOTT in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Installed these on my Raptor 660 & was suprised that they are not much brighter than stock bulbs.. would spend money on something else next time.

Was this review helpful?