K & S Universal Brake Light Switch

Customer Reviews for K & S Universal Brake Light Switch

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to K & S Universal Brake Light Switch Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

K & S Universal Brake Light Switch Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

RYAN in MA

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:needed this to pass MA inspection. rigged it on my front brake. was cheap and simple to install. good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap, does the job

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:Not so reliable, but worked nice on my kx250f. i dont expect it to last for long.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked great for what I needed

Adam in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:I added this switch to a honda XR 250 R, since the back brake is mechanical. I connected it to a tusk lighting kit and it worked great, The one issue I had was that one of the bullet connector was female and I needed both to be male.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised but wiring weak

Andrew in FL

Comments On Feb 23, 2013:This switch is ideal for dual sport conversions or to replace an expensive factory switch. BEWARE though as the wiring has NO STRAIN RELIEF. This means that even a SLIGHT tug on the wire will pull it out of the crimp connector. Problem solved with a bit of solder. Only gave it a 2 because it was so easy to pull out a wire and I mean EASY!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Could not find a place to mount properly

Dustin in CO

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:I went with the brembo banjo bolt switch instead, I could not find a place to mount this universal switch on my 1996 ktm 360

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Switch

Nathan in MI

Comments On Jun 29, 2012:Switch works as designed. I mounted it with a bracket for hanging conduit I got from the hardware. worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works as designed

Lorne in CT

Comments On Apr 09, 2012:Installed this switch and it works just like the more expensive ones. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Great on the CRF230F

WYATT in UT

Comments On Oct 28, 2011:Put this on my CRF230F with zip ties and it works great! Small enough to mount in the cranny below the exhaust bolt on the frame, and just the right length to tie it to the brake pedal.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Buy a couple spares

MONTY in AB

Comments On May 15, 2011:For the money it is a decent switch, however it is plastic and does break/strip out easy. Buy more than one, cuz you WILL need a spare in your tool kit.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRICE

kris in WA

Comments On Oct 26, 2010:THE ONLY THING IS DO NOT STRIP IT OUT. IT IS PLASTIC. GREAT ITEM FOR THE PRICE, U CANT BEAT IT.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great stock replacement

Mark in CA

Comments On Jun 28, 2010:I broke the stock switch on my klr650. This switch fit perfect and works great. can't beat the price either!

Was this review helpful?