NGK Iridium Sparkplug

Customer Reviews for NGK Iridium Sparkplug

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 223 Reviews

Return to NGK Iridium Sparkplug Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

NGK Iridium Sparkplug Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Rus like new

Carson in UT

Comments On Jul 30, 2012:New spark plug is always helpful!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

MUST HAVE!!!

carlos in FL

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:its by far, one the MUST HAVE item on your bike, with this sparkplug you feel the difference on your bike right a way!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great plug

Thomas in VIC

Comments On Jul 21, 2012:Don't know if its a placebo effect or if it is actually true but after installing the plug it seems a lot easier to start and it works exactly like a spark plug should

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect

stephen in NY

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:bought it for my brothers xr100 i told him as i explained how to change it, one good kick ice cold it will fire up, he kicked it it started his look was great, ngk cant go wrong,oh and it was gapped to spec for the bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only plug i run in my R

RICHARD in NJ

Comments On Jul 10, 2012:This is the recommended plug for the 2004-2005 TRX450r. Never had a problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sparkplug

chris in NJ

Comments On Jul 06, 2012:hasnt fouled yet and probably wont. even with the notorious rich running 2001 cr250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good plugs

BERTON in ID

Comments On May 30, 2012:Kind of pricey but they fire every time... never foul plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only way to go

DENNY in UT

Comments On May 29, 2012:Run in all my bikes never foiled a plug yet even the two strokes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plug

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Never had any issues

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good quaility

STEVE in IN

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:Very resistant to fouling. Pricey, but you don't have to change them very often.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

top of the line

DONNY in TX

Comments On Apr 28, 2012:Have used hundreds of spark plugs over the last 30 years, these are the best by far.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Super Quality

Mike in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2012:They are expensive but will last a long time in a well tuned 2 stroke. Fires right up nice!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

def. want to buy the iridium plugs

christopher in OK

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:these plugs last way!!!! longer than older ones

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great plug

Fred in OH

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:Ran the same plug in my 2006 KTM 125 all season with no failures.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2010 450x

Kolby in PA

Comments On Jan 12, 2012:Use these on my yfz drag bike, can't say if power gains are noticeable, but its the peice of mind I enjoy, have yet to file any of these plugs. Only reason I change them is playing with fuels. Will buy again. Thank you Rocky Mountain atv!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK spark plugs

Harry in GA

Comments On Jan 05, 2012:I have had these plugs in for over 8000 miles now. They look like new. I have a Twin Cam 88 in a 02 Electra Glide. I'm sure I can go 40,000 with no problem. They're bullet proof!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seemed to work well

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:installed after I got my jetting dialed in and I noticed a slight improvement, ktm450sxf

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best plug out there.

Terrell in TX

Comments On Nov 10, 2011:Most power and fuel efficiency hands down out of any plug I have tried. No reason to cheap out here. If you demand the best for your bike, run NGK Iridium.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Iridium Sparkplug

Danny in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:This plug is awesome, you can run it all year if your jetting is spot on and not even worry. In fact I've had one in a bike for over two years and it still runs like an ace! The plug is definately worth the few extra bucks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FAST Shipping!!

David in WA

Comments On Oct 21, 2011:It's a great plug on a TTR 230!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

does Not fit can am outlander 400 or 800

Eric in MI

Comments On Jul 07, 2011:Can Am's need the little threaded post, unfortunatly the Iridiums do not have the screw off Nub.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK IR

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2008:Great plugs and run a very long time but they are too expensive.
Additional Comments On Jun 27, 2011:Muy beuno. I run these sometimes for a couple hundred hours in my CRF450s.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yep

Ryan in CO

Comments On Jun 24, 2011:Yep... its a sparkplug. It works just fine. Not sure if it was worth the extra or not.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice spark plug

JAMES in FL

Comments On Jun 03, 2011:This plug did make a better throttle response off idle than how it was with the stock plug. So to buy it for a performance increase over the factory plug you may be disappointed. The reason I bought it was for it's longevity and reliability. I use it on my Raptor 700 and it runs great I've run this plug for 2 years now and the electrode is still like new. But I would expect it to for how much more it cost over the stock plug. So if it continues to perform another two years then I guess I got my monies worth.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

vaughan in TAS

Comments On May 27, 2011:great plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 24, 2011:Reliable item

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No fouled plugs

Lorne in CT

Comments On May 17, 2011:Works great and I don't have fouled plugs. Worth the $$.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great plug but....

george in NY

Comments On May 04, 2011:doesnt work well in kx250 woods riding. continues to foul out and will not start hot. i tried plenty of 2 stroke oil ratios but to no avail, it is the oem size for me but i run br8es or br9es, no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

I dont see the difference

Zachary in CA

Comments On Mar 17, 2011:I dont get the difference in the bike. it runs the same to me. I have a 2006 Yz250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I've never fouled a plug

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:I replace it every year but I've never flat out fouled one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product !

BRENDA in UT

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:Anyone that owns a TRX 450 needs one !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

03 honda rincon

Wes in ID

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:got it in the mail 2 days after i put in the order! works great just like it should. PRICEY but worth it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great plug

rob in NE

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:Great plug. last along time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great plug

paul in OK

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:used this plug on my kx 85, kdx220, kx 250,never have a problem... will keep buying this plug when needed...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06 YZ250

Thomas in NV

Comments On Jan 13, 2011:These are the best 2 stroke plugs period. They don't foul easily and last a long time if your bike is somewhat jetted correctly. They are a little pricey but will last at least 3 times longer than the cheap ones so it evens out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sprakplugs

CIRO in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:I have always liked to use genuine components but I have come to find out NGK sells a very good product with competitive prices!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lots of problems with fouling these plugs

JASON in UT

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:These plugs seem to foul much easier than the standard plugs. I can run regular plugs in my bikes with no problems and when I switch to the iridium plug it fouls right away on the first ride. I'm sure they work great if you are willing to constantly re-adjust the jetting and keep it precisely dialed in or just on the lean side. Otherwise, use the standard plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the extra price...

REGGIE in ID

Comments On Nov 05, 2010:Last spark plug you will ever need to buy for your bike. Your bike will wear out before this plug will foul out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best sparkplug

Jimmy in CT

Comments On Oct 19, 2010:The Iridium is the best sparkplug, especially for a two stroke. It really resists fouling because it has such a small electrode

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

stock oem plug

GARRETT in PA

Comments On Sep 14, 2010:used as replacement for my stock plug, no issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

Joanne in NJ

Comments On Sep 14, 2010:Starts eaiser last a lot longer than regular plugs.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

ngk harley iridium bad ass

wayne in NV

Comments On Aug 25, 2010:recently purchased a set of these plugs for me and a friends harley. well folks, they really kicked butt!!! definately increased hp!!!! gives that extra kick in rpm's. recommend to whom ever rides hd!! good product will be ordering more soon for others whom i ride with!!! signed crazy-wayne 2007 fxdl & 2009 fat boy!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My go to plug

Bryant in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:Its not perfect but way better than what the manufacturer calls for. I dont have time to make sure that the carb is perfectly tuned. When I have time to ride thats what I want to do. This plug will foul but will last alot longer if your carb isnt just perfect. Plus you can clean it with some plug and contact cleaner to get a little more life out of it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best sparkplug!

Travis in CA

Comments On Aug 05, 2010:this thing made my one kick starting yz even better. it sounds and feels alot stronger and the old plug wasnt really that old either. just a great little addition that makes ur bike run stronger

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work

Jeffrey in OR

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:These don't seems to add and additional performance over oem plugs but the seem to last much longer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 CR250R

Jake in WA

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:For a little bit extra these plugs really help. I find they improve throttle response and dont foul as easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Spark Plug

MARK in WA

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:I have never had any problems with this spark plug. I have been using the same one for the past 2 years. Never fouled.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great upgrade for Husky 610

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:This is a great upgrade for a Husqvarna 610 to get rid of the surging.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plug

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is a great spark plug made very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

justin in LA

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:But not worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best plug money can buy

nate in IN

Comments On Jun 25, 2010:this are hands down best plugs i run them in everything from my wrx sti to bikes and quads very hot and clean plug no fouls easy to start

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

want your bike to start every time??heres solution

Brent in AZ

Comments On May 24, 2010:my bike starts cold or hot everytime now!!! would recommend...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great **********

JEFFREY in PA

Comments On May 15, 2010:starts my kdx200 in one or two kicks most of the time,hot ,cold, even after bike & me falling over, instead of 10 kicks after bike set a few days,smoother low end power, seems like more low end power. They need to make then for my chain saw and weedeater.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great For 2 Stroke

Corban in PA

Comments On Apr 04, 2010:I got two of these for my Banshee and they are holding up great No fouled plugs for over 1 year of hard riding. Excelent product. Also noticed a small power gain over regular plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Spark Plug

Michael in MI

Comments On Mar 31, 2010:This is the Best Spark plug bar none.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Quicker starts...lasts longer

Brian in ID

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:My WR450F starts much easier with this plug. Has an entire summer and fall on it and still looks like new. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Mike in CT

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:Long lasting never fouled

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never fouls

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 10, 2010:This is one of the best plugs I have ever used-never fouls and has a hotter spark which means more power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WIll never buy a std NGK again

Jason in IN

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:These are well worth the money. increased throttle response and start alot easier even when cold outside

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes bike run better

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Awsome plug!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha YZ 125 2001

Daniel in IL

Comments On Jan 31, 2010:omg I can pop wheelies in 4 gear now!, it starts in Illinois 2 degree weather with snow, FIRST KICK. I abuse my bike, which is a shame, but I have it rebuilt often and most of the pieces replaced very soon, but man I HAVE NEVER SEEN A BETTER SPARK PLUG, I would rather buy 1 of these and not have to worry for the next season or seasons after that. For example I know i will want a new one when it doesn't first start kick. FYI you really ought to buy this one, especially since my son is still learning and he fouled out some other ones

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice spark plug

Chasen in CA

Comments On Dec 25, 2009:Great spark plug kicks over every time. Also better throttle response. I recomend this spark plug to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ngk Iridium plug

David in VA

Comments On Dec 22, 2009:I installed the NGK in my blaster. The engines performance improved dramatically. Better response through 4th gear. As with most blasters there is not a lot of speed after 4th. I will definetly use Iridium plugs. One note should be to all two-stroke owners: any time you change any component dealing with the motor,ie. air filters, plugs, gaskets, etc.. you should always re-jet your carb. I have heard many owners who blew up their motors by not doing this!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No trouble

Owen in WV

Comments On Dec 22, 2009:My 2 boys race MX on YZ250F's. Used NGK Iridium plugs all of last season. It would be stretching it to credit these plugs as being the sole resason we have so many good things going on with the bikes. BUT. Both start first or second kick (was not always the case with other plugs). Both plugs look great every time we pull them for inspection (was not always the case with other plugs). Both bikes run great (was not always the case with other plugs). We're not changing. Not for the sake of saving two bucks !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

couldnt be happier!

Michael in NV

Comments On Nov 26, 2009:this plug exceeds my expectations 10 fold! my 91 CR250R kicks over every time i go to start it even in 14 degree nevada weather! you need to spend the money for this plug to be happy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW HUGE IMPROVEMENT

Keith in NJ

Comments On Oct 08, 2009:I FELT A 100% IMPROVEMENT FROM THE BOTTOM TO TOP END WHERE IN BOTTOM I HAD A BAD SPUTTER BUT NOT ANY MORE MUST HAVE FOR A 250 2 STROKE RIDER.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug!

Jacob in NM

Comments On Jul 22, 2009:Seems to be a very good plug! I've been riding for about 2 1/2 months with this plug and have not had any problems. Starts on the first kick every time! :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

ADAM in NY

Comments On Jul 19, 2009:had one in my rm 250 when i bought it. it fouled out do to a 31:1 mix ratio and because i really didnt get the bike into high rpm"s to keep it hot...otherwise good plug but once you foul it out it fouls out real easy!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plug!

Robert in CA

Comments On Jun 18, 2009:Put this plug in my w450 and I was able to gas it stone cold with next to no hesitation, with the factory plug on board it ran great when warm but would stall out if I tried to go from a cold start with the choke off, I can tell the difference for sure... I read they last for ever lets see... god knows its hard to get to I dont think I want to do it again for a long long time...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plug!

David in AZ

Comments On May 22, 2009:I bought three of them last year for my KX500, still havn't changed out the first one. A brush off once in awhile is all it seems to need. Buy one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Iridium Sparkplug

Brian in MO

Comments On Apr 10, 2009:A good plug, I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK "Iridium" Plug (Yamaha Blaster)

Jake in MA

Comments On Mar 11, 2009:No difference, better off buying the two dollar ones.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

amazing

Anthony in MA

Comments On Mar 03, 2009:turned a 5-6 kick engine into a 1-2. works great even in cold on my 2 stroke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MUST HAVE!

Juan C in TX

Comments On Feb 14, 2009:I got two of these for my yamaha banshee and boy, let me tell you, bike starts very easily when its hot or cold!
Additional Comments On Feb 14, 2009:One more thing, shipping is fast!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lasts a long time.

Andrew in UT

Comments On Jan 23, 2009:So even if you ride a lot, you'll need one of these maybe once a season. I know some people that have run them for 4+ years and they still go strong.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great plug for the KTM 525

KEN in NV

Comments On Dec 04, 2008:I had an issue with plugs fowling in my KTM powered Outlaw 525-s while rarely using the choke. After installing this plug it fires without the choke! I'm impressed and have two spares.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plug - A must have

Kevin in TN

Comments On Dec 12, 2008:Since I put this plug in my yz250f starts much easier hot or cold.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME

Travis in TN

Comments On Nov 28, 2008:I am king of fouling plugs when I try to follow the 4 strokes on my 2 through the woods, bought a couple of these and I am still on my first one even after all the punishment I put on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sparkplug

Travis in OH

Comments On Aug 05, 2008:I bought extras and I have not had to use any of them! Great plugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BRAND NEW BIKE

Brian in UT

Comments On Jul 23, 2008:I have a 1996 KX 250 and these plugs made me feel like i got a brand new bike GREAT PLUG FOR the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fouled after a season

PATRICK in CO

Comments On Jul 24, 2008:But pretty impressive that it lasted that long, cheaper than buying 3 or 4 regular NGKs

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OUSTANDING

JORDAN in UT

Comments On Jul 19, 2008:I've had this plug in my 450r since 2004, and it's ran perfect ever since. I'm going to replace it simply for the fact that it's old. It will outlast you...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sparky

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:This is a great plug! "NGK is #1"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Iridium spark plug

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 10, 2008:This is the BEST NGK spark plug I have used. I've tried the G-rated, S-rated, the Resistor, and others. The Iridium is the best one, bar none.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet

KENNETH in MO

Comments On Jun 03, 2008:these plugs have never fouled out on me on my cr250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plug!!

Matthew in KS

Comments On May 19, 2008:Bike was a one or two kick starter. Now just one.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cant go wrong with this!

DAVID in OH

Comments On May 06, 2008:Good plug

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice plug

Gabriel in TX

Comments On Apr 26, 2008:Fires nice and crisp. Great plug over stock.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ngk plug

CHARLES in PA

Comments On Apr 22, 2008:Best spark plug yet. The only one I run.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Impressive!

tyler in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2008:I never would have imagined how much better the Iridium plugs performed over the stand NGK. Even after several hours of hard riding the plug fires great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Priced Right!

Jason in CT

Comments On Mar 22, 2008:These plugs are cheap for what they can do! I sucked in alot sand and over heated my banshee, the pistons hated it, but the plugs fired on! They were covered in black soot couldn't even see the tip but when you grounded the plug you could see the spark firing through it! i dont think these plugs can foul out...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

spark

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:what can i say is a spark plug either it works or it don't

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

JOSHUA in WI

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Great Plug definitely noticed idle smoothness and smoother revs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Iridiums

Tyler in MO

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:OEM plug for my kx250 works great won't run correctly with anything but these plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Expensive but good

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:Only plug for the 450r. At least it lasts a very long time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NGK iridium sparkplug

Steve in AZ

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:Good plug, lasts a super long time, but is very expensive.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:Every new machine I get this is one of the first purchases I make. I've always been pleased with these plugs even in the worst conditions during the race.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool

JAMES in ID

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:Running a smaller spark has lowered my temps. Very small differnce but a very small price to pay.

Was this review helpful?