NGK Resistor Sparkplug

Customer Reviews for NGK Resistor Sparkplug

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 383 Reviews

Return to NGK Resistor Sparkplug Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

NGK Resistor Sparkplug Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK is THE plug

Gene in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:The only plugs I will put in my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Recomended plug

AARON in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR250R

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:Plug was already set to the correct gap for my machine. Went right in and performed just like I would expect a NGK plug to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oem

james in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 450S/ES 4X4 FOREMAN

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:oem replacement so oem quality no complaints tho

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints

JON in CA

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:i have been running this plug for a short time now in my 4 stroke and it works as desgined. i dont expect it to fail anytime soon and it should last. no performance gain or loss noticed when i installed the new plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ngk plugs

sheldon in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Vinson 500 4x4 Automatic

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Its ngk enough said they are the best. Rm has the best prices around

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark

David in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA WR400F

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:The name NGK alone is enough said. Fit great, worked even better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only plug I'll use

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA ATC 350X

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:I order a couple of these every time I have an order for RMA.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product

Tabitha in AL

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Laura in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

New Plug

Scott in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 POLARIS SCRAMBLER 500

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:Works well OEM Fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Quality for a great price

Adam in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:Ngk quality cannot be beat and RMATV has a price tha cannot be beat

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality plug

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:works great as always. good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It sparks

Rick in FL

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:NGK always make a good plug!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Kevin in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:I have about 10 hours of riding time, still working great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JOE in NY

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Great plugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

to me, a plug is a plug as long as its ngk

MATT in WV

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:plug was changed before it fouled, i try to change them once a year in all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stock replacement

Dennis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:NGK are the only plug to use, stock replacement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plug

CARMEN in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:They are the industry standard Grabbed a few as spares, oem quality and reputation. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like factory

Eric in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:Fits and works just like it should. Good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK da best

Justin in CA

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:I don't know of any other spark plug brand, so I've always used NGK and probably always will. Never had a problem with any of their plugs, sometimes they get fouled but that's the bikes fault. They're the oem supplier of plugs, so that should say something about their quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2001 rmz250

Randall in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Never had any issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK works well

Rod in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:Have used NGK for 30+ years and will stick with them as they perform

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark plug

James in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 525 XC

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:great value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK AAA+++

duane in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:I have used NGK plugs since day one. AAA+++ product!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Parker in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 250EX

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:Makes starting alot easier with a new sparkplug especially from NGK.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

edward in IA

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Sparks like a champ.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM quality

Gabe in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:Can't beat OEM replacements.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Resistor Sparkplug

Mark in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI MOJAVE 250

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:I only use NGK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just as good to me.

David in MI

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:I've been using these for years with no problems.Good plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:The only spark plugs I buy for my toys!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent plug

Josh in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 400 XC-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Excellent plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

ANDREW in NV

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:NGK spark plugs are great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

is there any other plug to use???

marc in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Simply the most reliable and best plugs...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

MIKE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

always the best

Zachary in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 CAN-AM DS450

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:Wont install anything other than NGK in my engine. Great performance

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheapest around

Jason in BC

Comments On Nov 01, 2013:Less than half price to local stores, was great to add to my order

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Valve stem

kirk in NV

Comments On Oct 19, 2013:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works & its cheap

Ken in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:No problems or issues after 8 months use. Thanks Rocky Mtn

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

right part

Darcy in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA ATC 250ES  BIG RED

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:Great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for a standard plug

Justin in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:Stick with what is needed for your bike, it will save you from having to rebuild your engine. Stay away from the E-3's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Patrick in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:Perfectly fit my bike works good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

marco in CA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:good quality and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM Plug

Joe in TX

Comments On Sep 21, 2013:NGK always works well and have not had any problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK plug

warren in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Sep 19, 2013:Never had a problem with these plugs. The only one I use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM recommended plug

Jason in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 ARCTIC CAT DVX 400

Comments On Sep 14, 2013:Good plug, but expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good plug

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:plugs work great, but tend to break often thought shipping; Due to RM's customer service that's not a prob, got free plugs the next day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best spark plug

Michael in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Vinson 500 4x4

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:NGK are the best!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

whats not to love

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:super cheap and works like it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:never a problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Resistor Sparkplug

CHRIS in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:NGK Resistor Sparkplug I prefer over Champion spark plug NGK last longer more reliable and a very good spark plug I higly recommend NGK spark plugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

to much money

HUNTER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Aug 16, 2013:it is really good but for the price it better last me another year or 2

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark Plug

William in PA

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:NGK is all I run, it works and lasts!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cant fault it

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA XR80R

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:workk well without any problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:runs bette n ever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug

Ronald in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA TTR125LE

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Good plugs for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great spark plug

KRISTOFER in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA TRX 400X

Comments On Jul 28, 2013:Best when running high octane fuels, you get the most performance from your quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug

Lee in TN

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:Gets the job done

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

go with the best!

barry in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:i have always ran ngk, why bother with anything else. i only replace mine as general maintenance and have never had one fail on me!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGk

Ron in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1988 HONDA TRX 250R FOURTRAX

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Used the same plug in all my 2strokes for years

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only plug that I will run

Ryan in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:Never had a problem with NGK plus and they are priced right!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT.

Justin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEM WITH NGK. THANKS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

JOSHUA in PA

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:its a spark plug and it sparks. enough said

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As expected

CHET in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:Works just fine, as expected. Reliable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Zap

Mitch in CA

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:Makes a spark and engine goes BOOM BOOM..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM

George in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLX450R

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:It's NGK, works like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK is the best

andrew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA TTR125

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:Buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK All the Way!

Matt in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:I only run NGK plugs in all of my toys!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never an issue

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:YZ450F and KX450F. I change spark plugs every year. Have never had an issue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

Mark in TX

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:It's a spark plug...can't ride without one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great plug

NAWROOZ in CA

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Have always used ngk plugs and never had a problem with them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the trick

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF150F

Comments On May 31, 2013:Great quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Spark plug

michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 30, 2013:Use too have a misfire but just but a new spark plug and it fixed it right up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

jonathan in IN

Comments On May 29, 2013:Great spark plugs! got to be the best in the business! only way to go!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As advertised and a good deal

Terry in WA

Comments On May 29, 2013:Great deal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plugs

Adam and Sarah in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On May 29, 2013:I wont use anything else in my RZR after using these...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great for what i needed it to

dexter in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On May 26, 2013:This worked great for what I needed it to do and it is cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark plugs

Derek in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On May 23, 2013:Awesome plugs, great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grips Are Grips

Kyle in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 23, 2013:Nothing Really mind boggling here. They do what they were designed to do. Seem to have held up ok after about three months of use. As always though the service by Rocky was awesome. Keeps me coming back just for that

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great plugs

chase in ME

Comments On May 21, 2013:great plugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK The best

steven in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA TTR125E

Comments On May 20, 2013:Always work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:always great products from NGK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

Dylan in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 17, 2013:Love it and came prelubed ready to go

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Jared in PA

Comments On May 17, 2013:best spark plug available

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No issues

Tim in AZ

Comments On May 13, 2013:Work fine.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

JOHN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 65 SX

Comments On May 08, 2013:works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great spark plug!

Grant in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 CAN-AM Outlander Max 800 H.O. EFI

Comments On May 08, 2013:What can i say it's NGK its the best out there!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Trenten in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:it works!!!! good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thumbs up

Kenneth in FL

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Only buy ngk for my quads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

did the job

Scotty in SC

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:works great just like it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK = Great!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Great spark plugs never had a problem!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good basic spark plug

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:This is a basic NGK resistor-type spark plug and it works fine. Nothing fancy, a solid design and a good fit, it's a great value for the price. I don't see a point in using fancy high-end spark plugs because they all need to be replaced periodically, and as long as they fire the engine as they are supposed to, there's really no difference. A happy customer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Good Spark :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 700 fires up every time on the first try

Chris in OR

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:Hasn't failed me yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can`t go wrong with NGK!

Blake in MS

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:I run NGK plugs in everything i own, and have for years, never had a problem with them. Cant go wrong with NGK!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

MATTHEW in PA

Comments On Mar 16, 2013:No better spark plug for powersports applications!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spark plug

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 15, 2013:does what it should, it works or it doesnt

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

Zachary in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:What can I say? It's NGK best spark plugs for any machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jeff in BC

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:Great product, like always.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug

Kevin in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:Great plug, checked gap before installing and what do you know, its already gaped perfectly, but of course always check you gap to make sure!

Was this review helpful?