Tusk Universal On/Off Switch

Customer Reviews for Tusk Universal On/Off Switch

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Tusk Universal On/Off Switch Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Universal On/Off Switch Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

paige in NJ

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:nice switch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good switch for most applications

Rod in CA

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:The first one of these didn't operate smoothly but RMATV sent me a replacement without me even asking. Replacement works well. A big thanks to RMATV for taking care of me!! You guys are the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy

matt in UT

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Easy to install and works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like it

Javier in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Worth buying it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used as light switch

Ryan in MI

Comments On Sep 26, 2013:I'm using this as light switch, so far so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good switch

Andrew in FL

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:Ive had this switch on my bike for almost a year and have not had any issues. It does what its supposed to do at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what it's supposed

Ivan in CO

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:not dissapointed would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good for headlights...

Erik in NY

Comments On Jul 24, 2013:I've used two of these Tusk switches to power aftermarket headlights I've installed on our dirt bikes. It's a single position switch, so no hi/low beam (obviously) but high beam is all you need on a dirt bike. This switch fits on the bars without crowding anything, the raised "on/off" button is novel and works well, the wire leads are more than long enough, and the quality is good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good switch

Matt in MI

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:I was worried about the quality for the price. No worries after installing. Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Jared in PA

Comments On May 17, 2013:works great...cleaned up the handlebars on my blaster

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good and works good

Andrew in Florida

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:I use this switch for my headlight. It works when wet and still has smooth action after alot of use. Its cheap, it looks good, and i have had no problems out of it. What else can you ask for?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

switch

ANTHONY in UT

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:works as should, and matches the factory switches well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

on off switch

James in TN

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Bought this to wire into my 2011 CRF 450r fuel pump wires to kill the bike by killing power to the fuel pump. Was having a major problem with excess fuel in the oil. Switch works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why pay factory pricing for basic hardware?

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:It is an ON/OFF switch for pete's sake!!! The factory switch is over four times the cost - nuts! It does the same function and this one looks better to boot! Another no brainer! Look no further. This can be a KILL switch also for matching looks on your bars but you must consider the momentary aspect of the normal kill switch to avoid an inadvertant 'engine kill' situation during riding. Your choice. Another great item to have in your toolbox for backup

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Turns Auxiliary Lights ON/OFF

Brian in CO

Comments On Aug 11, 2012:I got this with the enduro kit. The switch itself works fine, but I wish for the kits sake that it would have been incorporated into the main control switch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk switch

Eric in MI

Comments On Jul 01, 2012:good switch, plugged in and mounted in a few minutes, never had an issue since

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Neil in IN

Comments On Feb 23, 2012:i like the on off switch more than just a regular old button, the universal switch is bad-a i think but when i first put it on i wired it backwards haha so off was on and on was off ((rockkymountain ships insanely fast))

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice switch, good size

TYLER in IN

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:Wired it up to use as an on/off switch for the DRZ headlight. Works great. Narrow size so it doesn't take up too much room.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

Noah in SC

Comments On Nov 23, 2011:Used it for a MAP switch on a KTM 2 stroke. Not excessively robust design, but gets the job done. Since it's all plastic, I am a little afraid of overtightening and stripping the mounting screws, but it has been ok.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2009 TTR 230

David in WA

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:Bought this to use with the Polis headlight kit... perfect!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works fine

bert in WA

Comments On Dec 06, 2010:i replaced my keyed ignitiuon with one of these and used another to switch an aux power outlet. they work fine

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It's ok

John in IN

Comments On Oct 20, 2010:I got this with the Enduro kit. It isn't too bad but doesn't really seem like it would stand up to weather or anything like that. Certainly not much mud. I do like the style of button, it's kinda cool. But this could've been avoided entirely if they had stuck it in with the other switch for lights and signals and horn. But oh well. Another note is that it strangely has a male and a female bullet connector, one on either side. You generally expect one or the other. So you will have to cut it up a little to work with in place of the stock kill switch.

Was this review helpful?