Tusk Power Pull Tether Kill Switch

Customer Reviews for Tusk Power Pull Tether Kill Switch

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 48 Reviews

Return to Tusk Power Pull Tether Kill Switch Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Power Pull Tether Kill Switch Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all good

jim in AZ

Comments On May 28, 2014:all good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

JOE in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Excellent quality , half the price of others, well worth it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

Jake in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA TRX 250R FOURTRAX

Comments On Oct 31, 2013:i like it other than it crouded my bars having bark busters also

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very great tether

aaron in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Sep 26, 2013:If i would i would have gotten a chance to do it again i would have done the same thing very great fit my raptor 125 and 350 just amazing get this product thank you ATV MC.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

Joey in IN

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:great best deal 4 the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:05 TRX450R hook to green wire coming from the key switch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Tether Kill Switch

Christopher in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:I was able to install in about 10 minutes and it made it through my first race (FTR) with no malfunctions. Low price and great quality!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Corey in WY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:This was easy to wire up and installed in minutes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

junk

Garrett in IL

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:no good, wires broke coming out of it very poor built

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk kill tether greatness.

josh in WA

Comments On May 15, 2012:Easy to install, you can mount it to the plastic or handle bars. I've purchased more expensive tethers and now have replaced them with the less expensive Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

DAN in IL

Comments On May 12, 2012:quality was ok plastic tether got hard and would not coil up after 5 months

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great.

Adam in TX

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:Very easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:Awesome price, good deal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Tyler in IA

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:I have run these for a few years on my hill climbers. They work great.

Additional Comments On Jan 30, 2012:just put one on my sons quad this summer so he can race it. works great so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Stan in ID

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:luckilly i haven't had to use this very many times but it has worked like it should when i was bucked off.

Additional Comments On Jan 26, 2012:tested it again last weekend. still working great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Tether Kill Switch

KEN in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Turns the machine off when you are not on it. A good and inexpensive safety measure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't buy unless you like rebuilding your bike

STEVEN in VA

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:This cheap switch does not hold up, has a 10 cent pushbutton inside!! The Tusk switch failed to kill my engine and it cost me thousands to rebuild my quad after it flew over a berm, engine running, landing upside down, tether attached to me lying in the middle of the track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for children and racing

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:Every tether kill switch I have bought regardless of the brand name has been finicky, but the Tusk brand has been 'less' finicky than the others. Easy installation, just get the wires right and you're good to go. This is a must have for children and racers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk tether

Eric in IL

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:not very good quality. An official at a race tested my tether and it did not kill the motor. had intermitten issues. those issues only got worse w/ age!!!! Don't waste your money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice kill switch

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:Works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

used this to replace the key ignition

KARL in CA

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:I used this kill switch to replace the key ignition on my raptor when i went to oversized bars. I unplugged the key ignition from the factory harness, cut off the key ignition, then soldiered the harness connectors to this kill switch and plugged it back into the factory harness. Now the only way my quad runs is when the kill switch tether is connected. I tried the pro armor kill switch, but it is wired backwards to this tusk kill switch and does not work for replacing the factory ignition. mounts really nice on the oversized bars, and keeps them really clean too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kill Switch

Eric in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:It qit working after my thrid ride, cheap but might buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not impressed

Stacy in TN

Comments On Nov 19, 2010:bought one put it on my trx 450........lasted about 3 rides and came apart!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LTR450

Johnny in WY

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:does the job. my only complaint is that it tends to get dirt and grime in the actual mechanism rather easily and you cant disassemble it to clean it, RMATV took care of it for me though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Junk!

BRIAN in MD

Comments On Jun 13, 2010:This kill switch worked ok for a few rides. The tether connection is to tight and it is very hard to yank off. I was riding at a track and it started to rain and the next day it didn't work and it still doesn't work. Don't waste your money on this just spend the extra $12 and get the pro armor kill switch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

08 kfx450

CHARLES in OH

Comments On Mar 11, 2010:kfx comes with fat bars.not much room at narrow part of bar and who wants 2 mount it on outter part of the bar. so had 2 make mount. next time will buy 2 fit fat bar.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great.

Adam in IA

Comments On Dec 05, 2009:Clip stays in firm enough that I don't worry about it accidentally coming out. Simple installation...took all of 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works ok

Jeremy in MO

Comments On Oct 04, 2009:pretty large to fit on a crowded set of bars. The wiring insulation does not stay sealed very well were it goes into the lanyard clip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product! Great for the price.

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Apr 22, 2009:Tusk makes the best and most affordable products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

oscar in AK

Comments On Apr 20, 2009:i just FINALLY installed these onto my banshee and my girlfriends blaster, they look nice and i feel better knowing that theyre on the yami's
on a side note, you dont HAVE to disconnect the key ignition on the banshee to install the switch, just ground one wire and connect the other to the black wire with the white stripe of the kill switch
i gave it a 4 only reason is that i dont know how well it will fair to alaskan sub-zero temps, we shall find out this coming winter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For stock bars only

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 08, 2008:I run oversized bars and this only fits 7/8" bars. I wish I knew that ahead of time but I managed to work it out, not pretty but I will be removing soon for the pro armor unit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Kill Switch - 400EX

Dustin

Comments On Oct 08, 2008:I have this kill switch on my 2003 400EX and it works fantastic. Good investment!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

too tough to pull?

COLE in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:bought this for a 2 stroke bike i sold before i could install it. but it seems hard to pull off the key from the switch, i mean that's good that it won't bounce off, but if your not pulling straight out, it's really hard to kill it. if you pull at 90 degrees, i'm pretty sure you'll break the key before it slides out. but i can't see you pulling that hard on it with out turning the handlebars. it's probably an ok kill switch i just thought i would let you know hard hard it is to pull out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good teather!

James in FL

Comments On Jul 05, 2008:Works great on my daughter's LT80!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Look / Poor Function

Brett in IL

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:While adjusting my valves on my '05 Raptor I decided to put a kill switch and some nerfs on it. The kill switch looked great and was exactly as pictured. Once it was installed correctly the bike fired right up. I took it out for a test ride and while in 2nd gear at full throttle the engine died for no reason at all. At first I thought I had blown the motor up after the valve adjustment. Turns out the kill switch was defective and had a short in the wiring. Long story short, RMATV refunded my money and I returned the switch. I'll keep buying from RMATV, but I'd steer clear of these kill switches. I'll be buying a Pro-Design now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works with one caveat

PRESTON in IL

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:It looks good and fuctions well, but when used the aluminum plug on the grounding end pops out. It is easily reinserted, but it is aggrivating. This has been happening since its first use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

Justin in NH

Comments On Mar 22, 2008:I was a little disappointed that this kit didn't come with any installation instructions, I had to look it up on-line. The clip holds in place pretty tight, maybe too tight since it's made of plastic, I'm a little worried it may break. Overall not too bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

BRENT in OH

Comments On Jan 28, 2008:Great product... Easy installation and works great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tether kill switch

Joe in AZ

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:This kill switch works every time. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

kill switch

Joseph in NC

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:you cannot beat this kill switch for the money that you spend for it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great thing

Larry in SD

Comments On Nov 16, 2007:it is easy to install and works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy and cheap

Thomas in RI

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:I have one on my z400, worth the savings. Very easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

KEVIN in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have one on all three of my quads, worth the savings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Installation

Mike in IL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Overall installation of the kill switch is very very easy. Determining what wire on the ATV to bypass is a little tricky, if you don't have the manual.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Item

Bill in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The Tusk Kill Switch is a great low price insurance if you were to ever become seperated from your machine. This item was received quickly and installed just as quick. My 12 year old installed it. what's that tell ya. Keep up the great work RM*ATV/MC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

thank you

TIMOTHY in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kill switch

JENNIFER in TN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:does its job perfectly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

JET SKI SWITCH!!!!!!!!!

HEATH in AL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:GREAT PRODUCT, EASY INSTALL, DOES ITS JOB EVEN IN THE HARSHEST CONDITIONS. PLUS ITS JUST COOL. AAAAAAAAAA+++++++

Was this review helpful?