Trail Tech Endurance II Speedometer/Computer

Customer Reviews for Trail Tech Endurance II Speedometer/Computer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to Trail Tech Endurance II Speedometer/Computer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Trail Tech Endurance II Speedometer/Computer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product from Trail Tech

Randall in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jun 23, 2014:This is a great way to keep track of your speed and hours/miles for maintenance. I did not use the mount that came with this speedometer so I cannot rate that but I did order the bar clamp and the aluminum housing that trail tech offers. Unfortunately I did have a slightly difficult time finding the right set up for my raptor but after contacting Trail Tech directly they were able to provide me with the correct mounting plate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked well. easy instal

ZAC in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA TTR250

Comments On May 16, 2014:Its nice to know how fast your going. My ttr250 is street legal and its nice to use the odometer to plan your fuel stops too. Has a clock and shows ava. speed and your ride times. Easy set up just dont over think it. You dont get the engine temp. and stuff like that. You got to pay more for that. But if it broke tomorrow id order another. Has mounts for standard and fat bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best money I've spent

Nathan in NV

Comments On May 06, 2014:No more guessing on maintenance intervals. Set up perfect straight from the factory. Installed in just a few minutes. Looks great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what it is supposed to do

James in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:As the title says does what it is supposed to do. Instructions were not very clear at all especially for the ktm's. there is a threaded hole on the front caliper made for the speedo cable but instrucions still say they want you to drill on the supporting clamp which they do not give you. Also the mounting hardware is universal and made more for Hondas had to modify it so it would not stick out so far but used it and it performed nicely easy to read while riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great!

Rod in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:Easy to use and install, Mounting hardware is a little flimsy but is holding up so far. Overall a good product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product with the right amount of features

Brian in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:A no nonsense computer that has just the basic features I was looking for. Instructions for all but the electrical hook up we're great. Had to call about the power to the stator. Found out it really isn't necessary at all, only provides continuous backlight which isn't needed at all for a bike without a headlight to begin with. Could run off a 9volt battery, but I don't need it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid unit

DUSTIN in OH

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Great computer easy setup

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great speedometer

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Fits great and easy to install on XR 650.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Everything you need nothing you don't

Josh in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 400 XC-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Bought this after crushing my OEM trail tech 1 in a wreck. It's got everything you need and nothing you don't. Easy to operate and have had no issues.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Simple and bad a

Duncan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:When I was looking for a computer I had 3 things in mind....I wanted to keep track of the mile/hours on my bike as I bought it with 0 hours, I wanted to be able to keep track on my miles per trail ride and I wanted to know what my average speed per ride was. THAT'S IT. I did not want a computer with 10,000 options. This product is PERFECT for what I wanted. I ride up in the NW of Washington every Saturday so its safe to say that 75% of my riding is in sloppy wet terrain. ....And the computer doesn't even get phased with the moisture. The ONLY part that I dislike is that the computer rounds up or down to the nearest whole number on the AVG speed instead of giving a decimal ....That part sucks but if that is all that I can complain about then that's not bad. I give Trail Tech 5 stars on this one. Great product!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used on a GasGas

Chad in AZ

Comments On Nov 02, 2013:I put this on my 2012 GasGas EC300. Bought this to mainly track my hours and run time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

Eric in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700R

Comments On Sep 14, 2013:Great device for the money, really like the speedometer and trip, as well as average speed and max speed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

JOEY in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF230F

Comments On Sep 14, 2013:I must say I am impressed at how nice this product is for the price. I was a little concerned about drilling the caliper mount and the instructions were a little too vague for that step but it all worked out fine in the end.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the trick

James in NJ

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Easy install and works great

Was this review helpful?

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Love this thing.

Erik in NY

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:Firts of all, I don't care anything for electronic gadgets. I don't own a laptop, PDA, or even a smartphone. I believe simpler is better, and most electronic contrivances nowadays just complicate things. This electronic speedomter from Trail Tech is the exception: It's lighter, more accurate, and less obtrusive than a mechanical unit. Installation is clean and simple: Mount the sensor and magnet, connect a power lead to the stator wire or battery. That's it. You now have an accurate speedometer, clock, two trip odometers, resettable max and average speed, and a permanent record of run time hours and miles. It doesn't suffocate you with garbage or data you don't need, and it's very simple to use; three buttons control it all. Still can't justify the price? Let me help you out.... Hopefully, you agree that an hour meter is a necessary item for maintaining an accurate service schedule on your bike. Well, any hour meter worth having is going to cost you nearly half what the Endurance 2 does, and those meters will be a one-shot deal: Once the battery dies, they're kaput. The Endurance 2 keeps a permanent record of bike run time, and the battery is replaceable. This means you now have one meter for the entire life of the bike. That nearly justifies the price alone. I've installed these on two of our bikes, and I would rate them as the single best modification I've made. I also sprang for the optional Trail Tech protectors, which are trick machined aluminum, fit the speedometers perfectly, and look stellar. Trail Tech has an excellent reputation for standing behind their products, and they've been very knowledgeable and helpful whenever I've called. This is a great product, well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect econo computer.

CHET in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:This is all I wanted. It is a great value and does what I wanted it to do. Great fitment as well. Easy to program and easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Quality compact no nonsense speedo for my bike

Andrew in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I've had trail tech products in the past and have only been so so pleased with them. This is my 3rd or 4th gauge with them, and this time I opted for something no frills, no nonsense. All I wanted was a speedometer\odometer to track my average speed in a race, and to see how far I'd gone while trail riding. This unit so far is seeming to fit the bill. Install was extremely easy even with needing to drill a hole for the speedometer pickup on my front brake caliper bracket. I gave this a 4\5 rating, as I feel like Trail Tech really shoots themselves in the foot with using really tiny wires\connectors on these things. I'd gladly pay 5-10$ more to have wiring that I didn't feel like it was going to rip while just unplugging the connectors. We'll see how this one holds up!

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Unit has a recall

COREY in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI DR-Z 400

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:If the unit was manufactured before 10/2/12 it has been recalled by Trail Tech it is a pain to take it off and send it back to Trail Tech, and I had to pay for shipping

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

No frills speedometer

corey in OR

Comments On Sep 22, 2012:I beleive this little speedo replaces the original endurance computer that put trailtech on the map. This unit is smaller, better made and just as easy to use. The mounting system is simple and really smart. I have a top mounted stabalizer, flex handlebars and a head light and this thing clears all of it with style. It doesn't have temp. and rpm or a gps but I have a gps I dont know how to use and my bike tells me when it's hot.

Was this review helpful?