Hardline Hour Meter

Customer Reviews for Hardline Hour Meter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 55 Reviews

Return to Hardline Hour Meter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Hardline Hour Meter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inovative

Wes in ID

Comments On May 25, 2014:This is one of the coolest hour meters I've ever used. No wire splicing, no battery replacement that I can tell. Very simple and user friendly!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hour meter tells you when its time for maintenance

Richard in WA

Comments On May 10, 2014:I have put one of thes on all my toys. Gives an accurate reading and makes sure I get that maintenance done when its needed. I just keep a log of what maintenance was done at what hour reading and track it from there. Pretty simple to install and have used them for over 4 years with no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No tach, only hours

Brian in IA

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:Thought it would read rpm while running and hours when off like previous hour meters. It only does hours. Works fine for that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome piece

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Works great, really easy mounting, durable all you can ask for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple install, great working product

Dean in RI

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:Could not have been easier to install and works a treat. Great buy, especially since my speedo broke - I now service based on engine hours.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job

Mike in CA

Comments On Dec 19, 2013:Took a couple tries to get it to read from spark plug wire but now works as stated.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good meter

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Works well and no complaints here!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it says

Josh in WI

Comments On Nov 05, 2013:Easy to hook up, looks cool, and works great! No complaints!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

colby in NV

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:After buying this I realized I was changing my oil way before my 5 hour mark. No more unwasted money!!! Easy install!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Eric in GA

Comments On Oct 25, 2013:out lasted my trail tech meter with same amount of time on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A MUST HAVE

Tony in PA

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:A must have on all machines. easy install and works great. dont even know its there and helps keep track of oil changes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great.

Blake in TX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Easy to wire in and a must to keep track of maintenance hours.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeping Time...

Phillip in AL

Comments On Jul 30, 2013:Seems to work good. Had it for a while now and it appears to be working fine. Small, lightweight and out of the way. The one I have does not have the tach. It displays all the time and updates when running. I just purchased another for my other bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is a must!

MARK in MI

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:Perfect for keeping track of top ends, oil changes etc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

LOGAN in PA

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:I never would have thought something like it would work but got over 100hrs on my 450 now and i love it i did buy again for our new generator!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice meter

david in TX

Comments On May 21, 2013:Meter mounted right up and has been working good so far. Easy install would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I'm not sure why haven't had one until just now

Keith in CA

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:Super easy too install I didn't have to remove anything. No more guessing how many hours I ran. The only thing I don't like about it is I have 40 hours on my bike since my fresh rebuild and there is no way to add previous hours onto it or restart it when I rebuild my bike again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT!

jack in IL

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:I have never used an hour meter before, I don't know what I was thinking! This makes maintenance so easy because you know exactly when to check or replace what! I was a little skeptic about the tape they give you to hold the hour meter on but so far its holding on strong!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still ticking!

Fred in OH

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:I have one on each bike to determine needed preventative maintenence!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job

Sean in NM

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:its an hour meter, the most important tool you can have when it comes to maintaining your bike! easy to install, no issues yet, and I really enjoy doing maint right on time!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple, Durable, Easy install

Joseph in NC

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:Everything is great about this. Simple to install. I have them on all my bikes. Waterproof and all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

house meter

blake in TX

Comments On Oct 01, 2012:nice tool to have on your bike. easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install.

nicholas in OK

Comments On May 22, 2012:Very durable and easy to install. It gets the job done, great for keeping track of maintenance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hour Meter-Hardline

SAUL in CA

Comments On May 06, 2012:A good investment, will let you keep track and schedule your oil change based on hours. Had it for over 6 months and still working fine. This is a no brainer if you want your bike to last longer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

highly recommend

DONNY in TX

Comments On Apr 28, 2012:First thing you should install with your new quad or engine rebuild. Easy to install, keep up with your hours espically with a builtup motor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

JOHN in FL

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:works great easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hour meter

ERIC in CA

Comments On Oct 16, 2011:Must have item. I put them on all my bikes. Never had any issues. They work as described.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 years

TERRY in TX

Comments On Aug 24, 2011:Have had the meter for 2 years and still working great. Put it on a CRF 450r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

David in WA

Comments On Aug 08, 2011:Very cheap and reliable. thanks RM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

DWAYNE in MO

Comments On Jun 30, 2011:Has held up better than expected even with washing twice a week. Still working and clear display. Love it for keeping track of top end changes. Much better than my memory!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it's supposed to do

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2011:Ridden hard for 60 hours. Many baths, seems to be holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

DAVID in ID

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:I love this product. It takes all the guess-work out of maintenance. I use it to keep up with oil-change intervals, checking valves, well... just about any maintenance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

DUNCAN in ON

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:take the guessing out of maintenance. with this meter you'll know exactly how many hours are on your engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hardline Hour meter

Kevin in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2011:Very good meter, seems accurate. Double stick tape kinda sucks. Did not stick to the frame of my CRF. I used zip ties to attach to the cables near the headset. Watch to make sure you have good clearance from the forks or mount near the airbox.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hour meter does its job

Casey in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:Does exactly what it should do, keeps track of my bikes time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy hook up

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Feb 03, 2011:vey simple to hook up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Lance in IL

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:Using it on my Kx250 and it?s taken a beating but still works fine. This is a must to keep track of maintenance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

needs rpm guage

MATT in NY

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:Works good toknow how man hrs on bike but upgraded to new one that has rpm's when bike is running good way to set idle

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

returned to buy speedo

DAVE in OH

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:props to RM customer service!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Phillip in NC

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:I tend to go a little crazy with the pressure washer sometimes and was worried that it might not hold up. It's been on my bike for almost a year now and hasn't missed a beat. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

85 hours on it so far and working great

Jason in PA

Comments On Oct 26, 2010:Easy to install, has 85 hours on it at this point and still working great. Has survived 7 AWRCS races which can get pretty nasty. Comes with screws and a sticky back, I just used the sticky back right to the frame and is hasn't come loose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT ACCURATE

Patrick in OH

Comments On Jun 09, 2010:wow you wouldnt relize how much hours you really get on your bike every time you ride i rode about all day and only put 2 hours on my bike great way to keep track of your hours ACCURATELY

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Perfect!!

Charlie in CA

Comments On Mar 07, 2010:This meter installs in minutes and works great. We have a full season on ours and it is still working perfect. Just wrap the wire around your plug wire, find a place to mount it, and screw in two screws. It just doesnt get much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The number goes up.

Tom in AB

Comments On Jan 15, 2010:It works, price is ok. Sounds fair to me.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good hour meter - easy install

Jason in TN

Comments On Jan 08, 2010:Installed on a 2007 WR250F. Works perfectly. The instructions called for wrapping the meter wire around the spark plug wire. I had to wrap the wire around the base of the spark plug cap, rather than the spark plug wire to get it to work. Product works great but instructions should be updated.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice!

toney in MO

Comments On Oct 18, 2009:good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hour meter

ALBERT in AL

Comments On Apr 27, 2009:Put one on everything. Have them on both mowers. Perfect for maint. work.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No complaints here other than the price.

DOUG in TX

Comments On Mar 11, 2009:Does what I bought it for. Wished I had put one on along time ago. Do yourself a favor and buy the mount to mount it at the top of the tank bolt. Very nice and don't have to worry about it coming unstuck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install, but does it work?

GORDAN in MD

Comments On Mar 02, 2009:I'm not totally convinced that it keeps accurate time, but it was pretty easy to install. It can't be too far off, I guess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Price on a Quality Hour Meter

BRENT in CA

Comments On Jan 31, 2009:This is the same meter that you will find other names on and the price jacked up. Buy it here and save $$$.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A 'Must Have' item!

DAVID in CA

Comments On Dec 15, 2008:A very important item to have on any machine with a motor! The only way to keep track of your service intervals. For my bikes, I made a mounting bracket out of 20 gauge sheet aluminum and screwed the meter to it. The double stick pads included will eventually come loose, especially with off-road riding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Phenomenal product

MARTIN in MT

Comments On May 27, 2008:This is a phenomenal product. This hour meter is indispensable for 2 strokes and high performance 4 strokes. Tells exactly when to perform needed service.
Works flawlessly and looks great. Mounts easily (had to remove the fuel tank on my Honda CRF), but instructions could be better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

terry in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jim in OK

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:great hour meter i wish it told me what time it was but other then that i like it

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome hour meter

MIKE in MD

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This is the ultimate in keeping up with oil changes and valve adjustment intervals for my four stroke. Has worked flawlessly since installing.

Was this review helpful?